Seraphon – The Celestial Stampede
This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
Warscroll Battalion

The Celestial Stampede

Few skinks possess as much knowledge of the Old Ones’ strange technologies as Iq-To, master of the Celestial Stampede. At the command of the slann, the venerable Starwarden leads forth thundering hosts of weapon-bearing warbeasts to purge the Seraphon’s foes.
ORGANISATION
 • 1 Stegadon with Skink Chief (Starwarden Iq-To)
 • 1 Engine of the Gods or Stegadon
 • 1 Bastiladon
The Stegadon with Skink Chief from this battalion is a Unique named character. All units in this battalion must have the THUNDER LIZARD keyword.
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: -      Points: 140
Battlefield Role: Warscroll Battalion

ABILITIES

Ancient Talepotec: Iq-To is carried into battle by Talepotec, a belligerent old Stegadon greatly revered by the Seraphon of the Thunder Lizard.
Starwarden Iq-To has the Prime Warbeast command trait from Battletome: Seraphon even if he is not your general.

Lance of Cosmic Power: When Iq-To gives the command, the most potent weapons in the Celestial Stampede fire as one, their beams coalescing into a devastating lance of cosmic power.
Once per battle, at the start of your shooting phase, you can say that this battalion is going to shoot a Lance of Cosmic Power. If you do so, you cannot make cosmic engine rolls for units from this battalion in that phase, and you cannot use the Trove of Old One Technology command ability in that phase. Instead, pick 1 enemy unit within 24" of Starwarden Iq-To and roll 1 dice for each ENGINE OF THE GODS from this battalion that is within 24" of that enemy unit, and roll 2 dice for each BASTILADON armed with a Solar Engine from this battalion that is within 24" of that enemy unit. For each 2+, that enemy unit suffers D3 mortal wounds.

The ENGINE OF THE GODS keyword is used in the following Seraphon warscrolls:

Artillery, Leader, Behemoth

The BASTILADON keyword is used in the following Seraphon warscrolls:

Behemoth
14.5 Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities cause mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were caused.

Mortal wounds caused while a unit is attacking are allocated at the same time as wounds caused by the unit’s attacks: after all of the unit’s attacks have been made. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated as soon as they are caused. Mortal wounds are allocated in the same way as wounds and are treated in the same manner as wounds for rules purposes.
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021