Sylvaneth – Dryads
This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
7"
1
5+
6
WARSCROLL

Dryads

Crooning a song of slaughter, Dryads stride from the deepwoods to fall upon those who would defile the Sylvaneth’s soulpod groves. With vicious talons, these forest spirits stab and strangle, dancing lithely between their enemies even as they tear them apart.
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Wracking Talons
Wracking Talons2"24+4+-1
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: 10      Points: 100
Battlefield Role: Battleline
Base size: 32mm

Each model in a Dryads unit is armed with Wracking Talons.

BATTALIONS: This warscroll can be used in the following warscroll battalions:
 • Forest Folk

CHAMPION: 1 model in this unit can be a Branch Nymph. Add 1 to the Attacks characteristic of that model’s Wracking Talons.

Blessings of the Forest: The forest folk draw upon currents of life magic running through their surroundings like freshwater streams, harnessing the energies to shield themselves from harm.
Subtract 1 from hit rolls and wound rolls for attacks that target this unit while it is wholly within 9" of any overgrown terrain features or friendly Awakened Wyldwoods.

KEYWORDS
ORDER, SYLVANETH, FOREST FOLK, DRYADS
Hit Roll
Roll a dice. If the roll equals or beats the attacking weapon’s To Hit characteristic, the attack scores a hit and you must make a wound roll. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends. An unmodified hit roll of 1 always fails and an unmodified hit roll of 6 always hits. A hit roll cannot be modified by more than +1 or -1 (this is an exception to the principle that abilities take precedence over core rules).

Sometimes an ability will allow a single hit roll to score two or more hits. If this is the case, make all of the wound and save rolls for those hits at the same time.
Wound Roll
Roll a dice. If the roll equals or beats the attacking weapon’s To Wound characteristic, the attack wounds the target and your opponent must make a save roll. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends. An unmodified wound roll of 1 always fails and an unmodified wound roll of 6 always wounds. A wound roll cannot be modified by more than +1 or -1 (this is an exception to the principle that abilities take precedence over core rules).

The FOREST FOLK keyword is used in the following Sylvaneth warscrolls:

Leader
Battleline
• Dryads
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2022