High above the clouds of the Mortal Realms there thrives an empire of unrivalled prosperity and aerial power. Guided by the wisdom of their Code, the Kharadron Overlords send forth airship fleets to dominate the skyways – all who challenge the Kharadron’s supremacy are quick to suffer the wrath of their techno-arcane war machines.
This page contains all of the rules you need to field your Kharadron Overlords miniatures on the battlefields of the Mortal Realms, from a host of exciting faction rules to a range of warscrolls. The rules are split into the following sections:Contents | ||
Book | Kind | Edition | Last update | |
![]() | ||||
![]() | Faction Pack | 4 | December 2024 | |
![]() | ||||
![]() | Rulebook | 4 | June 2025 | |
![]() | ||||
![]() | Expansion | 4 | May 2025 | |
![]() | ||||
![]() | Warscroll | 4 | April 2025 | |
![]() | ||||
![]() | Faction Pack | 4 | April 2025 | |
![]() | ||||
![]() | Faction Pack | 4 | January 2025 | |
![]() | ||||
![]() | Faction Pack | 4 | January 2025 | |
![]() | ||||
![]() | Faction Pack | 4 | December 2024 | |
![]() | ||||
![]() | Faction Pack | 4 | December 2024 | |
![]() | ||||
![]() | Warscroll | 4 | December 2024 | |
![]() | ||||
![]() | Warscroll | 4 | December 2024 | |
![]() | ||||
![]() | Faction Pack | 4 | November 2024 | |
![]() | ||||
![]() | Battletome | 4 | September 2024 |
Q: | Can an Arkanaut Frigate use the ‘Assault Boat’ ability if it used a RUN ability in the same turn but was picked as a target of Brokk Grungsson’s ‘Command the Fleet’ ability earlier in the same turn? |
A: | Yes. |
Q: | Can I use the ‘Assault Boat’ ability in combination with ‘Counter-charge’? |
A: | Yes. |
Kharadron Overlords armies can use the following abilities:
![]() |
KEYWORDS | DEPLOY |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
You can pick 1 of the following battle formations for a Kharadron Overlords army. Each battle formation grants a different ability you can use in the battle.
Name | Points |
Iron Sky Attack Squadron | 0 |
Endrineers Guild Expeditionary Force | 0 |
Aether-runners | 0 |
Grundcorps Wing | 0 |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Name | Points |
BLAZEBEARD AND SONS ‘DRAKK-HOBBLER’ MAG-BOLAS | 0 |
CELESTIUM BURST-GRENADE | 0 |
VOIDSTONE ORB | 0 |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Name | Points |
VOIDSTONE REPULSER VENTS | 0 |
BLAZEBEARD AND SONS EJECTOR POD | 0 |
ZONBARCORP ’DEALBREAKER’ BATTLE RAM | 0 |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
ROSTER OPTIONS | ||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() | 2 |
The SKYVESSEL keyword is used in the following Kharadron Overlords warscrolls:
Critical hits have no effect on their own but often trigger additional effects (see 20.0 Weapon Abilities). | ||
The INFANTRY keyword is used in the following Kharadron Overlords warscrolls:
The non-UNIQUE HERO keyword is used in the following Kharadron Overlords warscrolls:
The HERO keyword is used in the following Kharadron Overlords warscrolls:
| ||
![]() | 1 |
KEYWORDS | MOVE, RUN |
![]() |
KEYWORDS | CORE, MOVE, CHARGE |
![]() |
| ||
In some cases, it might not be immediately clear whether a model is visible. If so, stoop down to get a look from behind the observing model. If any part of the other model is visible, even if it is just the tip of a spear, then that model is visible for rules purposes. | ||
![]() | 6 |
KEYWORDS | SPELL |
![]() |
KEYWORDS | UNBIND |
![]() |
When moving flying units, move them horizontally in any direction, ignoring intervening models and terrain, and place them where you wish, so long as they are allowed to end their move on that spot. Note that some units have the FLY keyword even if that unit can’t really fly. This often represents units that bounce, bound or skitter across the battlefield so adeptly that they might as well be flying! | ||
The FLY keyword is used in the following Kharadron Overlords warscrolls:
The KHARADRON OVERLORDS and HERO keywords are used in the following Kharadron Overlords warscrolls:
![]() |
KEYWORDS | CORE, MOVE, CHARGE |
Sometimes objective markers get accidentally nudged while you are moving models around. This is perfectly fine - just remember to put them back in their proper positions when determining objective control. | ||
![]() | 1 |
![]() |
KEYWORDS | BANISH |
Contents | ||