Maggotkin of Nurgle – Gutrot Spume
This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).

Gutrot Spume

An arrogant plague lord who destroys all in his path, Gutrot Spume hacks his enemies apart with his corroded axe while entangling, crushing and strangling them with the nest of slimy tentacles that sprouts from his bloated torso. Spume’s ego is such that he will never back down from a fight, no matter how terrifying his foe, while his might is such that he rarely loses such duels.
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Rot-pocked Axe
Rot-pocked Axe2"43+2+-12
Flailing Tentacles
Flailing Tentacles1"D32+4+-1

Unit Size: 1      Points: 145
Battlefield Role: Leader
Base size: 40mm
Notes: Single, Unique


Gutrot Spume is a named character that is a single model. He is armed with a Rot-pocked Axe and grasps at his foe with a mass of Flailing Tentacles.


Clutching Pseudopods: At the start of the combat phase, you can pick an enemy model within 1" of Gutrot Spume. Choose a weapon carried by that model and roll a dice. On a 4+ that weapon cannot be used by that model in that combat phase.

Towering Arrogance: Re-roll hit rolls of 1 for Gutrot Spume if the target is a HERO. In addition, if Gutrot Spume is within 3" of an enemy HERO in the combat phase, he cannot target units that are not HEROES.

Master of the Slime Fleet: Instead of setting up Gutrot Spume on the battlefield, you can place him and up to one unit of Putrid Blightkings to one side, and say that they are aboard his flagship. If you do so, at the end of your first movement phase, set up Gutrot Spume and the unit of Putrid Blightkings within 6" of each other, wholly within 6" of the edge of the battlefield and more than 9" from any enemy models.

Hit Roll
Roll a dice. If the roll equals or beats the attacking weapon’s To Hit characteristic, the attack scores a hit and you must make a wound roll. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends. An unmodified hit roll of 1 always fails and an unmodified hit roll of 6 always hits. A hit roll cannot be modified by more than +1 or -1 (this is an exception to the principle that abilities take precedence over core rules).

Sometimes an ability will allow a single hit roll to score two or more hits. If this is the case, make all of the wound and save rolls for those hits at the same time.

The MORTAL keyword is used in the following Maggotkin of Nurgle warscrolls:

The ROTBRINGER keyword is used in the following Maggotkin of Nurgle warscrolls:

Leader, Behemoth
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021