Slaves to Darkness – Chaos Lord
This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
5"
7
4+
8
WARSCROLL

Chaos Lord

Chaos Lords are dark champions who have walked the Path to Glory and are now only one step away from glory or damnation. They are the rulers of great warbands and hordes, and their followers will die before failing these fearsome warlords.
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Reaperblade
Reaperblade2"33+3+-22
Daemonbound Steel
Daemonbound Steel1"33+3+-11
Daemonbound War-flail
Daemonbound War-flail2"64+4+-21
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: 1      Points: 120
Battlefield Role: Leader
Base size: 32mm
Notes: Single

BATTALIONS

This warscroll can be used in the following warscroll battalions:
 • Godswrath Warband

DESCRIPTION

A Chaos Lord is a single model armed with one of the following weapon options: Reaperblade and Daemonbound Steel; or Daemonbound War-flail.

MARK OF CHAOS: When you select this model to be part of your army, you must give it one of the following Mark of Chaos keywords: KHORNE, TZEENTCH, NURGLE, SLAANESH or UNDIVIDED.

ABILITIES

Daemonbound: Weapons that contain the essence of a daemon are capable of swiftly devouring an enemy’s soul.
If the unmodified hit roll for an attack made with a Daemonbound weapon is 6, that attack inflicts 1 mortal wound on the target in addition to any normal damage.

COMMAND ABILITIES

Spurred by the Gods: Chaos Lords are the favoured of the dark pantheon, and in their presence their warriors fight all the harder.
You can use this command ability at the start of the combat phase. If you do so, pick 1 friendly MORTAL SLAVES TO DARKNESS unit wholly within 12" of a friendly model with this command ability. After that unit has fought in that phase for the first time, when it is your turn to pick a unit to fight with later in the same phase, that unit can be selected to fight for a second time if it is within 3" of any enemy units. The same unit cannot benefit from this command ability more than once per turn.

KEYWORDS
CHAOS, MORTAL, SLAVES TO DARKNESS, MARK OF CHAOS, EYE OF THE GODS, HERO, CHAOS LORD
Hit Roll
Roll a dice. If the roll equals or beats the attacking weapon’s To Hit characteristic, the attack scores a hit and you must make a wound roll. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends. An unmodified hit roll of 1 always fails and an unmodified hit roll of 6 always hits. A hit roll cannot be modified by more than +1 or -1 (this is an exception to the principle that abilities take precedence over core rules).

Sometimes an ability will allow a single hit roll to score two or more hits. If this is the case, make all of the wound and save rolls for those hits at the same time.
14.5 Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities cause mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were caused.

Mortal wounds caused while a unit is attacking are allocated at the same time as wounds caused by the unit’s attacks: after all of the unit’s attacks have been made. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated as soon as they are caused. Mortal wounds are allocated in the same way as wounds and are treated in the same manner as wounds for rules purposes.
6.1 Using Command Abilities
To use a command ability, you must spend 1 command point, pick 1 friendly model to issue the command, and pick 1 friendly unit to receive the command. Unless noted otherwise, the models that can issue commands and the units they can issue them to are as follows:
  • Unit champions can issue commands to their own unit (see 22.3.2).
  • HEROES can issue commands to units that are wholly within 12" of them.
  • Generals can issue commands to units that are wholly within 18" of them.
  • TOTEMS can issue commands to units that are wholly within 18" of them.
Each command ability will say when it can be used and what effect it has on the unit that receives it. A model cannot issue more than 1 command in the same phase and a unit cannot receive more than 1 command in the same phase. In addition, you cannot use the same command ability more than once in the same phase (even for different units).

The EYE OF THE GODS keyword is used in the following Slaves to Darkness warscrolls:

Leader

The CHAOS LORD keyword is used in the following Slaves to Darkness warscrolls:

Leader
Army List
Warscrolls collated
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021