Skaven – Grey Seer

This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).

Grey Seer

Grey Seers are manipulators and master sorcerers who attempt to direct the skaven to ultimate victory at any price. They are dangerous, deranged and more than willing to devour raw warpstone in order to supercharge their magical abilities.
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Warpstone Staff
Warpstone Staff2"34+4+-1D3

Unit Size: 1      Points: 110
Battlefield Role: Leader
Base size: 32mm
Notes: Single

A Grey Seer is armed with a Warpstone Staff.

WIZARD: This unit can attempt to cast 2 spells in your hero phase and attempt to unbind 2 spells in the enemy hero phase.

Warpstone Tokens: Potentially lethal warpstone is consumed by Grey Seers to aid their spellcasting.
Once per turn, in your hero phase, when this unit attempts to cast a spell, you can say that it will first consume a warpstone token. If you do so, roll 3D6. This roll cannot be re-rolled or modified.

If the 3D6 roll is 13, the spell is successfully cast and cannot be unbound; however, after the effects of the spell have been resolved, this unit suffers D3 mortal wounds that cannot be negated.

If the 3D6 roll was not 13, remove 1 dice of your choice and use the remaining 2D6 as the casting roll.

Wither: The Grey Seer hurls a glowing green globe of magical energy at the foe. Anyone touched by the globe starts to shrivel and wither away.
Wither is a spell that has a casting value of 7 and a range of 13". If successfully cast, pick 1 enemy unit within range and visible to the caster and roll 2D6. If the roll is greater than that unit’s Wounds characteristic, that unit suffers D3 mortal wounds and you can subtract 1 from hit rolls for attacks made with melee weapons by that unit until your next hero phase.

Hit Roll
Roll a dice. If the roll equals or beats the attacking weapon’s To Hit characteristic, the attack scores a hit and you must make a wound roll. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends. An unmodified hit roll of 1 always fails and an unmodified hit roll of 6 always hits. A hit roll cannot be modified by more than +1 or -1 (this is an exception to the principle that abilities take precedence over core rules).

Sometimes an ability will allow a single hit roll to score two or more hits. If this is the case, make all of the wound and save rolls for those hits at the same time.
Army List
Warscrolls collated

Disable Ads

Boosty subscribers may disable ads:
1. Enter e-mail you have used to login on Boosty.
2. Press Get pin code button (if you don’t have it already)
3. Enter pin code.

Note that login database updated once a day. So, if you are a new booster - try tomorrow. And thank you!
14.5 Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities cause mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were caused.

Mortal wounds caused while a unit is attacking are allocated at the same time as wounds caused by the unit’s attacks: after all of the unit’s attacks have been made. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated as soon as they are caused. Mortal wounds are allocated in the same way as wounds and are treated in the same manner as wounds for rules purposes.
19.1 Casting Spells
In your hero phase, you can attempt to cast spells with friendly WIZARDS. You cannot attempt to cast the same spell more than once in the same hero phase, even with a different WIZARD. In order to attempt to cast a spell, pick a friendly WIZARD, say which of the spells that they know will be attempted, and then make a casting roll by rolling 2D6. If the casting roll is equal to or greater than the casting value of the spell, the spell is successfully cast.
19.1.2 Unbinding Spells
If a spell is successfully cast, your opponent can pick 1 of their WIZARDS that is within 30" of the caster to attempt to unbind the spell before its effects are applied. In order to attempt to unbind a spell, first say which WIZARD will attempt to unbind it. Then make an unbinding roll by rolling 2D6. If the unbinding roll is greater than the roll used to cast the spell, then the spell is unbound and its effects are not applied. The number of spells a WIZARD can attempt to unbind is noted on their warscroll. Only 1 unbinding attempt can be made for each spell.

The MASTERCLAN keyword is used in the following Skaven warscrolls:

Leader, Behemoth

The GREY SEER keyword is used in the following Skaven warscrolls:

Leader, Behemoth
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2024