Blades of Khorne – Lord of Khorne on Juggernaut
This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
8"
8
3+
9
WARSCROLL

Lord of Khorne on Juggernaut

Already a terrifying opponent in his own right, a Khornate lord astride a Juggernaut is an unstoppable force of destruction. Foes are crushed or hacked apart in seconds, while the sheer momentum of his ruinous charge draws his warriors howling in his wake.
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Wrathforged Axe
Wrathforged Axe1"33+3+-1D3
Brazen Hooves
Brazen Hooves1"33+3+-1
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: 1      Points: 155
Battlefield Role: Leader
Base size: 90 x 52mm
Notes: Single

BATTALIONS

This warscroll can be used in the following warscroll battalions:
 • Bloodbound Warhorde
 • Brass Stampede

DESCRIPTION

A Lord of Khorne on Juggernaut is a single model armed with a Wrathforged Axe.

MOUNT: This model’s Juggernaut of Khorne attacks with its Brazen Hooves.

ABILITIES

Brass-clad Shield: This brazen shield can turn aside spells that would slay champions.
Roll a dice each time you allocate a wound or mortal wound to this model that was inflicted by a spell. On a 5+ that wound or mortal wound is negated.

Slaughterous Charge: The crushing mass and stamping hooves of Khorne’s Juggernauts are a threat to all in their path.
After this model makes a charge move, you can pick 1 enemy unit within 1" of it and roll a dice. On a 2+ that enemy unit suffers D3 mortal wounds.

Daemonic Axe: When its rage is stirred, the daemon bound within this axe awakens.
If the unmodified wound roll for an attack made by this model’s Wrathforged Axe is 6, the Damage characteristic for that attack is 3 instead of D3.

COMMAND ABILITIES

Blood Stampede: Carnage erupts as the full force of a Khorne Warhorde collides with the enemy.
You can use this command ability at the start of the combat phase. If you do so, pick up to 3 friendly KHORNE MORTAL units that made a charge move in that turn and are wholly within 16" of a model with this command ability. You can re-roll wound rolls of 1 for attacks made by those units in that combat phase.

KEYWORDS
CHAOS, MORTAL, KHORNE, BLOODBOUND, HERO, LORD OF KHORNE ON JUGGERNAUT
14.1 Allocating Wounds
Wounds are allocated to the models in a unit 1 wound at a time. You can allocate the wounds caused to your units as you see fit. However, once you have allocated a wound to a model, you cannot allocate wounds to other models in the unit until that model is slain (see 14.2). If a unit is destroyed, all wounds that remain to be allocated to the unit are negated and have no effect.
14.5 Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities cause mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were caused.

Mortal wounds caused while a unit is attacking are allocated at the same time as wounds caused by the unit’s attacks: after all of the unit’s attacks have been made. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated as soon as they are caused. Mortal wounds are allocated in the same way as wounds and are treated in the same manner as wounds for rules purposes.
11.1 Charge Moves
When you attempt a charge with a unit, make a charge roll for the unit by rolling 2D6. You can then make a charge move with each model in that unit by moving the model a distance in inches that is equal to or less than the charge roll. The first model you move in a unit attempting a charge must finish the move within 1/2" of an enemy unit. If this is impossible, no models in the unit can make a charge move.

You do not have to pick a target for a charge attempt before making the charge roll.
Wound Roll
Roll a dice. If the roll equals or beats the attacking weapon’s To Wound characteristic, the attack wounds the target and your opponent must make a save roll. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends. An unmodified wound roll of 1 always fails and an unmodified wound roll of 6 always wounds. A wound roll cannot be modified by more than +1 or -1 (this is an exception to the principle that abilities take precedence over core rules).
6.1 Using Command Abilities
To use a command ability, you must spend 1 command point, pick 1 friendly model to issue the command, and pick 1 friendly unit to receive the command. Unless noted otherwise, the models that can issue commands and the units they can issue them to are as follows:
  • Unit champions can issue commands to their own unit (see 22.3.2).
  • HEROES can issue commands to units that are wholly within 12" of them.
  • Generals can issue commands to units that are wholly within 18" of them.
  • TOTEMS can issue commands to units that are wholly within 18" of them.
Each command ability will say when it can be used and what effect it has on the unit that receives it. A model cannot issue more than 1 command in the same phase and a unit cannot receive more than 1 command in the same phase. In addition, you cannot use the same command ability more than once in the same phase (even for different units).
Army List
Warscrolls collated
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021