Blades of Khorne – Mighty Lord of Khorne
This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
5"
6
3+
9
WARSCROLL

Mighty Lord of Khorne

Foes fall before the Mighty Lord of Khorne like wheat before a scythe. As his axe howls through the air its blade tears reality asunder, and at the lord’s bellowed command, his warriors redouble their efforts to slaughter their foes.
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Axe of Khorne
Axe of Khorne1"33+3+-1D3
Blood-dark Claws
Blood-dark Claws1"43+4+-1
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: 1      Points: 135
Battlefield Role: Leader
Base size: 60mm
Notes: Single

BATTALIONS

This warscroll can be used in the following warscroll battalions:
 • Bloodbound Warhorde

DESCRIPTION

A Mighty Lord of Khorne is a single model armed with an Axe of Khorne.

COMPANION: A Mighty Lord of Khorne is accompanied by a Flesh Hound that attacks with its Blood-dark Claws. For rules purposes, it is treated in the same manner as a mount.

ABILITIES

Collar of Khorne: Spellcasters have learned to dread Flesh Hounds as much for their collars as for their claws.
This model can attempt to unbind one spell in the enemy hero phase in the same manner as a WIZARD. In addition, this model can attempt to dispel one endless spell at the start of your hero phase in the same manner as a WIZARD.

Reality-splitting Axe: With a thunderous boom the Axe of Khorne cleaves a rent in the fabric of reality, hurling the victim into the Blood God’s realm.
At the end of any phase, if any wounds inflicted by the Axe of Khorne in that phase were allocated to an enemy model and not negated, and that enemy model has not been slain, roll a dice. On a 5+ that enemy model is slain.

COMMAND ABILITIES

Gorelord: Axe held aloft, this warlord orders his fighters forwards like hunting hounds unleashed.
You can use this command ability at the start of the charge phase. If you do so, pick a friendly model with this command ability. Until the end of that phase, you can re-roll charge rolls for friendly KHORNE MORTAL units wholly within 16" of that model when the charge roll is made.

KEYWORDS
CHAOS, MORTAL, KHORNE, BLOODBOUND, HERO, MIGHTY LORD OF KHORNE
22.3.1 Mounts, Companions and Crew
Sometimes the description on a warscroll will say whether the models in the unit have mounts, companions or a crew. When a model attacks, its mount, companions and crew attack too, and when the model is removed from play, its mount, companions and crew are removed too. For rules purposes, companions and crew are treated in the same manner as mounts.
19.1.2 Unbinding Spells
If a spell is successfully cast, your opponent can pick 1 of their WIZARDS that is within 30" of the caster to attempt to unbind the spell before its effects are applied. In order to attempt to unbind a spell, first say which WIZARD will attempt to unbind it. Then make an unbinding roll by rolling 2D6. If the unbinding roll is greater than the roll used to cast the spell, then the spell is unbound and its effects are not applied. The number of spells a WIZARD can attempt to unbind is noted on their warscroll. Only 1 unbinding attempt can be made for each spell.
19.3.2 Dispelling Endless Spells
At the start of the hero phase, each player can attempt to dispel 1 endless spell with each friendly WIZARD and friendly PRIEST. The player whose turn is taking place makes all of their dispelling attempts first. If a WIZARD attempts to dispel an endless spell, they can attempt to cast or unbind 1 fewer spell in that hero phase. If a PRIEST attempts to dispel an endless spell, they can chant 1 fewer prayer in that hero phase. The same player cannot attempt to dispel the same endless spell more than once per phase.

To attempt to dispel an endless spell, pick 1 endless spell that is within 30" of a friendly WIZARD or friendly PRIEST and that is visible to them. Then make a dispelling roll by rolling 2D6. If the roll is greater than the casting value of that endless spell, it is dispelled and removed from play. An endless spell cannot be summoned again in the turn that it is removed from play.
6.1 Using Command Abilities
To use a command ability, you must spend 1 command point, pick 1 friendly model to issue the command, and pick 1 friendly unit to receive the command. Unless noted otherwise, the models that can issue commands and the units they can issue them to are as follows:
  • Unit champions can issue commands to their own unit (see 22.3.2).
  • HEROES can issue commands to units that are wholly within 12" of them.
  • Generals can issue commands to units that are wholly within 18" of them.
  • TOTEMS can issue commands to units that are wholly within 18" of them.
Each command ability will say when it can be used and what effect it has on the unit that receives it. A model cannot issue more than 1 command in the same phase and a unit cannot receive more than 1 command in the same phase. In addition, you cannot use the same command ability more than once in the same phase (even for different units).

The MIGHTY LORD OF KHORNE keyword is used in the following Blades of Khorne warscrolls:

Leader
Army List
Warscrolls collated
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021