Inquisition – Inquisitor Solomon Lok
This datasheet does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
4

Inquisitor Solomon Lok

NoNAME  M WS BS S T W A Ld Sv Base
75
Solomon Lok (base: 25mm)
1
75
Solomon Lok
6" 3+ 3+ 3 3 5 4 9 3+ 25mm
Solomon Lok is equipped with: psi bolt pistol, Blade of Surety. Your army can only include one SOLOMON LOK model.
WEAPON
RANGE
TYPE
S
AP
D
ABILITIES 
Psibolt pistol
Psibolt pistol
12"
Pistol 1
5
-1
2
-
Blade of Surety
Blade of Surety
Melee
Melee
+1
-3
2
-
ABILITIES
ABILITIES
Authority of the Inquisition, Quarry
Unquestionable Wisdom: Friendly IMPERIUM units can use this model’s Leadership instead of their own whilst they are within 6" of this model.
WARLORD TRAIT!
WARLORD TRAIT!
Inspiring Leader (Aura): Add 1 to the Leadership characteristic of friendly units while they are within 6" of this WARLORD.
FACTION KEYWORDS: IMPERIUM, INQUISITION, ORDO XENOS
KEYWORDS: INFANTRY, CHARACTER, AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM, INQUISITOR, SOLOMON LOK

Datasheet-related Stratagems

TO THE EXCLUSION OF ALL ELSE...1CP
Inquisition – Battle Tactic Stratagem

When an Inquisitor sights their quarry, they command all nearby allies to concentrate upon them.

Use this Stratagem in your Shooting phase, the Fight phase or your opponent’s Charge phase, when an IMPERIUM INFANTRY or IMPERIUM BIKER unit from your army that is within 6" of a friendly INQUISITOR unit fires Overwatch or is chosen to shoot or fight with. Until the end of that phase, when resolving an attack made by a model in that IMPERIUM INFANTRY or IMPERIUM BIKER unit against an enemy unit specified in that INQUISITOR unit’s Quarry ability, re-roll a hit roll of 1.
EXECUTION BOMBARDMENT4CP
Inquisition – Epic Deed Stratagem

Once an Inquisitor has passed judgement upon their quarry, there is no limit to the magnitude of weaponry they can bring to bear against them.

Use this Stratagem in your Shooting phase, if an INQUISITOR model from your army is on the battlefield. Select one point on the battlefield and roll one D6 for each unit within 2D6" of that point, subtracting 1 from the result if the unit being rolled for is a CHARACTER. On a 4+ the unit being rolled for suffers D3 mortal wounds. You can only use this Stratagem once per battle.
ARBITER OF THE EMPEROR’S WILL1CP
Inquisition – Requisition Stratagem

Such is the power conveyed by the Inquisitorial mandate that every agent of the Ordos acts with the implicit authority of the Emperor himself.

Use this Stratagem before the battle. Select one INQUISITOR model from your army that is not your WARLORD and determine one Warlord Trait for it; it is regarded as your WARLORD for the purposes of that Warlord Trait. If that model is not a named character or VEHICLE, you can then give one Relic of the Inquisition to that model. All of the Relics your army includes must be different and be given to different models. You can only use this Stratagem once per battle.
CLANDESTINE OPERATION1CP
Inquisition – Strategic Ploy Stratagem

Often an Inquisitor will work undercover, only revealing themselves when the moment is right.

Use this Stratagem during deployment. Select one INFANTRY INQUISITOR unit and up to one ACOLYTE, up to one DAEMONHOST and up to one JOKAERO unit. These units can be set up anywhere on the battlefield that is more than 9" away from any enemy deployment zones, but all models set up in this way must be set up within 6" of the selected INQUISITOR unit. You can only use this Stratagem once per battle.
PISTOL
Due to their compact size, pistols can even be used in melee to shoot at point-blank range.
A model can make attacks with a Pistol even when its unit is within Engagement Range of enemy units, but it must target an enemy unit that is within Engagement Range of its own unit when it does so. In such circumstances, the model can target an enemy unit even if other friendly units are within Engagement Range of the same enemy unit.

When a model equipped with both a Pistol and another type of ranged weapon (e.g. a Pistol and a Rapid Fire weapon) shoots, it can either shoot with its Pistol(s) or with its other ranged weapons. Choose which it will fire (Pistols or non-Pistols) before selecting targets.

  • Can be shot even if firing model’s unit is within Engagement Range of enemy unit.
  • Cannot be shot alongside any other type of weapon.
Select Weapon
When a model makes a close combat attack, it must do so using a melee weapon (i.e. a weapon that has the ‘Melee’ type). The weapons a model is equipped with are described on its datasheet. If a model is not equipped with any melee weapons, or if it cannot make an attack with any of the melee weapons it is equipped with, then that model makes its attacks using a close combat weapon, which has the following profile:

WEAPONRANGETYPESAPD
Close combat weaponMeleeMeleeUser01

If a model has more than one melee weapon, select which it will use before resolving any attacks. If a model has more than one melee weapon and can make several attacks, it can split them between these weapons however you wish – declare which attacks are being made with which weapons before any attacks are resolved. If the selected weapon has more than one profile that you must choose between, you must declare which profile is being used at the same time. Different attacks made with such a weapon can be made using different profiles if you wish.

If your unit is making attacks with more than one melee weapon against a unit, and those weapons have different characteristics profiles, then after you have resolved an attack with one of those weapons you must, if any other weapons with the same characteristics profile are also being used to make attacks against that unit, resolve those attacks before resolving any attacks against the target with a weapon that has a different characteristics profile. Note that all the attacks you have declared are always resolved against the target unit even if, when you come to resolve an individual attack, no models in the target unit remain in range (this can happen because of models being destroyed and removed from the battlefield as the result of resolving other attacks made by the attacking model’s unit first).

  • Each close combat attack is made with a melee weapon.
  • A model makes attacks using the close combat weapon profile if it has no other melee weapons.
  • If a unit attacks with multiple weapons, all attacks made with weapons that have the same profile must be resolved before resolving attacks with the next.

The TERMINATOR keyword is used in the following Inquisition datasheets:

Authority of the Inquisition
INFANTRY units with this ability can embark aboard any IMPERIUM TRANSPORT model, even if that model normally only permits models with other Faction keywords to do so. All other restrictions apply normally (e.g. TERMINATOR models can only embark aboard Transports that allow TERMINATOR models to do so).

If your army is Battle-forged, the following rules apply:
  • No more than one INQUISITOR unit can be included in any INQUISITION Detachment (that is, a Detachment that includes only INQUISITION units).
  • You can include one AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit in each IMPERIUM (excluding FALLEN) Patrol, Battalion and Brigade Detachment in your army without those units taking up slots in those Detachments. The inclusion of an AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit does not prevent other units from their Detachment from benefiting from Detachment abilities (e.g. Chapter Tactics, etc.), and it does not prevent other units from your army from benefiting from abilities that require every model in your army to have that ability (e.g. Combat Doctrines, etc.). An AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit included in a Patrol, Battalion or Brigade Detachment in this manner is ignored for any rules that state all units from that Detachment must have at least one Faction keyword in common, and when determining your Army Faction.

The ORDO HERETICUS keyword is used in the following Inquisition datasheets:

The ORDO MINORIS keyword is used in the following Inquisition datasheets:

Quarry
Units with the ORDO MALLEUS, ORDO HERETICUS, ORDO XENOS or ORDO MINORIS keyword gain the respective ability below:
  • ORDO MALLEUS: When resolving an attack made by a model in this unit against a CHAOS or DAEMON unit, you can re-roll the hit roll and you can re-roll the wound roll.
  • ORDO HERETICUS: When resolving an attack made by a model in this unit against a CHAOS or PSYKER unit, you can re-roll the hit roll and you can re-roll the wound roll.
  • ORDO XENOS: When resolving an attack made by a model in this unit against a unit that is not CHAOS, IMPERIUM or UNALIGNED, you can re-roll the hit roll and you can re-roll the wound roll.
  • ORDO MINORIS: When resolving an attack made by a model in this unit against a CHARACTER unit, you can re-roll the hit roll and you can re-roll the wound roll.
Overwatch
Certain rules enable units to fire Overwatch at an enemy unit before it can charge. If an enemy unit declares a charge that targets one or more units from your army that have such a rule, each of those units can fire Overwatch before the charge roll is made. A unit cannot fire Overwatch if there are any enemy units within Engagement Range of it. Overwatch is resolved like a normal shooting attack (albeit one resolved in the Charge phase) and uses all the normal rules, except that an unmodified hit roll of 6 is always required for a successful hit roll, irrespective of the firing model’s Ballistic Skill or any hit roll modifiers. In addition, when a model fires Overwatch, it does so at the charging unit. Any rule that states the unit cannot be targeted unless it is the closest target (e.g. Look Out, Sir) does not apply when firing Overwatch.

  • Overwatch: Before charge roll made, all charge targets that can fire Overwatch can do so.
  • Can never fire Overwatch while enemy units are in Engagement Range.
  • When firing Overwatch, shoot with unit, but attacks only hit on unmodified 6s.
Hit Roll
When a model makes an attack, make one hit roll for that attack by rolling one D6. If the result of the hit roll is equal to or greater than the attacking model’s Ballistic Skill (BS) characteristic (if the attack is being made with a ranged weapon) or its Weapon Skill (WS) characteristic (if the attack is being made with a melee weapon), then that attack scores one hit against the target unit. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends.

If an attack is made with a weapon that has an ability that says it ‘automatically hits the target’, no hit roll is made – that attack simply scores one hit on the target unit. An unmodified hit roll of 6 always scores a hit, and an unmodified hit roll of 1 always fails. A hit roll can never be modified by more than -1 or +1. This means that if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a hit roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be -2 or worse, it is changed to be -1. Similarly, if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a hit roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be +2 or better, it is changed to be +1.
Characters
Some models have the CHARACTER keyword. These models can make Heroic Interventions in Charge Phase and are not easy targets in the Shooting Phase (see Look out, Sir, rule). If your Warlord has the CHARACTER keyword he may be able to have a Warlord Trait (see Warlord Trait section on model’s faction page).

Note that CHARACTERS cannot use their Aura Abilities while performing actions.
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks inflict mortal wounds – these are so powerful that no armour or force field can withstand their fury. Each mortal wound inflicts 1 point of damage on the target unit, and they are always applied one at a time. Do not make a wound roll or saving throw (including invulnerable saves) against a mortal wound – just allocate it as you would any other attack and inflict damage to a model in the target unit. Unlike damage inflicted by normal attacks, excess damage from mortal wounds is not lost. Instead, keep allocating damage to another model in the target unit until either all the damage has been allocated or the target unit is destroyed.

If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, resolve the normal damage first. If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, but the normal damage is subsequently saved, the target unit still suffers the mortal wounds, as described before. If an ability modifies the damage inflicted by a weapon, and that weapon can inflict mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, the modifier does not apply to any mortal wounds that are inflicted (unless the rule specifically states otherwise).

  • Each mortal wound inflicted on a unit causes one model in the unit to lose one wound.
  • No saving throws can be made against mortal wounds.
  • Mortal wounds inflicted by attacks in addition to normal damage always apply, even if normal damage saved.
The Warlord
While mustering your army, you can nominate one model (except a model with the FORTIFICATION keyword) to be your Warlord. That model gains the WARLORD keyword. If this model is a CHARACTER, you can also assign a Warlord Trait to it. Note, that more than one model in your army can have a Warlord Trait (e.g. by using Stratagems), but they are only considered your Warlord for the purpose of that trait.

The ACOLYTES keyword is used in the following Inquisition datasheets:

Elites

The DAEMONHOST keyword is used in the following Inquisition datasheets:

The JOKAERO keyword is used in the following Inquisition datasheets:

The SOLOMON LOK keyword is used in the following Inquisition datasheets:

© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021