Hedonites of Slaanesh – Fane of Slaanesh

This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).

Fane of Slaanesh

Wherever the hosts of Slaanesh gather in the Mortal Realms they raise Fanes of Slaanesh, beautifully crafted structures that bear the icon of the Dark Prince and dominate the surrounding landscape. They act as conduits to the Palace of Slaanesh, allowing the greatest of the usurpers within to lavish blessings – or curses – on a whim.

Unit Size: -      Points: 0
Battlefield Role: Faction Terrain Feature
Base size: Use model

FACTION TERRAIN: Only Hedonites of Slaanesh armies can include this faction terrain feature.

SET-UP: After territories are determined, you can set up this faction terrain feature wholly within your territory and more than 3" from all objectives and other terrain features. If both players can set up faction terrain features at the same time, they must roll off and the winner chooses who sets up their faction terrain features first.

IMPASSABLE: You cannot move a model over this terrain feature unless it can fly, and you cannot move a model onto this terrain feature or set up a model on this terrain feature (even if it can fly).

Power of Slaanesh: A Fane of Slaanesh channels arcane power to the Dark Prince’s sorcerers, while filling their foes with dread.
If you spend depravity points to summon a HEDONITES OF SLAANESH DAEMON unit to the battlefield, you can set up that unit wholly within 12" of this terrain feature and more than 9" from all enemy units instead of wholly within 12" of a HEDONITES OF SLAANESH HERO and more than 9" from all enemy units.

Damned Conduit: Slaanesh’s minions can make sacrifices at a Fane of Slaanesh to gain martial prowess.
At the start of your hero phase, you can pick 1 friendly HEDONITES OF SLAANESH HERO within 6" of this terrain feature to make a sacrifice. If you do so, that HERO suffers 1 mortal wound and you must roll a dice. On a 2+, add 1 to wound rolls for attacks made by that HERO until your next hero phase.

If the HERO you picked has an artefact of power, instead of suffering 1 mortal wound, they can sacrifice that artefact of power. If they do so, that artefact of power can no longer be used and you must roll a dice. On a 2+, add 1 to wound rolls for attacks made by that HERO for the rest of the battle.

Designer’s Note: You can sacrifice any artefacts of power, including those that can only be used a limited number of times during a battle and those that have already been used. If the artefact of power was used to enhance a weapon, that weapon reverts to its normal form.
Army List
Warscrolls collated

Disable Ads

Boosty subscribers may disable ads:
1. Enter e-mail you have used to login on Boosty.
2. Press Get pin code button (if you don’t have it already)
3. Enter pin code.

Note that login database updated once a day. So, if you are a new booster - try tomorrow. And thank you!
9.4 Flying
If the warscroll used by a model says that it can fly, you can ignore other models and terrain features when you trace the path of its move across the battlefield (it flies over them). In addition, when a model that can fly starts or finishes a move on a terrain feature, instead of tracing its move across the battlefield, you can trace it ‘through the air’, as shown in the diagram below.

A flying model cannot finish a move on top of another model or finish a normal move, run or retreat within 3" of an enemy unit.
14.5 Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities cause mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were caused.

Mortal wounds caused while a unit is attacking are allocated at the same time as wounds caused by the unit’s attacks: after all of the unit’s attacks have been made. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated as soon as they are caused. Mortal wounds are allocated in the same way as wounds and are treated in the same manner as wounds for rules purposes.
Wound Roll
Roll a dice. If the roll equals or beats the attacking weapon’s To Wound characteristic, the attack wounds the target and your opponent must make a save roll. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends. An unmodified wound roll of 1 always fails and an unmodified wound roll of 6 always wounds. A wound roll cannot be modified by more than +1 or -1 (this is an exception to the principle that abilities take precedence over core rules).
1.5.3 Rolling Off
Sometimes a rule may require the players to roll off. To roll off, each player rolls a dice, and whoever rolls highest wins. If a roll-off is tied, roll off again. You cannot re-roll or modify the dice when you roll off.
27.3.3 Artefacts of Power
Each time you take an artefact of power enhancement, you can pick 1 artefact of power and give it to a HERO in your army. A HERO cannot have more than 1 artefact of power. An army cannot include duplicates of the same artefact of power.

Most rules for artefacts of power refer to the bearer. The bearer is the model to which an artefact of power has been given (see section 27.5.2 for some examples).
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2024