Unaligned – Imperial Bunker
This datasheet does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
7

Imperial Bunker

NoNAME  M WS BS S T W A Ld Sv Base
90
Imperial Bunker (base: Use model)
1
90
Imperial Bunker
- - 5+ - 8 12 - - 3+ Use model
An Imperial Bunker is a single model.
WEAPON
RANGE
TYPE
S
AP
D
ABILITIES 
+20
Icarus lascannon
+20
Icarus lascannon
96"
Heavy 1
9
-3
D6
Each time an attack is made with this weapon against an AIRCRAFT unit, add 1 to that attack’s hit roll.
Each time an attack is made with this weapon against an AIRCRAFT unit, add 1 to that attack’s hit roll.
+30
Quad gun
+30
Quad gun
48"
Heavy 8
7
-1
1
Each time an attack is made with this weapon against an AIRCRAFT unit, add 1 to that attack’s hit roll.
Each time an attack is made with this weapon against an AIRCRAFT unit, add 1 to that attack’s hit roll.
WARGEAR OPTIONS
WARGEAR OPTIONS
 • This model can be equipped with 1 Icarus lascannon or 1 quad-gun.
ABILITIES
ABILITIES
Immobile: This model cannot move for any reason, nor can it fight in the Fight phase. When resolving an attack made against this model in the Fight phase, do not make a hit roll: it automatically scores a hit. This model can shoot in your Shooting phase even if there are enemy units within 1" of it, and friendly units can target enemy units that are within 1" of this model.
Fire Points: Up to 5 models embarked aboard this model can shoot in your Shooting phase, measuring distances and drawing line of sight from any point on this model. When they do so, any restrictions and modifiers that apply to this model also apply to its embarked models.
Automated Weapons: Unless a friendly unit is embarked inside this model, each of its weapons can only target the nearest visible enemy. If two units are equally close, you may choose which is targeted.
Explodes: When this model is destroyed, roll one D6 before any embarked models disembark, and before removing it from play. On a 6 it explodes, and each unit within D6" suffers D3 mortal wounds.

Designer’s Note: If you cannot physically remove this model from your battlefield when it is destroyed (because, for example, it is glued to the surface) then regardless of whether it explodes or not, it is wrecked – from that point on, models can no longer embark inside it, it can no longer shoot etc.
TRANSPORT
TRANSPORT
This model has a transport capacity of 2 INFANTRY units, up to a total of 10 models.

Designer’s Note: When you embark models onto an Imperial Bunker, you may find it useful to place some of them on the battlements to remind you which unit(s) are inside the fortification.
FACTION KEYWORDS: UNALIGNED
KEYWORDS: BUILDING, VEHICLE, TRANSPORT, WALL OF MARTYRS, IMPERIAL BUNKER
HEAVY
Heavy weapons are amongst the biggest guns on the battlefield, but they require bracing to fire at full effect and are unwieldy to bring to bear at close quarters.
When an INFANTRY model shoots a Heavy weapon, subtract 1 from the hit rolls when resolving that weapon’s attacks if the firing model’s unit has moved for any reason this turn (e.g. it made a Normal Move this turn).

  • Subtract 1 from hit rolls if firing model is INFANTRY and its unit has moved this turn.
Embark
If a unit makes a Normal Move, an Advance or it Falls Back, and every model in that unit ends that move within 3" of a friendly TRANSPORT model they can embark within it. A unit cannot embark within a TRANSPORT model that is within Engagement Range of enemy models, and it cannot embark if it has already disembarked from a TRANSPORT model in the same phase. Remove the unit from the battlefield and place it to one side – it is now embarked within the model.

Units cannot normally do anything or be affected in any way while they are embarked. Unless specifically stated, other units’ abilities have no effect on units while they are embarked, and Stratagems cannot be used to affect units while they are embarked. For all rules purposes, units that are embarked within a TRANSPORT model that has made a Normal Move, Advanced, Fallen Back or Remained Stationary also count as having made the same kind of move that turn.

  • Units can embark in a friendly TRANSPORT if every model ends a Normal Move, an Advance or a Fall Back within 3" of it.
  • A unit cannot embark within a TRANSPORT that is within Engagement Range of any enemy models.
  • A unit cannot embark and disembark in the same phase.
  • Units cannot do anything, or be affected in any way, while they are embarked within a TRANSPORT.
Disembark
If a unit starts its Movement phase embarked within a TRANSPORT model, that unit can disembark in that phase so long as the model itself has not yet made a Normal Move, an Advance or has Fallen Back that phase.

When a unit disembarks, set it up on the battlefield so that it is wholly within 3" of the TRANSPORT model and not within Engagement Range of any enemy models.

Units that disembark can then act normally (move, shoot, charge, fight, etc.) in the remainder of the turn, but its models count as having moved that turn, even if they are not moved further (i.e. they never count as having Remained Stationary).

  • Units that start their Movement phase embarked in a TRANSPORT can disembark this phase.
  • A unit must disembark before their TRANSPORT moves.
  • Disembarking units must be set up wholly within 3" of their TRANSPORT and not within Engagement Range of any enemy models.
  • Units that have disembarked count as having moved this turn.
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks inflict mortal wounds – these are so powerful that no armour or force field can withstand their fury. Each mortal wound inflicts 1 point of damage on the target unit, and they are always applied one at a time. Do not make a wound roll or saving throw (including invulnerable saves) against a mortal wound – just allocate it as you would any other attack and inflict damage to a model in the target unit. Unlike damage inflicted by normal attacks, excess damage from mortal wounds is not lost. Instead, keep allocating damage to another model in the target unit until either all the damage has been allocated or the target unit is destroyed.

If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, resolve the normal damage first. If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, but the normal damage is subsequently saved, the target unit still suffers the mortal wounds, as described before. If an ability modifies the damage inflicted by a weapon, and that weapon can inflict mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, the modifier does not apply to any mortal wounds that are inflicted (unless the rule specifically states otherwise).

  • Each mortal wound inflicted on a unit causes one model in the unit to lose one wound.
  • No saving throws can be made against mortal wounds.
  • Mortal wounds inflicted by attacks in addition to normal damage always apply, even if normal damage saved.
Transport Capacity
All TRANSPORT models have a transport capacity listed on their datasheet. This determines how many friendly models, and of what type, can embark within them. A model’s transport capacity can never be exceeded.

Units can start the battle embarked within a TRANSPORT instead of being set up separately – declare what units are embarked within a TRANSPORT model before you set it up.

  • Transport capacity: Maximum number of models that can embark within the Transport.
  • Units can start the battle embarked in a TRANSPORT.
Faction Rules
Hit Roll
When a model makes an attack, make one hit roll for that attack by rolling one D6. If the result of the hit roll is equal to or greater than the attacking model’s Ballistic Skill (BS) characteristic (if the attack is being made with a ranged weapon) or its Weapon Skill (WS) characteristic (if the attack is being made with a melee weapon), then that attack scores one hit against the target unit. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends.

If an attack is made with a weapon that has an ability that says it ‘automatically hits the target’, no hit roll is made – that attack simply scores one hit on the target unit. An unmodified hit roll of 6 always scores a hit, and an unmodified hit roll of 1 always fails. A hit roll can never be modified by more than -1 or +1. This means that if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a hit roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be -2 or worse, it is changed to be -1. Similarly, if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a hit roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be +2 or better, it is changed to be +1.

Icarus lascannon used in the following datasheets:

Quad gun used in the following datasheets:

© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021