Blades of Khorne – Korghos Khul
This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
5"
6
3+
9
WARSCROLL

Korghos Khul

Warlord of the legendary Goretide, Korghos Khul is rightly feared across the Mortal Realms. His campaigns of conquest and slaughter have earned him many boons from Khorne, principal amongst them the enormous Flesh Hound that fights by his side.
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Axe of Khorne
Axe of Khorne1"33+3+-1D3
Claws and Fangs
Claws and Fangs1"43+4+-11
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: 1      Points: 165
Battlefield Role: Leader
Base size: 60mm
Notes: Single, Unique

BATTALIONS

This warscroll can be used in the following warscroll battalions:
 • Bloodbound Warhorde

DESCRIPTION

Korghos Khul is a named character that is a single model. He is armed with an Axe of Khorne.

COMPANION: Korghos Khul is accompanied by Grizzlemaw, who attacks with its Claws and Fangs. For rules purposes, Grizzlemaw is treated in the same manner as a mount.

ABILITIES

Favoured of Khorne: Khul swings his deadly axe assured of the Blood God’s blessing.
You can re-roll hit rolls for attacks made by this model.

Aqshy’s Bane: Not content to be feared for his past conquests, Khul embraces combat more eagerly than any other seasoned general.
This model is eligible to fight in the combat phase if it is within 8" of an enemy unit instead of 3", and can move an extra 5" when it piles in.

Collar of Khorne: Grizzlemaw’s spiked collar has dashed the designs of many sorcerous foes.
This model can attempt to unbind one spell in the enemy hero phase in the same manner as a WIZARD. In addition, this model can attempt to dispel one endless spell at the start of your hero phase in the same manner as a WIZARD.

Reality-splitting Axe: With a thunderous boom the Axe of Khorne cleaves a rent in the fabric of reality, hurling the victim into the Blood God’s realm.
At the end of any phase, if any wounds inflicted by this model’s Axe of Khorne in that phase were allocated to an enemy model and not negated, and that enemy model has not been slain, roll a dice. On a 5+ that enemy model is slain.

COMMAND ABILITIES

Lord of the Goretide: Khul’s indomitable will has led his Bloodbound Warhorde to greatness, and all his warriors are hungry to please him.
You can use this command ability at the start of the combat phase. If you do so, pick a friendly model with this command ability that is a general. Until the end of that phase, you can re-roll hit rolls of 1 for attacks made by friendly GORETIDE units wholly within 16" of that model.

KEYWORDS
CHAOS, MORTAL, KHORNE, BLOODBOUND, GORETIDE, HERO, MIGHTY LORD OF KHORNE, KORGHOS KHUL
22.3.1 Mounts, Companions and Crew
Sometimes the description on a warscroll will say whether the models in the unit have mounts, companions or a crew. When a model attacks, its mount, companions and crew attack too, and when the model is removed from play, its mount, companions and crew are removed too. For rules purposes, companions and crew are treated in the same manner as mounts.
Hit Roll
Roll a dice. If the roll equals or beats the attacking weapon’s To Hit characteristic, the attack scores a hit and you must make a wound roll. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends. An unmodified hit roll of 1 always fails and an unmodified hit roll of 6 always hits. A hit roll cannot be modified by more than +1 or -1 (this is an exception to the principle that abilities take precedence over core rules).

Sometimes an ability will allow a single hit roll to score two or more hits. If this is the case, make all of the wound and save rolls for those hits at the same time.
12.2 Pile In
You can move a model making a pile-in move up to 3". When you make a pile-in move with a model, it must finish the move no further from the nearest enemy unit than it was at the start of the move.
19.1.2 Unbinding Spells
If a spell is successfully cast, your opponent can pick 1 of their WIZARDS that is within 30" of the caster to attempt to unbind the spell before its effects are applied. In order to attempt to unbind a spell, first say which WIZARD will attempt to unbind it. Then make an unbinding roll by rolling 2D6. If the unbinding roll is greater than the roll used to cast the spell, then the spell is unbound and its effects are not applied. The number of spells a WIZARD can attempt to unbind is noted on their warscroll. Only 1 unbinding attempt can be made for each spell.
19.3.2 Dispelling Endless Spells
At the start of the hero phase, each player can attempt to dispel 1 endless spell with each friendly WIZARD and friendly PRIEST. The player whose turn is taking place makes all of their dispelling attempts first. If a WIZARD attempts to dispel an endless spell, they can attempt to cast or unbind 1 fewer spell in that hero phase. If a PRIEST attempts to dispel an endless spell, they can chant 1 fewer prayer in that hero phase. The same player cannot attempt to dispel the same endless spell more than once per phase.

To attempt to dispel an endless spell, pick 1 endless spell that is within 30" of a friendly WIZARD or friendly PRIEST and that is visible to them. Then make a dispelling roll by rolling 2D6. If the roll is greater than the casting value of that endless spell, it is dispelled and removed from play. An endless spell cannot be summoned again in the turn that it is removed from play.
6.1 Using Command Abilities
To use a command ability, you must spend 1 command point, pick 1 friendly model to issue the command, and pick 1 friendly unit to receive the command. Unless noted otherwise, the models that can issue commands and the units they can issue them to are as follows:
  • Unit champions can issue commands to their own unit (see 22.3.2).
  • HEROES can issue commands to units that are wholly within 12" of them.
  • Generals can issue commands to units that are wholly within 18" of them.
  • TOTEMS can issue commands to units that are wholly within 18" of them.
Each command ability will say when it can be used and what effect it has on the unit that receives it. A model cannot issue more than 1 command in the same phase and a unit cannot receive more than 1 command in the same phase. In addition, you cannot use the same command ability more than once in the same phase (even for different units).

The MIGHTY LORD OF KHORNE keyword is used in the following Blades of Khorne warscrolls:

Leader
Army List
Warscrolls collated
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021