Nighthaunt – Awlrach the Drowner

This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).

Awlrach the Drowner

Awlrach the Drowner once promised aid and salvation to the living, though he gave them nothing but death in the briny deeps. Chosen as a champion by Nagash, this consummate betrayer now takes souls to bolster the Nighthaunt legions and ferries them to where they are needed most.
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Deathwood Oar
Deathwood Oar3"43+3+-2D3

Unit Size: 1      Points: 140
Battlefield Role: Leader
Base size: 80mm
Notes: Single, Unique

Awlrach the Drowner is armed with a Deathwood Oar.

FLY: This unit can fly.

Passage Through the Underworlds: A master of navigation, Awlrach can drift through the ethereal plane to new locations at will. By the time the foe has discovered his arrival, it is all too late to stop the spectral cargo that made the journey with him.
You can use this command ability at the start of your movement phase. If you do so, pick 1 friendly NIGHTHAUNT unit on the battlefield that is visible to this unit. That unit must receive the command. First, remove this unit from the battlefield and set it up again on the battlefield more than 9" from all enemy units. Then, remove that friendly NIGHTHAUNT unit from the battlefield and set it up again wholly within 12" of this unit and more than 9" from all enemy units. This counts as their move for that movement phase.

Scything Ram: Awlrach’s vessel is equipped with a deadly naval ram that can punch effortlessly through the foes’ defences, providing greater opportunity for his oar to do its worst.
After this unit makes a charge move, you can pick 1 enemy unit within 1" of this unit and roll a dice. On a 2+, that unit suffers D3 mortal wounds. If any models are slain by the mortal wounds caused by this ability, add D3 to the Attacks characteristic of this unit’s Deathwood Oar until the end of that turn.

9.4 Flying
If the warscroll used by a model says that it can fly, you can ignore other models and terrain features when you trace the path of its move across the battlefield (it flies over them). In addition, when a model that can fly starts or finishes a move on a terrain feature, instead of tracing its move across the battlefield, you can trace it ‘through the air’, as shown in the diagram below.

A flying model cannot finish a move on top of another model or finish a normal move, run or retreat within 3" of an enemy unit.
6.1 Using Command Abilities
To use a command ability, you must spend 1 command point, pick 1 friendly model to issue the command, and pick 1 friendly unit to receive the command. Unless noted otherwise, the models that can issue commands and the units they can issue them to are as follows:
  • Unit champions can issue commands to their own unit (see 22.3.2).
  • HEROES can issue commands to units that are wholly within 12" of them.
  • Generals can issue commands to units that are wholly within 18" of them.
  • TOTEMS can issue commands to units that are wholly within 18" of them.
Each command ability will say when it can be used and what effect it has on the unit that receives it. A model cannot issue more than 1 command in the same phase and a unit cannot receive more than 1 command in the same phase. In addition, you cannot use the same command ability more than once in the same phase (even for different units).
11.1 Charge Moves
When you attempt a charge with a unit, make a charge roll for the unit by rolling 2D6. You can then make a charge move with each model in that unit by moving the model a distance in inches that is equal to or less than the charge roll. The first model you move in a unit attempting a charge must finish the move within 1/2" of an enemy unit. If this is impossible, no models in the unit can make a charge move.

You do not have to pick a target for a charge attempt before making the charge roll.
14.5 Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities cause mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were caused.

Mortal wounds caused while a unit is attacking are allocated at the same time as wounds caused by the unit’s attacks: after all of the unit’s attacks have been made. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated as soon as they are caused. Mortal wounds are allocated in the same way as wounds and are treated in the same manner as wounds for rules purposes.

The TOTEM keyword is used in the following Nighthaunt warscrolls:


Disable Ads

Boosty subscribers may disable ads:
1. Enter e-mail you have used to login on Boosty.
2. Press Get pin code button (if you don’t have it already)
3. Enter pin code.

Note that login database updated once a day. So, if you are a new booster - try tomorrow. And thank you!
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2024