Lumineth Realm-lords – Scinari Enlightener
This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
6"
5
5+
7
WARSCROLL

Scinari Enlightener

Scinari Enlighteners are amongst the pre-eminent battlemages of Lumineth society. They are experts in conjuring blinding light, searing beams and banishing abjurations, and they are adept at turning the harm inflicted upon them back upon their enemies.
MISSILE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Crescent Staff
Crescent Staff18"D63+3+-11
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Enlightener Blade
Enlightener Blade1"34+3+-12
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: 1      Points: 170
Battlefield Role: Leader
Notes: Single

A Scinari Enlightener is armed with a Crescent Staff and Enlightener Blade.

BATTALIONS: This warscroll can be used in the following warscroll battalions:
 • Auralan Battlehost
 • Bladelord Host

WIZARD: This unit can attempt to cast 2 spells in your hero phase and attempt to unbind 2 spells in the enemy hero phase.

Deep Thinkers: The Scinari are renowned across the realms for their profound knowledge and thoughtful deliberation.
Once per battle, in your hero phase, when this unit attempts to cast its first spell in that phase; it is automatically cast with a casting roll of 9 that cannot be modified (do not roll 2D6), but it can be unbound.

Rune of Enthlai: This rune burns bright in the embrace of the Enlightener, who draws on the duality of its power to conjure sorceries with doubled potency.
Once per turn, if this unit successfully casts a spell from the Lore of Hysh, and that spell is not unbound, you can roll a dice after the effect of that spell has been resolved. On a 3+, you can immediately resolve the effect of that spell for a second time, but you cannot pick the same target that was picked for that spell the first time its effect was resolved.

Twinned Tether: The caster ensnares the foe with arcane bindings that appear to have no effect at first, but prove their true potency soon enough.
Twinned Tether is a spell that has a casting value of 6 and a range of 12". If successfully cast, pick 1 enemy unit within range and visible to the caster. Until your next hero phase, each time a wound or mortal wound is allocated to the caster, your opponent must allocate a wound to that enemy unit.

KEYWORDS
ORDER, LUMINETH REALM-LORDS, AELF, SCINARI, HERO, WIZARD, ENLIGHTENER
19.1 Casting Spells
In your hero phase, you can attempt to cast spells with friendly WIZARDS. You cannot attempt to cast the same spell more than once in the same hero phase, even with a different WIZARD. In order to attempt to cast a spell, pick a friendly WIZARD, say which of the spells that they know will be attempted, and then make a casting roll by rolling 2D6. If the casting roll is equal to or greater than the casting value of the spell, the spell is successfully cast.
19.1.2 Unbinding Spells
If a spell is successfully cast, your opponent can pick 1 of their WIZARDS that is within 30" of the caster to attempt to unbind the spell before its effects are applied. In order to attempt to unbind a spell, first say which WIZARD will attempt to unbind it. Then make an unbinding roll by rolling 2D6. If the unbinding roll is greater than the roll used to cast the spell, then the spell is unbound and its effects are not applied. The number of spells a WIZARD can attempt to unbind is noted on their warscroll. Only 1 unbinding attempt can be made for each spell.
14.5 Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities cause mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were caused.

Mortal wounds caused while a unit is attacking are allocated at the same time as wounds caused by the unit’s attacks: after all of the unit’s attacks have been made. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated as soon as they are caused. Mortal wounds are allocated in the same way as wounds and are treated in the same manner as wounds for rules purposes.
Wound Roll
Roll a dice. If the roll equals or beats the attacking weapon’s To Wound characteristic, the attack wounds the target and your opponent must make a save roll. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends. An unmodified wound roll of 1 always fails and an unmodified wound roll of 6 always wounds. A wound roll cannot be modified by more than +1 or -1 (this is an exception to the principle that abilities take precedence over core rules).

Disable Ads



Boosty subscribers may disable ads:
1. Enter e-mail you have used to login on Boosty.
2. Press Get pin code button (if you don’t have it already)
3. Enter pin code.

Note that login database updated once a day. So, if you are a new booster - try tomorrow. And thank you!

The SCINARI keyword is used in the following Lumineth Realm-lords warscrolls:

Leader
14.1 Allocating Wounds
Wounds are allocated to the models in a unit 1 wound at a time. You can allocate the wounds caused to your units as you see fit. However, once you have allocated a wound to a model, you cannot allocate wounds to other models in the unit until that model is slain (see 14.2). If a unit is destroyed, all wounds that remain to be allocated to the unit are negated and have no effect.
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2023