Slaves to Darkness – Darkoath Warqueen
This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
6"
6
5+
8
WARSCROLL

Darkoath Warqueen

A Darkoath Warqueen has proven herself the rightful ruler of her barbarian tribesfolk time and again. She has sworn dread pacts to bring carnage to the Mortal Realms, and all who stand in her way must face both her wrath and that of her devoted warriors.
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Rune-etched Axe
Rune-etched Axe1"63+3+-11
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: 1      Points: 90
Battlefield Role: Leader
Base size: 32mm
Notes: Single

BATTALIONS

This warscroll can be used in the following warscroll battalions:
 • Godsworn Champions of Ruin

DESCRIPTION

A Darkoath Warqueen is a single model. She is armed with a Rune-etched Axe and carries an Infernal Runeshield.

ABILITIES

Infernal Runeshield: Inscribed with the runes of the barbarian tribes she has conquered, the Darkoath Warqueen’s shield is blessed with daemonic power.
Roll a dice each time you allocate a wound or mortal wound to this model. On a 6, that wound or mortal wound is negated and the attacking unit suffers 1 mortal wound.

Savage Duellist: A Darkoath Warqueen is empowered by acts of personal conquest; when she fixes her gaze on a powerful foe in single combat, her battle-frenzy reaches new heights.
This model fights at the start of the combat phase. This model cannot fight again in that phase unless an ability or spell allows it to fight more than once.

In addition, add 1 to the Damage characteristic of this model’s Rune-etched Axe if the target is a HERO or MONSTER.

COMMAND ABILITIES

The Will of the Gods: A Darkoath Warqueen speaks with irresistible authority, for she has heard the wishes of the Chaos Gods. When she calls for her tribespeople to begin the slaughter, they are spurred to an all-out charge.
You can use this command ability at the start of your charge phase. If you do so, until the end of that phase, add 3 to charge rolls for friendly CHAOS MARAUDERS and CULTISTS units wholly within 12" this model when the charge roll is made. A unit cannot benefit from this command ability more than once per phase.

KEYWORDS
CHAOS, MORTAL, SLAVES TO DARKNESS, EYE OF THE GODS, HERO, DARKOATH WARQUEEN
14.1 Allocating Wounds
Wounds are allocated to the models in a unit 1 wound at a time. You can allocate the wounds caused to your units as you see fit. However, once you have allocated a wound to a model, you cannot allocate wounds to other models in the unit until that model is slain (see 14.2). If a unit is destroyed, all wounds that remain to be allocated to the unit are negated and have no effect.
14.5 Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities cause mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were caused.

Mortal wounds caused while a unit is attacking are allocated at the same time as wounds caused by the unit’s attacks: after all of the unit’s attacks have been made. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated as soon as they are caused. Mortal wounds are allocated in the same way as wounds and are treated in the same manner as wounds for rules purposes.
6.1 Using Command Abilities
To use a command ability, you must spend 1 command point, pick 1 friendly model to issue the command, and pick 1 friendly unit to receive the command. Unless noted otherwise, the models that can issue commands and the units they can issue them to are as follows:
  • Unit champions can issue commands to their own unit (see 22.3.2).
  • HEROES can issue commands to units that are wholly within 12" of them.
  • Generals can issue commands to units that are wholly within 18" of them.
  • TOTEMS can issue commands to units that are wholly within 18" of them.
Each command ability will say when it can be used and what effect it has on the unit that receives it. A model cannot issue more than 1 command in the same phase and a unit cannot receive more than 1 command in the same phase. In addition, you cannot use the same command ability more than once in the same phase (even for different units).
11.1 Charge Moves
When you attempt a charge with a unit, make a charge roll for the unit by rolling 2D6. You can then make a charge move with each model in that unit by moving the model a distance in inches that is equal to or less than the charge roll. The first model you move in a unit attempting a charge must finish the move within 1/2" of an enemy unit. If this is impossible, no models in the unit can make a charge move.

You do not have to pick a target for a charge attempt before making the charge roll.

The CHAOS MARAUDERS keyword is used in the following Slaves to Darkness warscrolls:

Battleline

The CULTISTS keyword is used in the following Slaves to Darkness warscrolls:

None

The EYE OF THE GODS keyword is used in the following Slaves to Darkness warscrolls:

Leader
Army List
Warscrolls collated
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021