Sylvaneth – Drycha Hamadreth
This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
9"
10
3+
8
WARSCROLL

Drycha Hamadreth

Drycha Hamadreth keens with hatred as she tears through her enemies like a raging storm. The Queen of the Outcasts fights a never-ending crusade to eradicate those she sees as a threat to her race, leaving a trail of corpses of both friend and foe in her wake.
MISSILE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Colony of Flitterfuries
Colony of Flitterfuries12"103+3+-11
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Slashing Talons
Slashing Talons2"43+3+-22
Swarm of Squirmlings
Swarm of Squirmlings2"103+3+-11
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: 1      Points: 335
Battlefield Role: Leader
Base size: 105 x 70mm
Notes: Single, Unique

Drycha is armed with a Colony of Flitterfuries, Slashing Talons and a Swarm of Squirmlings.

BATTALIONS: This warscroll can be used in the following warscroll battalions:
 • Drycha’s Spitegrove

WARMASTER: If this unit is included in a Sylvaneth army, it is treated as a general even if it is not the model picked to be the army’s general.

WIZARD: This unit can attempt to cast 1 spell in your hero phase and attempt to unbind 1 spell in the enemy hero phase.

Deadly Infestation: Malicious spites infest Drycha’s form, drawn to the bitterness of her soul.
If the unmodified hit roll for an attack made with a Colony of Flitterfuries or a Swarm of Squirmlings is 6, the target suffers 1 mortal wound and the attack sequence ends (do not make a wound or save roll).

Mercurial Aspect: The Flitterfuries that dwell in Drychas body bask in the heat of her rage, while the Squirmlings she hosts suckle at her sorrow.
At the start of each battle round, declare whether this unit is Enraged or Embittered.

If this unit is Enraged, its Colony of Flitterfuries has an Attacks characteristic of 20 instead of 10 until the end of the battle round.

If this unit is Embittered, its Swarm of Squirmlings has an Attacks characteristic of 20 instead of 10 until the end of the battle round.

Song of Spite: Drycha shares a special kinship with the Outcasts, who seem to echo her fury.
Add 1 to wound rolls for attacks made with melee weapons by friendly SPITE-REVENANTS units wholly within 18" of this unit.

Primal Terror: Throwing back her head, Drycha gives voice to a soul-rending scream of anguish and pain.
Primal Terror is a spell that has a casting value of 6 and a range of 12". If successfully cast, roll 2D6. Each enemy unit within range that has a Bravery characteristic lower than the roll suffers D3 mortal wounds (roll separately for each unit).

KEYWORDS
ORDER, SYLVANETH, OUTCASTS, MONSTER, HERO, WIZARD, DRYCHA HAMADRETH
19.1 Casting Spells
In your hero phase, you can attempt to cast spells with friendly WIZARDS. You cannot attempt to cast the same spell more than once in the same hero phase, even with a different WIZARD. In order to attempt to cast a spell, pick a friendly WIZARD, say which of the spells that they know will be attempted, and then make a casting roll by rolling 2D6. If the casting roll is equal to or greater than the casting value of the spell, the spell is successfully cast.
19.1.2 Unbinding Spells
If a spell is successfully cast, your opponent can pick 1 of their WIZARDS that is within 30" of the caster to attempt to unbind the spell before its effects are applied. In order to attempt to unbind a spell, first say which WIZARD will attempt to unbind it. Then make an unbinding roll by rolling 2D6. If the unbinding roll is greater than the roll used to cast the spell, then the spell is unbound and its effects are not applied. The number of spells a WIZARD can attempt to unbind is noted on their warscroll. Only 1 unbinding attempt can be made for each spell.
14.5 Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities cause mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were caused.

Mortal wounds caused while a unit is attacking are allocated at the same time as wounds caused by the unit’s attacks: after all of the unit’s attacks have been made. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated as soon as they are caused. Mortal wounds are allocated in the same way as wounds and are treated in the same manner as wounds for rules purposes.

The HERO keyword is used in the following Sylvaneth warscrolls:

Leader, Behemoth
Leader
• Ylthari

The WIZARD keyword is used in the following Sylvaneth warscrolls:

Leader, Behemoth
Leader
• Ylthari

The MONSTER keyword is used in the following Sylvaneth warscrolls:

Leader, Behemoth
Leader
Behemoth
• Merwyrm
Hit Roll
Roll a dice. If the roll equals or beats the attacking weapon’s To Hit characteristic, the attack scores a hit and you must make a wound roll. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends. An unmodified hit roll of 1 always fails and an unmodified hit roll of 6 always hits. A hit roll cannot be modified by more than +1 or -1 (this is an exception to the principle that abilities take precedence over core rules).

Sometimes an ability will allow a single hit roll to score two or more hits. If this is the case, make all of the wound and save rolls for those hits at the same time.
Wound Roll
Roll a dice. If the roll equals or beats the attacking weapon’s To Wound characteristic, the attack wounds the target and your opponent must make a save roll. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends. An unmodified wound roll of 1 always fails and an unmodified wound roll of 6 always wounds. A wound roll cannot be modified by more than +1 or -1 (this is an exception to the principle that abilities take precedence over core rules).

The SPITE-REVENANTS keyword is used in the following Sylvaneth warscrolls:

None
Save Roll
Your opponent rolls a dice, modifying the roll by the attacking weapon’s Rend characteristic. If the roll equals or beats the target unit’s Save characteristic, the target is saved and the attack sequence ends. If not, the attack is successful and you must determine the damage that is inflicted on the target. An unmodified save roll of 1 always fails. A save roll cannot be modified by more than +1 (this is an exception to the principle that abilities take precedence over core rules).

Designer’s Note: Save rolls do not always succeed on an unmodified roll of 6, and they can be modified by more than -1.

The OUTCASTS keyword is used in the following Sylvaneth warscrolls:

Leader
None
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2022