Nighthaunt – Lord Executioner
This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
8"
5
4+
10
WARSCROLL

Lord Executioner

To witness a Lord Executioner is to stare death in the face. Sent to claim the lives of those who have escaped the cold justice of Shyish, the spirits of the wrongfully executed drift around him, crying out their anguish into the night.
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Decapitating Greataxe
Decapitating Greataxe1"53+3+-22
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: 1      Points: 140
Battlefield Role: Leader
Base size: 40mm
Notes: Single

A Lord Executioner is armed with a Decapitating Greataxe.

BATTALIONS: This warscroll can be used in the following warscroll battalions:
 • Execution Horde

FLY: This unit can fly.

Staring Death in the Face: The unwavering stare of a Lord Executioner seems to penetrate into the victim’s very soul, filling them with bleak foreboding of their own demise.
At the start of the combat phase, you can pick 1 enemy unit within 3" of this unit. Subtract 1 from wound rolls for attacks made by that unit until the end of that phase.

Disembodied Skulls: The spirits that swirl around a Lord Executioner preserve his existence from threats.
This unit has a ward of 5+.

KEYWORDS
DEATH, NIGHTHAUNT, MALIGNANT, HERO, LORD EXECUTIONER
9.4 Flying
If the warscroll used by a model says that it can fly, you can ignore other models and terrain features when you trace the path of its move across the battlefield (it flies over them). In addition, when a model that can fly starts or finishes a move on a terrain feature, instead of tracing its move across the battlefield, you can trace it ‘through the air’, as shown in the diagram below.

A flying model cannot finish a move on top of another model or finish a normal move, run or retreat within 3" of an enemy unit.
Wound Roll
Roll a dice. If the roll equals or beats the attacking weapon’s To Wound characteristic, the attack wounds the target and your opponent must make a save roll. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends. An unmodified wound roll of 1 always fails and an unmodified wound roll of 6 always wounds. A wound roll cannot be modified by more than +1 or -1 (this is an exception to the principle that abilities take precedence over core rules).
14.3 Wards
Some abilities allow you to roll a dice to negate a wound or mortal wound. Abilities of this type are referred to as wards, and the dice roll is referred to as a ward roll. Unless stated otherwise, the ward roll is made before the wound is allocated to the model in question. Up to 1 ward roll can be made for each wound or mortal wound. If the ward roll is successful, the wound or mortal wound is negated and has no effect on the model.
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2022