Orks – Grukk Face-rippa
This datasheet does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
4

Grukk Face-rippa

NoNAME MWSBSSTWALdSvBase
Grukk Face-rippa (base: 40mm)
1Grukk Face-rippa5"2+5+657584+40mm
Grukk Face-rippa is a single model equipped with: kombi-weapon with rokkit launcha; 2 sluggas; attack squig; Git-rippa; stikkbombs. You can only include one of this unit in your army.
WEAPON
RANGE
TYPE
S
AP
D
ABILITIES 
Kombi-rokkit
Before selecting targets, select one or both of the profiles below to make attacks with. If you select both, then each time an attack is made with this weapon this phase, subtract 1 from that attack’s hit roll.
Kombi-rokkit
Before selecting targets, select one or both of the profiles below to make attacks with. If you select both, then each time an attack is made with this weapon this phase, subtract 1 from that attack’s hit roll.
 - Rokkit
 - Rokkit
24"
Heavy D3
8
-2
3
Blast
Blast
 - Shoota
 - Shoota
18"
Dakka 3/2
4
0
1
-
Slugga
Slugga
12"
Pistol 1
4
0
1
-
Attack squig
Attack squig
Melee
Melee
4
-1
1
Each time the bearer fights, it makes 2 additional attacks with this weapon and no more than 2 attacks can be made with this weapon.
Each time the bearer fights, it makes 2 additional attacks with this weapon and no more than 2 attacks can be made with this weapon.
Git-rippa
Git-rippa
Melee
Melee
x2
-4
2
When resolving an attack made with this weapon, you can re-roll the wound roll.
When resolving an attack made with this weapon, you can re-roll the wound roll.
Stikkbombz
Stikkbombz
8"
Grenade D6
3
0
1
Blast
Blast
ABILITIES
ABILITIES
’Ere We Go, Mob Rule, Dakka Weapons
Waaagh!: Friendly GOFF INFANTRY units within 6" of this model at the start of the Charge phase can charge even if they Advanced this turn.
Breakin’ Heads: If a GOFF unit fails a Morale test while it is within 3" of a friendly model with this ability, this model can restore order with a brutal display of violence. If they do so, the unit suffers D3 mortal wounds but the Morale test is then considered to have been passed.
Too Tuff for Deff: This model has a 5+ invulnerable save. Each time this model would lose a wound, roll one D6: on a 5+, that wound is not lost.
WARLORD TRAIT!
WARLORD TRAIT!
Foul Temper: While this Warlord has fewer wounds remaining than its Wounds characteristic, add 3 to its Attacks characteristic.
FACTION KEYWORDS: ORK, GOFF
KEYWORDS: CHARACTER, INFANTRY, WARBOSS, GRUKK FACE-RIPPA

Datasheet-related Stratagems

UNBRIDLED CARNAGE2CP
Goff – Battle Tactic Stratagem

When Goffs get stuck into the foe, the carnage is wonderful to behold, at least for other Orks.

Use this Stratagem at the start of the Fight phase. Select one GOFF CORE or GOFF CHARACTER unit from your army that has the No Mukkin’ About Clan Kultur. Until the end of the phase, each time a model in that unit makes an attack, it scores an additional hit on an unmodified hit roll of 5+ instead of 6.
BREAKIN’ HEADS2CP
Orks – Battle Tactic Stratagem

Sometimes even the most enthusiastic greenskins need a little ‘encouragement’ to stay in the fight. Luckily, their bosses are more than happy to offer it.

Use this Stratagem in the Morale phase, when a Morale test is failed for a <CLAN> unit (excluding GRETCHIN units) from your army that is within 3" of any friendly <CLAN> WARBOSS or <CLAN> NOBZ units. That <CLAN> unit suffers D3 mortal wounds, and the Morale test is treated as having been passed.
ORKS IS NEVER BEATEN2CP
Orks – Epic Deed Stratagem

So resilient is Ork physiology - and so slow are Orks on the uptake - that even killing wounds can take a while to register.

Use this Stratagem in the Fight phase, when an ORKS CHARACTER model in your army that has not already been selected to fight this phase is destroyed. Do not remove that model from play - it can fight after the attacking model’s unit has finished making attacks. If the selected model’s characteristics change as it takes damage, use the bottom row of that model’s profile when resolving those attacks. After resolving the destroyed model’s attacks, it is then removed.
GROT SHIELDS2CP
Orks – Strategic Ploy Stratagem

Grots have a variety of uses, from fetching more ammunition to herding loose squigs, and even - despite their protestations - acting as surprisingly effective bullet shields.

Use this Stratagem at the start of your opponent’s Shooting phase. Select one ORKS INFANTRY unit from your army, then select one GRETCHIN INFANTRY unit (excluding CHARACTER units) from your army that is within 6" of that unit. Until the end of the phase, enemy models cannot select the selected ORKS INFANTRY unit as a target if the selected GRETCHIN INFANTRY unit is a closer visible target.
TELLYPORTA2CP
Orks – Strategic Ploy Stratagem

Nothing shocks the enemy like an angry mob of Boyz, or a looming war effigy suddenly appearing in a blast of green lightning!

Use this Stratagem during deployment. Select one non-MONSTER ORKS unit from your army that has Power Rating 20 or less. You can set up this unit on a tellyporta pad instead of setting it up on the battlefield. If you do so, then in the Reinforcements step of one of your Movement phases, you can set up this unit anywhere on the battlefield that is more than 9" away from any enemy models. If you select a TRANSPORT unit, any embarked units remain embarked when this unit is set up on the battlefield.
MORE DAKKA!2CP
Orks – Wargear Stratagem

Orks have no real concept of ammunition preservation, instead tending to hold the trigger down until their weapon stops firing or falls apart in their hands.

Use this Stratagem in your Shooting phase, when an ORKS unit from your army is selected to shoot. Until the end of the phase, Dakka weapons that unit is equipped with are considered to be within half range when determining how many attacks are made with that weapon.
1CP

BLITZ BRIGADE

Specialist Detachment Stratagem

Blitz Brigades launch devastating opening salvoes of fire, before the Battlewagons, Gunwagons and Bonebreakas ram and smash through everything in their path.

Use this Stratagem when choosing your army. Pick an ORK Detachment from your army to be a Blitz Brigade Specialist Detachment. WARBOSSES, BATTLEWAGONS, GUNWAGONS and BONEBREAKA units in that Detachment gain the BLITZ BRIGADE keyword.
2CP

HOLD ON, BOYZ!

Orks Stratagem

The Warboss shouts at his ladz to grab onto the Battlewagon and hitch a ride across the battlefield.

Use this Stratagem during your Movement phase before you move a <CLAN> BLITZ BRIGADE BATTLEWAGON from your army. Pick a friendly <CLAN> INFANTRY unit wholly within 3" of that model and remove it from the battlefield. After that BATTLEWAGON has moved, set the <CLAN> INFANTRY unit up on the battlefield wholly within 3" of that BATTLEWAGON, and more than 3" from any enemy models. (Note that this infantry unit is not embarked within the Battlewagon and therefore does not count towards the number of models it can transport.) That infantry unit cannot move further this phase (but counts as having moved this turn for all rules purposes) and it cannot charge this turn.
Hit Roll
When a model makes an attack, make one hit roll for that attack by rolling one D6. If the result of the hit roll is equal to or greater than the attacking model’s Ballistic Skill (BS) characteristic (if the attack is being made with a ranged weapon) or its Weapon Skill (WS) characteristic (if the attack is being made with a melee weapon), then that attack scores one hit against the target unit. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends.

If an attack is made with a weapon that has an ability that says it ‘automatically hits the target’, no hit roll is made – that attack simply scores one hit on the target unit. An unmodified hit roll of 6 always scores a hit, and an unmodified hit roll of 1 always fails. A hit roll can never be modified by more than -1 or +1. This means that if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a hit roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be -2 or worse, it is changed to be -1. Similarly, if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a hit roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be +2 or better, it is changed to be +1.
Blast Weapons
Some weapons have ‘Blast’ listed in their profile’s abilities. These are referred to as Blast weapons. In addition to the normal rules, the following rules apply to Blast weapons:
  1. If a Blast weapon targets a unit that has between 6 and 10 models, it always makes a minimum of 3 attacks. So if, when determining how many attacks are made with that weapon, the dice rolled results in less than 3 attacks being made, make 3 attacks instead. For example, if a Grenade D6 weapon with the Blast rule targets a unit that has 6 or more models, and you roll a 2 to determine how many attacks are made, that roll is counted as being a 3 and that weapon makes three attacks against that unit.
  2. When a Blast weapon targets a unit that has 11 or more models, do not roll dice to randomly determine how many attacks are made – instead, make the maximum possible number of attacks. For example, if a Grenade D6 weapon with the Blast rule targets a unit that has 11 or more models, that weapon makes six attacks against that unit.
Blast weapons can never be used to make attacks against a unit that is within Engagement Range of the firing model’s unit, even if the weapon has the Pistol type or if the firing model is a VEHICLE or a MONSTER – firing high-explosives at point-blank range is simply unwise.

  • Blast Weapons: Minimum three attacks against units with 6+ models. Always make maximum number of attacks against units with 11+ models.
  • Can never be used to attack units within the firing unit’s Engagement Range.
HEAVY
Heavy weapons are amongst the biggest guns on the battlefield, but they require bracing to fire at full effect and are unwieldy to bring to bear at close quarters.
When an INFANTRY model shoots a Heavy weapon, subtract 1 from the hit rolls when resolving that weapon’s attacks if the firing model’s unit has moved for any reason this turn (e.g. it made a Normal Move this turn).

  • Subtract 1 from hit rolls if firing model is INFANTRY and its unit has moved this turn.
Dakka Weapons

Dakka weapons unleash a terrifying volume of shots. Whether these are effective or not depends on the proximity of the target.

Dakka weapons have two values for the number of attacks they make. When a model shoots a Dakka weapon, use the first value if the target is within half the weapon’s range. If the target is not within half the weapon’s range, use the second value instead.
PISTOL
Due to their compact size, pistols can even be used in melee to shoot at point-blank range.
A model can make attacks with a Pistol even when its unit is within Engagement Range of enemy units, but it must target an enemy unit that is within Engagement Range of its own unit when it does so. In such circumstances, the model can target an enemy unit even if other friendly units are within Engagement Range of the same enemy unit.

When a model equipped with both a Pistol and another type of ranged weapon (e.g. a Pistol and a Rapid Fire weapon) shoots, it can either shoot with its Pistol(s) or with its other ranged weapons. Choose which it will fire (Pistols or non-Pistols) before selecting targets.

  • Can be shot even if firing model’s unit is within Engagement Range of enemy unit.
  • Cannot be shot alongside any other type of weapon.

Attack squig used in the following datasheets:

Select Weapon
When a model makes a close combat attack, it must do so using a melee weapon (i.e. a weapon that has the ‘Melee’ type). The weapons a model is equipped with are described on its datasheet. If a model is not equipped with any melee weapons, or if it cannot make an attack with any of the melee weapons it is equipped with, then that model makes its attacks using a close combat weapon, which has the following profile:

WEAPONRANGETYPESAPD
Close combat weaponMeleeMeleeUser01

If a model has more than one melee weapon, select which it will use before resolving any attacks. If a model has more than one melee weapon and can make several attacks, it can split them between these weapons however you wish – declare which attacks are being made with which weapons before any attacks are resolved. If the selected weapon has more than one profile that you must choose between, you must declare which profile is being used at the same time. Different attacks made with such a weapon can be made using different profiles if you wish.

If your unit is making attacks with more than one melee weapon against a unit, and those weapons have different characteristics profiles, then after you have resolved an attack with one of those weapons you must, if any other weapons with the same characteristics profile are also being used to make attacks against that unit, resolve those attacks before resolving any attacks against the target with a weapon that has a different characteristics profile. Note that all the attacks you have declared are always resolved against the target unit even if, when you come to resolve an individual attack, no models in the target unit remain in range (this can happen because of models being destroyed and removed from the battlefield as the result of resolving other attacks made by the attacking model’s unit first).

  • Each close combat attack is made with a melee weapon.
  • A model makes attacks using the close combat weapon profile if it has no other melee weapons.
  • If a unit attacks with multiple weapons, all attacks made with weapons that have the same profile must be resolved before resolving attacks with the next.
Wound Roll
Each time an attack scores a hit against a target unit, make a wound roll for that attack by rolling one D6 to see if that attack successfully wounds the target. The result required is determined by comparing the attacking weapon’s Strength (S) characteristic with the target’s Toughness (T) characteristic, as shown on the following table:

WOUND ROLL
ATTACK’S STRENGTH vs TARGET’S TOUGHNESSD6 ROLL REQUIRED
Is the Strength TWICE (or more) than the Toughness?2+
Is the Strength GREATER than the Toughness?3+
Is the Strength EQUAL to the Toughness?4+
Is the Strength LOWER than the Toughness?5+
Is the Strength HALF (or less) than the Toughness?6+

If the result of the wound roll is less than the required number, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends. An unmodified wound roll of 6 always successfully wounds the target, and an unmodified wound roll of 1 always fails. A wound roll can never be modified by more than -1 or +1. This means that if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a wound roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be -2 or worse, it is changed to be -1. Similarly, if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a wound roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be +2 or better, it is changed to be +1.
GRENADE
Grenades are handheld explosive devices that a warrior throws at the enemy while their squad mates provide covering fire.
When a unit shoots, one model that is equipped with a Grenade in that unit can resolve attacks with it instead of shooting any other weapons.

  • Only one model can use a Grenade when its unit shoots.
’Ere We Go

Even lumbering Orks can put on a surprising turn of speed when the promise of a good face-to-face fight is in the offing.

You can re-roll charge rolls made for units with this ability.

The <CLAN> and MOB keywords are used in the following Orks datasheets:

Fast Attack
Heavy Support
Mob Rule

The more Orks in one place, the more the Waaagh! energy flows, and the more fearless they all become.

While this unit is within 6" of a friendly <CLAN> MOB unit that is not under half strength, this unit is never considered to be under half strength.
Advance
When a unit makes an Advance, make an Advance roll for the unit by rolling one D6. Add the result in inches to the Move (M) characteristic of each model in that unit until the end of the current phase. Each model in that unit can then move a distance in inches equal to or less than this total, but no model can be moved within Engagement Range of enemy models. A unit cannot shoot or declare a charge in the same turn that it made an Advance.

  • Advance: Models move up to M+D6".
  • Cannot move within Engagement Range of enemy models.
  • Units that Advance cannot shoot or charge this turn.
Morale Tests
To take a Morale test, roll one D6 and add the number of models from the unit that have been destroyed this turn. If the result is equal to or less than the highest Leadership (Ld) characteristic in the unit, the Morale test is passed and nothing else happens. An unmodified roll of 1 also always results in a passed Morale test, irrespective of the total result. In any other case, the Morale test is failed, one model flees that unit, and you must then take Combat Attrition tests for the remaining models in the unit. You decide which model from your unit flees – that model is removed from play and counts as having been destroyed, but it never triggers any rules that are used when a model is destroyed.

  • Morale test = D6 + number of models destroyed this turn.
  • Unmodified roll of 1 always a success (no models flee).
  • If Morale test exceeds unit’s Ld, one model flees and other models must take Combat Attrition tests.
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks inflict mortal wounds – these are so powerful that no armour or force field can withstand their fury. Each mortal wound inflicts 1 point of damage on the target unit, and they are always applied one at a time. Do not make a wound roll or saving throw (including invulnerable saves) against a mortal wound – just allocate it as you would any other attack and inflict damage to a model in the target unit. Unlike damage inflicted by normal attacks, excess damage from mortal wounds is not lost. Instead, keep allocating damage to another model in the target unit until either all the damage has been allocated or the target unit is destroyed.

If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, resolve the normal damage first. If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, but the normal damage is subsequently saved, the target unit still suffers the mortal wounds, as described before. If an ability modifies the damage inflicted by a weapon, and that weapon can inflict mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, the modifier does not apply to any mortal wounds that are inflicted (unless the rule specifically states otherwise).

  • Each mortal wound inflicted on a unit causes one model in the unit to lose one wound.
  • No saving throws can be made against mortal wounds.
  • Mortal wounds inflicted by attacks in addition to normal damage always apply, even if normal damage saved.
Saving Throw
The player commanding the target unit then makes one saving throw by rolling one D6 and modifying the roll by the Armour Penetration (AP) characteristic of the weapon that the attack was made with. For example, if the weapon has an AP of -1, then 1 is subtracted from the saving throw roll. If the result is equal to, or greater than, the Save (Sv) characteristic of the model the attack was allocated to, then the saving throw is successful and the attack sequence ends. If the result is less than the model’s Save characteristic, then the saving throw fails and the model suffers damage. An unmodified roll of 1 always fails.
Invulnerable Saves
Some models have an invulnerable save. Each time an attack is allocated to a model with an invulnerable save, you can choose to use either its normal Save (Sv) characteristic or its invulnerable save, but not both. If a model has more than one invulnerable save, it can only use one of them – choose which it will use. If you use a model’s invulnerable save, it is never modified by a weapon’s Armour Penetration value.

  • Invulnerable save: Saving throw that is never modified by attacking weapon’s AP.
  • A model with an invulnerable save can use it instead of its normal Sv.

The GOFF and CORE keywords are used in the following Orks datasheets:

Heavy Support

The GRETCHIN keyword is used in the following Orks datasheets:

Troops

The <CLAN> and NOBZ keywords are used in the following Orks datasheets:

The GRETCHIN and INFANTRY keywords are used in the following Orks datasheets:

Troops

The BATTLEWAGON keyword is used in the following Orks datasheets:

The GUNWAGON keyword is used in the following Orks datasheets:

Heavy Support

The BONEBREAKA keyword is used in the following Orks datasheets:

Heavy Support
Engagement Range
Engagement Range represents the zone of threat that models present to their enemies. While a model is within 1" horizontally and 5" vertically of an enemy model, those models are within Engagement Range of each other. While two enemy models are within Engagement Range of each other, those models’ units are also within Engagement Range of each other. Models cannot be set up within Engagement Range of enemy models.

  • Engagement Range: 1" horizontally + 5" vertically.
  • Models cannot be set up within Engagement Range of enemy models.
Charging with a Unit
Once you have chosen an eligible unit to declare a charge with, you must select one or more enemy units within 12" of it as the targets of its charge. The target(s) of this charge do not need to be visible to the charging unit. You then make a charge roll for your unit by rolling 2D6. This is the maximum number of inches each model in the charging unit can now be moved if they can make the charge move. To make a charge move, the unit’s charge roll must be sufficient that it is able to end that move in unit coherency and within Engagement Range of every unit that was a target of its charge, without moving within Engagement Range of any enemy units that were not a target of its charge. If this is possible, then the charge is successful and the models in the unit make a charge move so as to fulfil the above conditions. If this is impossible, the charge fails and no models in the charging unit move this phase.

  • Declare targets of the charge (must be within 12").
  • Charge roll = 2D6".
  • If insufficient to move charging unit into Engagement Range of all targets, charge fails.
  • If charge successful, models make their charge move.
  • Cannot make a charge move within Engagement Range of any unit that was not the target of the charge.
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021