Orks – Trukk
This datasheet does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
4

Trukk

NoNAME MWSBSSTW!ALdSvBase
70
Trukk (base: Use model)
1
70
Trukk
12"5+5+666-10364+Use model
8"5+5+563-5D364+
6"5+5+461-2164+
A Trukk is equipped with: big shoota.
WEAPON
RANGE
TYPE
S
AP
D
ABILITIES 
Big shoota
Big shoota
36"
Dakka 5/3
5
0
1
-
+5
Grabbin’ klaw
+5
Grabbin’ klaw
Melee
Melee
User
-3
2
Each time the bearer fights, it makes 1 additional attack with this weapon and no more than 1 attack can be made with this weapon.
Each time the bearer fights, it makes 1 additional attack with this weapon and no more than 1 attack can be made with this weapon.
+5
Wreckin’ ball
+5
Wreckin’ ball
Melee
Melee
+2
-1
2
Each time the bearer fights, it makes 1 additional attack with this weapon and no more than 1 attack can be made with this weapon.
Each time the bearer fights, it makes 1 additional attack with this weapon and no more than 1 attack can be made with this weapon.
WARGEAR OPTIONS
WARGEAR OPTIONS
 • This model can be equipped with one of the following: 1 grabbin’ klaw; 1 wreckin’ ball.
ABILITIES
ABILITIES
’Ere We Go, Ramshackle, Waaagh!
Open-topped: In your Shooting phase, units embarked within this transport can be selected to shoot with; measure distances and draw line of sight from any point on this transport when doing so. If this transport made a Normal Move, Advanced or Fell Back this turn, embarked units are considered to have done the same. While this transport is within Engagement Range of any enemy units, embarked units cannot shoot, except with Pistols.
Explodes: When this transport is destroyed, roll one D6 before any embarked models disembark and before removing it from play. On a 6 it explodes, and each unit within 6" suffers D3 mortal wounds.
TRANSPORT
TRANSPORT
This model has a transport capacity of 12 FLASH GITZ, SPECIALIST MOB INFANTRY or <CLAN> INFANTRY models. Each MEGA ARMOUR or JUMP PACK model takes up the space of 2 models.
FACTION KEYWORDS: ORK, <CLAN>
KEYWORDS: VEHICLE, TRANSPORT, TRUKK

Datasheet-related Stratagems

CAREEN!1CP/2CP
Orks – Battle Tactic Stratagem

If their vehicle is on its last legs, any Ork worth his steering wheel will aim its blazing remains into the nearest cluster of enemies. The ensuing messy explosions never fail to raise a rousing cheer from nearby Ork onlookers.

Use this Stratagem in any phase, when an ORKS VEHICLE model in your army that is not within Engagement Range of any enemy models is destroyed and explodes. That model can make a Normal Move of up to 6" before resolving the explosion. If that VEHICLE is a WAGON or TITANIC model, this Stratagem costs 2CP; otherwise, it costs 1CP.
RAMMING SPEED2CP
Orks – Battle Tactic Stratagem

Ork drivers are infamous for using their vehicles as huge blunt instruments with which to clobber the foe.

Use this Stratagem in your Charge phase, when an ORKS VEHICLE unit from your army is selected to charge.
  • Until the end of the phase, when making a charge roll for that unit, roll 3D6 instead.
  • Until the end of the phase, when that unit finishes a charge move, select one enemy unit that is within Engagement Range of it and roll one D6: on a 2+, that enemy unit suffers D3 mortal wounds.
BREAKIN’ HEADS2CP
Orks – Battle Tactic Stratagem

Sometimes even the most enthusiastic greenskins need a little ‘encouragement’ to stay in the fight. Luckily, their bosses are more than happy to offer it.

Use this Stratagem in the Morale phase, when a Morale test is failed for a <CLAN> unit (excluding GRETCHIN units) from your army that is within 3" of any friendly <CLAN> WARBOSS or <CLAN> NOBZ units. That <CLAN> unit suffers D3 mortal wounds, and the Morale test is treated as having been passed.
TELLYPORTA2CP
Orks – Strategic Ploy Stratagem

Nothing shocks the enemy like an angry mob of Boyz, or a looming war effigy suddenly appearing in a blast of green lightning!

Use this Stratagem during deployment. Select one non-MONSTER ORKS unit from your army that has Power Rating 20 or less. You can set up this unit on a tellyporta pad instead of setting it up on the battlefield. If you do so, then in the Reinforcements step of one of your Movement phases, you can set up this unit anywhere on the battlefield that is more than 9" away from any enemy models. If you select a TRANSPORT unit, any embarked units remain embarked when this unit is set up on the battlefield.
MORE DAKKA!2CP
Orks – Wargear Stratagem

Orks have no real concept of ammunition preservation, instead tending to hold the trigger down until their weapon stops firing or falls apart in their hands.

Use this Stratagem in your Shooting phase, when an ORKS unit from your army is selected to shoot. Until the end of the phase, Dakka weapons that unit is equipped with are considered to be within half range when determining how many attacks are made with that weapon.

This datasheet has Dedicated Transport Battlefield Role. Full list of Orks units sharing same Battlefield Role follows:

Dedicated Transport
Dakka Weapons

Dakka weapons unleash a terrifying volume of shots. Whether these are effective or not depends on the proximity of the target.

Dakka weapons have two values for the number of attacks they make. When a model shoots a Dakka weapon, use the first value if the target is within half the weapon’s range. If the target is not within half the weapon’s range, use the second value instead.

Grabbin’ klaw used in the following datasheets:

Dedicated Transport
Select Weapon
When a model makes a close combat attack, it must do so using a melee weapon (i.e. a weapon that has the ‘Melee’ type). The weapons a model is equipped with are described on its datasheet. If a model is not equipped with any melee weapons, or if it cannot make an attack with any of the melee weapons it is equipped with, then that model makes its attacks using a close combat weapon, which has the following profile:

WEAPONRANGETYPESAPD
Close combat weaponMeleeMeleeUser01

If a model has more than one melee weapon, select which it will use before resolving any attacks. If a model has more than one melee weapon and can make several attacks, it can split them between these weapons however you wish – declare which attacks are being made with which weapons before any attacks are resolved. If the selected weapon has more than one profile that you must choose between, you must declare which profile is being used at the same time. Different attacks made with such a weapon can be made using different profiles if you wish.

If your unit is making attacks with more than one melee weapon against a unit, and those weapons have different characteristics profiles, then after you have resolved an attack with one of those weapons you must, if any other weapons with the same characteristics profile are also being used to make attacks against that unit, resolve those attacks before resolving any attacks against the target with a weapon that has a different characteristics profile. Note that all the attacks you have declared are always resolved against the target unit even if, when you come to resolve an individual attack, no models in the target unit remain in range (this can happen because of models being destroyed and removed from the battlefield as the result of resolving other attacks made by the attacking model’s unit first).

  • Each close combat attack is made with a melee weapon.
  • A model makes attacks using the close combat weapon profile if it has no other melee weapons.
  • If a unit attacks with multiple weapons, all attacks made with weapons that have the same profile must be resolved before resolving attacks with the next.

Wreckin’ ball used in the following datasheets:

Dedicated Transport
’Ere We Go

Even lumbering Orks can put on a surprising turn of speed when the promise of a good face-to-face fight is in the offing.

You can re-roll charge rolls made for units with this ability.
Ramshackle

Ork vehicles are often covered in additional metal plates, intimidating glyphs, errant grots, snacksquig pens and other non-essential parts. Significant portions of these makeshift constructions can be blasted off or destroyed without impairing the vehicle in the slightest.

Each time an attack is allocated to this model, unless that attack has a Strength characteristic of 8 or more, subtract 1 from the Damage characteristic of that attack (to a minimum of 1).

The SPEEDBOSS keyword is used in the following Orks datasheets:

The GHAZGHKULL THRAKA keyword is used in the following Orks datasheets:

The ORK and CORE keywords are used in the following Orks datasheets:

Heavy Support

The ORK and BIKER keywords are used in the following Orks datasheets:

Waaagh!

This infamous war cry is known and feared throughout the galaxy. When it echoes across the battlefield, bellowed from hundreds or even thousands of greenskin mouths, even the most stalwart warriors fear the onslaught to come.

If your WARLORD is a WARBOSS, then once per battle, in your Command phase, you can call a Waaagh!. To do so, that WARBOSS must be on the battlefield or embarked on a TRANSPORT that is on the battlefield. If your WARLORD is a SPEEDBOSS, then once per battle, in your Command phase, you can instead call a Speedwaaagh!. To do so, that SPEEDBOSS must be on the battlefield. If your WARLORD is GHAZGHKULL THRAKA, you can instead call a Great Waaagh!. To do so, GHAZGHKULL THRAKA must be on the battlefield or embarked on a TRANSPORT that is on the battlefield.

A Waaagh! and Speedwaaagh! each have two stages. The first stage is active from when the Waaagh! or Speedwaaagh! is called, and lasts until the start of your next Command phase. When the first stage ends, the second stage starts, and lasts until the start of your subsequent Command phase. After this point, the Waaagh! or Speedwaaagh! is no longer active, and has no further effect. Calling a Great Waaagh! is treated as calling both a Waaagh! and a Speedwaaagh! at the same time. Both are active from when a Great Waaagh! is called, and each stage starts and finishes as described above.

Waaagh!

Raising his weapons into the air before gesturing towards the enemy, the Warboss bellows his war cry. Every nearby Ork joins in before surging towards the enemy, blades ready in an overwhelming tide.

Stage 1: Call Da Waaagh!
  • ORKS CORE and ORKS CHARACTER units from your army are eligible to declare a charge with even if they Advanced this turn.
  • Add 1 to the Attacks characteristic of ORKS models from your army.
Stage 2: Get Stuck In!
  • Add 1 to the Attacks characteristic of ORKS models from your army.

Speedwaaagh!

As the wind and the bullets of the foe whistle past his vehicle, the Speedboss throws back his head and roars his war cry, the call echoing from the ramshackle vehicles following in his wake as they surge forward ever faster.

Stage 1: Da Big Race
  • ORKS models from your army do not suffer the penalty incurred to their hit rolls for firing Assault weapons in the same turn their unit Advanced. Each time an ORKS VEHICLE or ORKS BIKER model from your army shoots with a Dakka weapon, make 1 additional attack with that weapon.
  • Each time a model in an ORKS VEHICLE or ORKS BIKER unit from your army makes a ranged attack, improve the Armour Penetration characteristic of that attack by 1.
Stage 2: Give ’Em Sum Dakka!
  • Each time a model in an ORKS VEHICLE or ORKS BIKER unit from your army makes a ranged attack, improve the Armour Penetration characteristic of that attack by 1.
Embark
If a unit makes a Normal Move, an Advance or it Falls Back, and every model in that unit ends that move within 3" of a friendly TRANSPORT model they can embark within it. A unit cannot embark within a TRANSPORT model that is within Engagement Range of enemy models, and it cannot embark if it has already disembarked from a TRANSPORT model in the same phase. Remove the unit from the battlefield and place it to one side – it is now embarked within the model.

Units cannot normally do anything or be affected in any way while they are embarked. Unless specifically stated, other units’ abilities have no effect on units while they are embarked, and Stratagems cannot be used to affect units while they are embarked. For all rules purposes, units that are embarked within a TRANSPORT model that has made a Normal Move, Advanced, Fallen Back or Remained Stationary also count as having made the same kind of move that turn.

  • Units can embark in a friendly TRANSPORT if every model ends a Normal Move, an Advance or a Fall Back within 3" of it.
  • A unit cannot embark within a TRANSPORT that is within Engagement Range of any enemy models.
  • A unit cannot embark and disembark in the same phase.
  • Units cannot do anything, or be affected in any way, while they are embarked within a TRANSPORT.
Normal Move
When a unit makes a Normal Move, each model in that unit can move a distance in inches equal to or less than the Move (M) characteristic shown on its datasheet, but no model can be moved within Engagement Range of enemy models.

  • Normal Move: Models move up to M".
  • Cannot move within Engagement Range of any enemy models.
Advance
When a unit makes an Advance, make an Advance roll for the unit by rolling one D6. Add the result in inches to the Move (M) characteristic of each model in that unit until the end of the current phase. Each model in that unit can then move a distance in inches equal to or less than this total, but no model can be moved within Engagement Range of enemy models. A unit cannot shoot or declare a charge in the same turn that it made an Advance.

  • Advance: Models move up to M+D6".
  • Cannot move within Engagement Range of enemy models.
  • Units that Advance cannot shoot or charge this turn.
Fall Back
When a unit Falls Back, each model in that unit can move a distance in inches equal to or less than the Move (M) characteristic shown on its datasheet, and when doing so you can move it within Engagement Range of enemy models, but it cannot end its move within Engagement Range of any enemy models – if it cannot do this then it cannot Fall Back. A unit cannot declare a charge in the same turn that it Fell Back. A unit cannot shoot or attempt to manifest a psychic power in the same turn that it Fell Back unless it is TITANIC.

  • Fall Back: Models move up to M".
  • Units that Fall Back cannot charge this turn.
  • Units that Fall Back cannot shoot or manifest psychic powers this turn unless they are TITANIC.
Engagement Range
Engagement Range represents the zone of threat that models present to their enemies. While a model is within 1" horizontally and 5" vertically of an enemy model, those models are within Engagement Range of each other. While two enemy models are within Engagement Range of each other, those models’ units are also within Engagement Range of each other. Models cannot be set up within Engagement Range of enemy models.

  • Engagement Range: 1" horizontally + 5" vertically.
  • Models cannot be set up within Engagement Range of enemy models.
PISTOL
Due to their compact size, pistols can even be used in melee to shoot at point-blank range.
A model can make attacks with a Pistol even when its unit is within Engagement Range of enemy units, but it must target an enemy unit that is within Engagement Range of its own unit when it does so. In such circumstances, the model can target an enemy unit even if other friendly units are within Engagement Range of the same enemy unit.

When a model equipped with both a Pistol and another type of ranged weapon (e.g. a Pistol and a Rapid Fire weapon) shoots, it can either shoot with its Pistol(s) or with its other ranged weapons. Choose which it will fire (Pistols or non-Pistols) before selecting targets.

  • Can be shot even if firing model’s unit is within Engagement Range of enemy unit.
  • Cannot be shot alongside any other type of weapon.
Disembark
If a unit starts its Movement phase embarked within a TRANSPORT model, that unit can disembark in that phase so long as the model itself has not yet made a Normal Move, an Advance or has Fallen Back that phase.

When a unit disembarks, set it up on the battlefield so that it is wholly within 3" of the TRANSPORT model and not within Engagement Range of any enemy models.

Units that disembark can then act normally (move, shoot, charge, fight, etc.) in the remainder of the turn, but its models count as having moved that turn, even if they are not moved further (i.e. they never count as having Remained Stationary).

  • Units that start their Movement phase embarked in a TRANSPORT can disembark this phase.
  • A unit must disembark before their TRANSPORT moves.
  • Disembarking units must be set up wholly within 3" of their TRANSPORT and not within Engagement Range of any enemy models.
  • Units that have disembarked count as having moved this turn.
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks inflict mortal wounds – these are so powerful that no armour or force field can withstand their fury. Each mortal wound inflicts 1 point of damage on the target unit, and they are always applied one at a time. Do not make a wound roll or saving throw (including invulnerable saves) against a mortal wound – just allocate it as you would any other attack and inflict damage to a model in the target unit. Unlike damage inflicted by normal attacks, excess damage from mortal wounds is not lost. Instead, keep allocating damage to another model in the target unit until either all the damage has been allocated or the target unit is destroyed.

If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, resolve the normal damage first. If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, but the normal damage is subsequently saved, the target unit still suffers the mortal wounds, as described before. If an ability modifies the damage inflicted by a weapon, and that weapon can inflict mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, the modifier does not apply to any mortal wounds that are inflicted (unless the rule specifically states otherwise).

  • Each mortal wound inflicted on a unit causes one model in the unit to lose one wound.
  • No saving throws can be made against mortal wounds.
  • Mortal wounds inflicted by attacks in addition to normal damage always apply, even if normal damage saved.
Transport Capacity
All TRANSPORT models have a transport capacity listed on their datasheet. This determines how many friendly models, and of what type, can embark within them. A model’s transport capacity can never be exceeded.

Units can start the battle embarked within a TRANSPORT instead of being set up separately – declare what units are embarked within a TRANSPORT model before you set it up.

  • Transport capacity: Maximum number of models that can embark within the Transport.
  • Units can start the battle embarked in a TRANSPORT.

The FLASH GITZ keyword is used in the following Orks datasheets:

Heavy Support

The MEGA ARMOUR keyword is used in the following Orks datasheets:

Elites

The JUMP PACK keyword is used in the following Orks datasheets:

Fast Attack

The WAGON keyword is used in the following Orks datasheets:

The TITANIC keyword is used in the following Orks datasheets:

Charging with a Unit
Once you have chosen an eligible unit to declare a charge with, you must select one or more enemy units within 12" of it as the targets of its charge. The target(s) of this charge do not need to be visible to the charging unit. You then make a charge roll for your unit by rolling 2D6. This is the maximum number of inches each model in the charging unit can now be moved if they can make the charge move. To make a charge move, the unit’s charge roll must be sufficient that it is able to end that move in unit coherency and within Engagement Range of every unit that was a target of its charge, without moving within Engagement Range of any enemy units that were not a target of its charge. If this is possible, then the charge is successful and the models in the unit make a charge move so as to fulfil the above conditions. If this is impossible, the charge fails and no models in the charging unit move this phase.

  • Declare targets of the charge (must be within 12").
  • Charge roll = 2D6".
  • If insufficient to move charging unit into Engagement Range of all targets, charge fails.
  • If charge successful, models make their charge move.
  • Cannot make a charge move within Engagement Range of any unit that was not the target of the charge.
Morale Tests
To take a Morale test, roll one D6 and add the number of models from the unit that have been destroyed this turn. If the result is equal to or less than the highest Leadership (Ld) characteristic in the unit, the Morale test is passed and nothing else happens. An unmodified roll of 1 also always results in a passed Morale test, irrespective of the total result. In any other case, the Morale test is failed, one model flees that unit, and you must then take Combat Attrition tests for the remaining models in the unit. You decide which model from your unit flees – that model is removed from play and counts as having been destroyed, but it never triggers any rules that are used when a model is destroyed.

  • Morale test = D6 + number of models destroyed this turn.
  • Unmodified roll of 1 always a success (no models flee).
  • If Morale test exceeds unit’s Ld, one model flees and other models must take Combat Attrition tests.

The GRETCHIN keyword is used in the following Orks datasheets:

Troops

The <CLAN> and NOBZ keywords are used in the following Orks datasheets:

© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021