Stormcast Eternals – Lord-Imperatant
This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
5"
7
3+
9
WARSCROLL

Lord-Imperatant

Amongst the greatest of Sigmar’s strategists, a Lord-Imperatant’s most notable strength lies in their ability to lead their forces as one unstoppable war engine, orchestrating the foe’s downfall through booming commands.
MISSILE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Stormcaller Baton
Stormcaller Baton18"D63+3+-11
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Blessed Warhammer
Blessed Warhammer1"43+3+-12
Vicious Beak and Claws
Vicious Beak and Claws1"43+4+-1
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: 1      Points: 175
Battlefield Role: Leader
MODELBASE SIZE
Lord-Imperatant40mm
Gryph-hound32mm
Notes: Single

A Lord-Imperatant is armed with a Stormcaller Baton and Blessed Warhammer.

BATTALIONS: This warscroll can be used in the following warscroll battalions:
 • Lords of the Exemplar Chamber
 • Lords of the Harbinger Chamber
 • Lords of the Warrior Chamber

COMPANION: This unit is accompanied by a Gryph-hound armed with a Vicious Beak and Claws. The Gryph-hound must remain within 1" of the Lord-Imperatant. For rules purposes, the Lord-Imperatant and Gryph-hound are treated as a single model.

Distinguished Leader: Lord-Imperatants are trained to be true masters of the battlefront and can direct many echelons of warriors as if they were but a singular entity.
Once per turn, this unit can issue a command without a command point being spent.

Guided by Lightning: With the aid of their enchanted stormcaller baton, a Lord-Imperatant can direct the arrival of their Thunderstrike brethren with the utmost precision.
Once per turn, at the end of your movement phase, if any friendly units with this ability are on the battlefield, you can say that they will guide the arrival of Sigmar’s warriors. If you do so, pick 1 friendly STORMCAST ETERNALS THUNDERSTRIKE unit with a Wounds characteristic of 3 or less that is in reserve. When you use the Scions of the Storm allegiance ability to set up that unit on the battlefield in that phase, you can set it up more than 7" from all enemy units instead of more than 9".

KEYWORDS
ORDER, STORMCAST ETERNALS, THUNDERSTRIKE, HERO, LORD, LORD-IMPERATANT
3.1 Reserve Units and Summoned Units
Sometimes a rule will allow you to set up a unit in a location other than the battlefield as a reserve unit. A unit that is added to your army once the battle is underway is called a summoned unit.

When you set up a reserve unit, either during deployment or once the battle is underway, you must tell your opponent that the unit is in reserve and keep it to one side instead of placing it on the battlefield. At the start of the fourth battle round, units that are still in reserve are destroyed. Units cannot cast spells or use abilities while they are in reserve unless the spell or ability specifically says it can be used by reserve units.

Reserve units are picked as part of your army before the battle begins, while summoned units are units added to your army once the battle is underway. Models that have been removed from play can be used as part of a summoned unit.

The ORDER keyword is used in the following Stormcast Eternals warscrolls:

None
Artillery

The STORMCAST ETERNALS keyword is used in the following Stormcast Eternals warscrolls:

None
Artillery
Army List
Warscrolls collated
6.1 Using Command Abilities
To use a command ability, you must spend 1 command point, pick 1 friendly model to issue the command, and pick 1 friendly unit to receive the command. Unless noted otherwise, the models that can issue commands and the units they can issue them to are as follows:
  • Unit champions can issue commands to their own unit (see 22.3.2).
  • HEROES can issue commands to units that are wholly within 12" of them.
  • Generals can issue commands to units that are wholly within 18" of them.
  • TOTEMS can issue commands to units that are wholly within 18" of them.
Each command ability will say when it can be used and what effect it has on the unit that receives it. A model cannot issue more than 1 command in the same phase and a unit cannot receive more than 1 command in the same phase. In addition, you cannot use the same command ability more than once in the same phase (even for different units).
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2022