Ogor Mawtribes – Kragnos, the End of Empires

This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Filter combo-box or Settings tab).

Kragnos, the End of Empires

A roaring, trampling god of earthquakes and wanton destruction, Kragnos is known as the End of Empires. In his gnarled hands, the Dread Mace can shatter the walls of cities even as the shield Tuskbreaker keeps him all but inviolate.
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
The Dread Mace
The Dread Mace3"63+2+-34
Hooves of Wrack and Ruin
Hooves of Wrack and Ruin1"3+2+-12
Wounds SufferedMoveHooves of Wrack and RuinBellow of RageMightiest Makes Rightiest

Unit Size: 1      Points: 700
Battlefield Role: Leader, Behemoth
Base size: 130mm
Notes: Single, Unique

Kragnos, the End of Empires, is armed with the Dread Mace, Tuskbreaker and Hooves of Wrack and Ruin.

WARMASTER: This unit can be included in an Orruk Warclans, Gloomspite Gitz, Ogor Mawtribes or Sons of Behemat army. If it is, it is treated as a general even if it is not the model picked to be the army’s general. In addition, you can still use the army’s allegiance abilities even though this unit is not from the army’s faction; however, this unit does not benefit from them.

Bellow of Rage: When wounded, Kragnos bellows at the top of his lungs, the sound waves bursting the eardrums of those nearby and rocking buildings at their foundations.
At the end of any phase, if any wounds were allocated to this unit in that phase, roll a dice for each other unit and each defensible terrain feature within 6" of this unit. If the roll is equal to or greater than the Bellow of Rage value shown on this unit’s damage table, that unit suffers D3 mortal wounds or that defensible terrain feature is demolished.

The End of Empires: Where Kragnos rampages, the hordes of Destruction follow in his wake, bolstered by his presence and eager to share in the violence he metes out.
If a friendly DESTRUCTION unit is wholly within 12" of this unit, you can attempt a charge with that unit if it is within 18" of an enemy unit instead of 12". In addition, when making a charge roll for a friendly DESTRUCTION unit wholly within 12" of this unit, roll 3D6 instead of 2D6.

Avatar of Destruction: Kragnos is the embodiment of Ghur’s ferocious nature and no single strike can lay him low.
If the effect of a spell or ability would slay this model without any wounds or mortal wounds being caused by the spell or ability, this model suffers D6 mortal wounds instead of being slain.

Mightiest Makes Rightiest: Known as the End of Empires, the Living Earthquake and the Lord of Wreck and Ruin, the warlike spirit of Kragnos is matched by none.
For the purposes of contesting objectives, this unit counts as a number of models equal to the Mightiest Makes Rightiest value on its damage table.

Rampaging Destruction: This galloping god pounds through the press of his foes, his hooves flattening armoured warriors left and right.
After this unit makes a charge move, you can either roll a dice for each enemy unit within 1" of this unit or you can pick 1 enemy MONSTER within 1" of this unit and roll 2D6.

If you roll a dice for each enemy unit within 1" of this unit, on a 2+, that enemy unit suffers D6 mortal wounds.

If you pick 1 enemy MONSTER within 1" of this unit and roll 2D6, on a 7, nothing happens. On any other roll, that enemy MONSTER suffers a number of mortal wounds equal to the score of the dice used for the 2D6 roll multiplied together. For example, a 2D6 roll of 2 and 6 would inflict 12 mortal wounds (2 x 6 = 12).

The Shield Inviolate: Tuskbreaker makes Kragnos impervious to even the most potent magical hexes and bolts.
This unit has a ward of 6+. In addition, each time this unit is affected by a spell or the abilities of an endless spell, you can roll 3D6. If the roll is greater than the casting value of that spell or the spell used to summon that endless spell, ignore the effect of that spell or the effects of that endless spell’s abilities on this unit.

14.5 Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities cause mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were caused.

Mortal wounds caused while a unit is attacking are allocated at the same time as wounds caused by the unit’s attacks: after all of the unit’s attacks have been made. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated as soon as they are caused. Mortal wounds are allocated in the same way as wounds and are treated in the same manner as wounds for rules purposes.

Disable Ads

Boosty subscribers may disable ads:
1. Enter e-mail you have used to login on Boosty.
2. Press Get pin code button (if you don’t have it already)
3. Enter pin code.

Note that login database updated once a day. So, if you are a new booster - try tomorrow. And thank you!
1.4.2 Your General
After you have picked your army, you must pick 1 model in your army to be your general. Generals are used to generate command points (see 6.0).
14.3 Wards
Some abilities allow you to roll a dice to negate a wound or mortal wound, or to allocate a wound or mortal wound to a unit other than the original target. Abilities of this type are referred to as wards, and the dice roll is referred to as a ward roll. Unless stated otherwise, the ward roll is made before the wound is allocated to the model in question. Up to 1 ward roll can be made for each wound or mortal wound, unless specified otherwise. If the ward roll is successful, the wound or mortal wound is negated and has no effect on the model. If a wound or mortal wound cannot be negated, you cannot make a ward roll for that wound or mortal wound.
11.1 Charge Moves
When you attempt a charge with a unit, make a charge roll for the unit by rolling 2D6. You can then make a charge move with each model in that unit by moving the model a distance in inches that is equal to or less than the charge roll. The first model you move in a unit attempting a charge must finish the move within 1/2" of an enemy unit. If this is impossible, no models in the unit can make a charge move.

You do not have to pick a target for a charge attempt before making the charge roll.
19.1 Casting Spells
In your hero phase, you can attempt to cast spells with friendly WIZARDS. You cannot attempt to cast the same spell more than once in the same hero phase, even with a different WIZARD. In order to attempt to cast a spell, pick a friendly WIZARD, say which of the spells that they know will be attempted, and then make a casting roll by rolling 2D6. If the casting roll is equal to or greater than the casting value of the spell, the spell is successfully cast.
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2024