Genestealer Cults – Clamavus
This datasheet does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
3

Clamavus

NoNAME  M WS BS S T W A Ld Sv
60
Clamavus
1
60
Clamavus
6" 3+ 3+ 3 3 4 3 8 5+
A Clamavus is a single model armed with an autopistol.
WEAPON
RANGE
TYPE
S
AP
D
ABILITIES 
Autopistol
Autopistol
12"
Pistol 1
3
0
1
-
ABILITIES
ABILITIES
Cult Ambush, Unquestioning Loyalty
Scrambler Array: Enemy units that are set up on the battlefield as reinforcements cannot be set up within 12" of this model. In addition, at the start of your Shooting phase, roll a D6 for each enemy unit that is within 6" of any CLAMAVUSES from your army; on a 6 that enemy unit suffers 1 mortal wound.
Proclamator Hailer: Add 1 to the Leadership characteristic of <CULT> units whilst they are within 6" of any friendly <CULT> CLAMAVUSES. In addition, add 1 to Advance and charge rolls made for <CULT> units that are within 6" of any friendly <CULT> CLAMAVUSES when the roll is made.
FACTION KEYWORDS: TYRANIDS, GENESTEALER CULTS, <CULT>
KEYWORDS: INFANTRY, CHARACTER, CLAMAVUS

Datasheet-related Stratagems

1CP

COMMANDING AMPLIFICATION

Genestealer Cults Stratagem

The Clamavus throws every ounce of their strength into the most rousing speech of their lives.

Use this Stratagem before the battle. Select one CLAMAVUS model from your army. The range of that model’s Proclamator Hailer ability is increased by 3". The same model cannot be selected by this Stratagem more than once per battle.
2CP

LURK IN THE SHADOWS

Genestealer Cults Stratagem

In dark nooks and crevices the true believers of the cult whisper and skulk, all but invisible to those who approach.

Use this Stratagem at the start of your opponent’s Shooting phase. Select a GENESTEALER CULTS INFANTRY unit from your army that is entirely on or within any terrain feature. Until the end of the phase, enemy models can only shoot that unit if it is the closest enemy unit that is visible to them.
1CP

HYPER-METABOLISM

Genestealer Cults Stratagem

Even the most grievous wounds can be sealed over by those with the alien biology of the Tyranid under their skin.

Use this Stratagem at the start of your Movement phase. Select a GENESTEALER CULTS CHARACTER from your army. That model regains D3 lost wounds.
3CP

A PERFECT AMBUSH

Genestealer Cults Stratagem

The faithful spring the perfect ambush; the foe is greeted with a hail of bullets and a horde of fanatics bearing down upon them.

Use this Stratagem in the Movement phase, immediately after you set up an INFANTRY or BIKER unit from your army that has the Cult Ambush ability on the battlefield. That unit can either make a Normal Move of up to D6" as if it were your Movement phase (even if it has arrived as Reinforcements), or it can shoot with all of its ranged weapons as if it were your Shooting phase (using this Stratagem in your own turn does not prevent that unit from shooting in your Shooting phase or making a charge move in the Charge phase of this turn). You cannot use this Stratagem on a unit that disembarked from a TRANSPORT this turn.
2CP

TELEPATHIC SUMMONS

Genestealer Cults Stratagem

The cult’s kin are drawn from the hidden places of the world with a summons heard in the soul as much as by the ears.

Use this Stratagem at the start of your Psychic phase. Select a <CULT> PSYKER model from your army. That model cannot attempt to manifest any psychic powers this phase. Instead, roll 3D6; you can add one new <CULT> INFANTRY or BIKER unit to your army if it has the Cult Ambush ability and its Power Rating is equal to or less than this roll (otherwise, no new unit is added). That unit is immediately set up on the battlefield anywhere that is more than 9" from any enemy models.
1CP/3CP

GRANDSIRE’S GIFTS

Genestealer Cults Stratagem

The relics taken reverently from the Patriarch’s lair include captured guns, sentient blades and strange biomantic artefacts.

Use this Stratagem before the battle. Your army can have one extra Sacred Relic of the Cult for 1 CP, or two extra sacred Relics of the Cult for 3 CPs. All of the Sacred Relics of the Cult that you include must be different and be given to different GENESTEALER CULTS CHARACTERS. This Stratagem can only be used once per battle.
1CP

VENGEANCE FOR THE MARTYRED

The Pauper Princes Stratagem

The faithful flock of the Pauper Princes go to great lengths to protect their elders and betters – should one of their heroes fall, they will swarm like angered hornets to take their revenge.

Use this Stratagem when an enemy unit destroys a PAUPER PRINCES CHARACTER model from your army. For the remainder of the battle, add 1 to hit rolls for attacks made by friendly PAUPER PRINCES models when they target the enemy unit that destroyed that character.

This datasheet has Elites Battlefield Role. Full list of Genestealer Cults units sharing same Battlefield Role follows:

PISTOL
Due to their compact size, pistols can even be used in melee to shoot at point-blank range.
A model can make attacks with a Pistol even when its unit is within Engagement Range of enemy units, but it must target an enemy unit that is within Engagement Range of its own unit when it does so. In such circumstances, the model can target an enemy unit even if other friendly units are within Engagement Range of the same enemy unit.

When a model equipped with both a Pistol and another type of ranged weapon (e.g. a Pistol and a Rapid Fire weapon) shoots, it can either shoot with its Pistol(s) or with its other ranged weapons. Choose which it will fire (Pistols or non-Pistols) before selecting targets.

  • Can be shot even if firing model’s unit is within Engagement Range of enemy unit.
  • Cannot be shot alongside any other type of weapon.

The BIKER keyword is used in following Genestealer Cults datasheets:

Fast Attack

The TRANSPORT keyword is used in following Genestealer Cults datasheets:

Dedicated Transport
Heavy Support
Cult Ambush

Genestealer Cults plan meticulously before rising up against their oppressors, remaining hidden until the moment of ascension arrives.

During deployment, you can set up this unit in ambush instead of on the battlefield. If this unit has the INFANTRY or BIKER keyword, you can either set it up in ambush or underground instead of on the battlefield.

When you set up a unit underground, it can emerge at the end of any of your Movement phases – set the unit up anywhere on the battlefield that is more than 9" from any enemy models.

When you set up a unit in ambush, place one ambush marker anywhere on the battlefield that is wholly within your deployment zone. You will need one ambush marker for each unit that will deploy in this way. If you set up a TRANSPORT model in ambush, you must still tell your opponent what units are embarked within it when it is set up in ambush – do not set up separate ambush markers for units that start the battle embarked within a TRANSPORT model, even if they have the Cult Ambush ability.

Ambush markers are not units and cannot be targeted, attacked or destroyed. When measuring to or from ambush markers, always measure to the centre of the marker. If you are playing a mission that uses Concealed Deployment, the Concealed Deployment rules only apply to units that do not have the Cult Ambush ability. If you are playing a mission that uses Sentries, Sentry models cannot be set up in ambush, even if they have the Cult Ambush ability.

Matched Play: In matched play, units set up in ambush using this rule do not count as being Strategic Reserves or Reinforcement units.

Revealing Ambush Markers
If you have the first turn, you must reveal all of your ambush markers at the start of your Movement phase, one at a time, before moving any units. Each time you reveal an ambush marker, select one unit from your army that you set up in ambush, then set up one model from that unit within 1" of that ambush marker. Then remove that marker before setting up the rest of that model’s unit wholly within 6" of the first model, wholly within your deployment zone and more than 9" from any enemy models (any models that cannot be placed are destroyed). If it is your turn, that unit can still move and shoot normally during the turn it is set up, but if it is a TRANSPORT, units that disembark from it this turn cannot be set up within 9" of any enemy models. Note that unless these units actually move during this Movement phase, they do not count as having moved in their Movement phase for any rules purposes, such as shooting Heavy weapons.

If your opponent has the first turn, then none of their units can be set up or end a move within 9" of any of your ambush markers. At the end of your opponent’s first Movement phase, after they have set up all of their units from reinforcements (if any), reveal all of your ambush markers as described above before continuing with the turn.

This codex comes with 28 Ambush markers that you can use when setting up Genestealer Cults units in ambush. Also included is a 9" range ruler; this is intended to be used when setting up Genestealer Cults units on the battlefield that were set up underground during deployment, helping to ensure no models are placed too close to the enemy.

The <CULT> and CHARACTER keywords are used in following Genestealer Cults datasheets:

Unquestioning Loyalty

So fanatically devoted are Genestealer Cultists that they would die for their masters.

Each time you fail a saving throw for a <CULT> CHARACTER model, and each time a <CULT> CHARACTER model suffers a mortal wound, before inflicting damage check to see if it is within 3" of any friendly <CULT> or BROOD BROTHERS units with this ability. If it is, you can select one of those units and roll a D6; on a 4+ you do not inflict any damage on the character, but one model in the selected unit (your choice) is slain. Otherwise, the character suffers damage as normal.

The CLAMAVUS keyword is used in following Genestealer Cults datasheets:

Elites
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks inflict mortal wounds – these are so powerful that no armour or force field can withstand their fury. Each mortal wound inflicts 1 point of damage on the target unit, and they are always applied one at a time. Do not make a wound roll or saving throw (including invulnerable saves) against a mortal wound – just allocate it as you would any other attack and inflict damage to a model in the target unit. Unlike damage inflicted by normal attacks, excess damage from mortal wounds is not lost. Instead, keep allocating damage to another model in the target unit until either all the damage has been allocated or the target unit is destroyed.

If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, resolve the normal damage first. If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, but the normal damage is subsequently saved, the target unit still suffers the mortal wounds, as described before. If an ability modifies the damage inflicted by a weapon, and that weapon can inflict mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, the modifier does not apply to any mortal wounds that are inflicted (unless the rule specifically states otherwise).

  • Each mortal wound inflicted on a unit causes one model in the unit to lose one wound.
  • No saving throws can be made against mortal wounds.
  • Mortal wounds inflicted by attacks in addition to normal damage always apply, even if normal damage saved.

The <CULT> and CLAMAVUS keywords are used in following Genestealer Cults datasheets:

Elites
Advance
When a unit makes an Advance, make an Advance roll for the unit by rolling one D6. Add the result in inches to the Move (M) characteristic of each model in that unit until the end of the current phase. Each model in that unit can then move a distance in inches equal to or less than this total, but no model can be moved within Engagement Range of enemy models. A unit cannot shoot or declare a charge in the same turn that it made an Advance.

  • Advance: Models move up to M+D6".
  • Cannot move within Engagement Range of enemy models.
  • Units that Advance cannot shoot or charge this turn.
Engagement Range
Engagement Range represents the zone of threat that models present to their enemies. While a model is within 1" horizontally and 5" vertically of an enemy model, those models are within Engagement Range of each other. While two enemy models are within Engagement Range of each other, those models’ units are also within Engagement Range of each other. Models cannot be set up within Engagement Range of enemy models.

  • Engagement Range: 1" horizontally + 5" vertically.
  • Models cannot be set up within Engagement Range of enemy models.
Charging with a Unit
Once you have chosen an eligible unit to declare a charge with, you must select one or more enemy units within 12" of it as the targets of its charge. The target(s) of this charge do not need to be visible to the charging unit. You then make a charge roll for your unit by rolling 2D6. This is the maximum number of inches each model in the charging unit can now be moved if they can make the charge move. To make a charge move, the unit’s charge roll must be sufficient that it is able to end that move in unit coherency and within Engagement Range of every unit that was a target of its charge, without moving within Engagement Range of any enemy units that were not a target of its charge. If this is possible, then the charge is successful and the models in the unit make a charge move so as to fulfil the above conditions. If this is impossible, the charge fails and no models in the charging unit move this phase.

  • Declare targets of the charge (must be within 12").
  • Charge roll = 2D6".
  • If insufficient to move charging unit into Engagement Range of all targets, charge fails.
  • If charge successful, models make their charge move.
  • Cannot make a charge move within Engagement Range of any unit that was not the target of the charge.

The CLAMAVUS keyword is used in following Genestealer Cults datasheets:

Elites

The BIKER keyword is used in following Genestealer Cults datasheets:

Fast Attack

The BIKER keyword is used in following Genestealer Cults datasheets:

Fast Attack

The TRANSPORT keyword is used in following Genestealer Cults datasheets:

Dedicated Transport
Heavy Support
Cult Ambush

Genestealer Cults plan meticulously before rising up against their oppressors, remaining hidden until the moment of ascension arrives.

During deployment, you can set up this unit in ambush instead of on the battlefield. If this unit has the INFANTRY or BIKER keyword, you can either set it up in ambush or underground instead of on the battlefield.

When you set up a unit underground, it can emerge at the end of any of your Movement phases – set the unit up anywhere on the battlefield that is more than 9" from any enemy models.

When you set up a unit in ambush, place one ambush marker anywhere on the battlefield that is wholly within your deployment zone. You will need one ambush marker for each unit that will deploy in this way. If you set up a TRANSPORT model in ambush, you must still tell your opponent what units are embarked within it when it is set up in ambush – do not set up separate ambush markers for units that start the battle embarked within a TRANSPORT model, even if they have the Cult Ambush ability.

Ambush markers are not units and cannot be targeted, attacked or destroyed. When measuring to or from ambush markers, always measure to the centre of the marker. If you are playing a mission that uses Concealed Deployment, the Concealed Deployment rules only apply to units that do not have the Cult Ambush ability. If you are playing a mission that uses Sentries, Sentry models cannot be set up in ambush, even if they have the Cult Ambush ability.

Matched Play: In matched play, units set up in ambush using this rule do not count as being Strategic Reserves or Reinforcement units.

Revealing Ambush Markers
If you have the first turn, you must reveal all of your ambush markers at the start of your Movement phase, one at a time, before moving any units. Each time you reveal an ambush marker, select one unit from your army that you set up in ambush, then set up one model from that unit within 1" of that ambush marker. Then remove that marker before setting up the rest of that model’s unit wholly within 6" of the first model, wholly within your deployment zone and more than 9" from any enemy models (any models that cannot be placed are destroyed). If it is your turn, that unit can still move and shoot normally during the turn it is set up, but if it is a TRANSPORT, units that disembark from it this turn cannot be set up within 9" of any enemy models. Note that unless these units actually move during this Movement phase, they do not count as having moved in their Movement phase for any rules purposes, such as shooting Heavy weapons.

If your opponent has the first turn, then none of their units can be set up or end a move within 9" of any of your ambush markers. At the end of your opponent’s first Movement phase, after they have set up all of their units from reinforcements (if any), reveal all of your ambush markers as described above before continuing with the turn.

This codex comes with 28 Ambush markers that you can use when setting up Genestealer Cults units in ambush. Also included is a 9" range ruler; this is intended to be used when setting up Genestealer Cults units on the battlefield that were set up underground during deployment, helping to ensure no models are placed too close to the enemy.
Normal Move
When a unit makes a Normal Move, each model in that unit can move a distance in inches equal to or less than the Move (M) characteristic shown on its datasheet, but no model can be moved within Engagement Range of enemy models.

  • Normal Move: Models move up to M".
  • Cannot move within Engagement Range of any enemy models.
Disembark
If a unit starts its Movement phase embarked within a TRANSPORT model, that unit can disembark in that phase so long as the model itself has not yet made a Normal Move, an Advance or has Fallen Back that phase.

When a unit disembarks, set it up on the battlefield so that it is wholly within 3" of the TRANSPORT model and not within Engagement Range of any enemy models.

Units that disembark can then act normally (move, shoot, charge, fight, etc.) in the remainder of the turn, but its models count as having moved that turn, even if they are not moved further (i.e. they never count as having Remained Stationary).

  • Units that start their Movement phase embarked in a TRANSPORT can disembark this phase.
  • A unit must disembark before their TRANSPORT moves.
  • Disembarking units must be set up wholly within 3" of their TRANSPORT and not within Engagement Range of any enemy models.
  • Units that have disembarked count as having moved this turn.

The TRANSPORT keyword is used in following Genestealer Cults datasheets:

Dedicated Transport
Heavy Support

The <CULT> and PSYKER keywords are used in following Genestealer Cults datasheets:

Manifesting Psychic Powers
The same PSYKER unit cannot attempt to manifest Smite more than once during the same battle round. When you select a PSYKER unit to manifest psychic powers, you select one psychic power that unit knows and attempt to manifest it. With the exception of Smite, you cannot attempt to manifest the same psychic power more than once in the same battle round, even with different PSYKER units.

To manifest the psychic power, you must first pass a Psychic test. The opposing player can then select one of their PSYKER units that is within 24" of the PSYKER unit attempting to manifest the power and attempt to deny that power before its effects are resolved by passing a Deny the Witch test.

So long as the Psychic test was successful and the psychic power was not denied by a successful Deny the Witch test, the psychic power is successfully manifested and its effects, which will be described in the power itself, are then resolved. If the PSYKER unit can attempt to manifest more than one psychic power in its Psychic phase, you can then attempt to manifest those, one at a time, as described above. The number of psychic powers each PSYKER unit can attempt to manifest in its Psychic phase is listed on its datasheet.

  • Select psychic power.
  • You cannot select the same psychic power more than once per battle round, unless that power is Smite.
  • Attempt to manifest the psychic power by taking a Psychic test.
  • The opponent can attempt to deny the psychic power by taking a Deny the Witch test.
  • If successfully manifested, resolve the psychic power’s effects.
  • Select another psychic power.

The <CULT> and BIKER keywords are used in following Genestealer Cults datasheets:

Fast Attack

The BIKER keyword is used in following Genestealer Cults datasheets:

Fast Attack

The TRANSPORT keyword is used in following Genestealer Cults datasheets:

Dedicated Transport
Heavy Support
Cult Ambush

Genestealer Cults plan meticulously before rising up against their oppressors, remaining hidden until the moment of ascension arrives.

During deployment, you can set up this unit in ambush instead of on the battlefield. If this unit has the INFANTRY or BIKER keyword, you can either set it up in ambush or underground instead of on the battlefield.

When you set up a unit underground, it can emerge at the end of any of your Movement phases – set the unit up anywhere on the battlefield that is more than 9" from any enemy models.

When you set up a unit in ambush, place one ambush marker anywhere on the battlefield that is wholly within your deployment zone. You will need one ambush marker for each unit that will deploy in this way. If you set up a TRANSPORT model in ambush, you must still tell your opponent what units are embarked within it when it is set up in ambush – do not set up separate ambush markers for units that start the battle embarked within a TRANSPORT model, even if they have the Cult Ambush ability.

Ambush markers are not units and cannot be targeted, attacked or destroyed. When measuring to or from ambush markers, always measure to the centre of the marker. If you are playing a mission that uses Concealed Deployment, the Concealed Deployment rules only apply to units that do not have the Cult Ambush ability. If you are playing a mission that uses Sentries, Sentry models cannot be set up in ambush, even if they have the Cult Ambush ability.

Matched Play: In matched play, units set up in ambush using this rule do not count as being Strategic Reserves or Reinforcement units.

Revealing Ambush Markers
If you have the first turn, you must reveal all of your ambush markers at the start of your Movement phase, one at a time, before moving any units. Each time you reveal an ambush marker, select one unit from your army that you set up in ambush, then set up one model from that unit within 1" of that ambush marker. Then remove that marker before setting up the rest of that model’s unit wholly within 6" of the first model, wholly within your deployment zone and more than 9" from any enemy models (any models that cannot be placed are destroyed). If it is your turn, that unit can still move and shoot normally during the turn it is set up, but if it is a TRANSPORT, units that disembark from it this turn cannot be set up within 9" of any enemy models. Note that unless these units actually move during this Movement phase, they do not count as having moved in their Movement phase for any rules purposes, such as shooting Heavy weapons.

If your opponent has the first turn, then none of their units can be set up or end a move within 9" of any of your ambush markers. At the end of your opponent’s first Movement phase, after they have set up all of their units from reinforcements (if any), reveal all of your ambush markers as described above before continuing with the turn.

This codex comes with 28 Ambush markers that you can use when setting up Genestealer Cults units in ambush. Also included is a 9" range ruler; this is intended to be used when setting up Genestealer Cults units on the battlefield that were set up underground during deployment, helping to ensure no models are placed too close to the enemy.

The THE PAUPER PRINCES and CHARACTER keywords are used in following Genestealer Cults datasheets:

Hit Roll
When a model makes an attack, make one hit roll for that attack by rolling one D6. If the result of the hit roll is equal to or greater than the attacking model’s Ballistic Skill (BS) characteristic (if the attack is being made with a ranged weapon) or its Weapon Skill (WS) characteristic (if the attack is being made with a melee weapon), then that attack scores one hit against the target unit. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends.

If an attack is made with a weapon that has an ability that says it ‘automatically hits the target’, no hit roll is made – that attack simply scores one hit on the target unit. An unmodified hit roll of 6 always scores a hit, and an unmodified hit roll of 1 always fails. A hit roll can never be modified by more than -1 or +1. This means that if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a hit roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be -2 or worse, it is changed to be -1. Similarly, if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a hit roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be +2 or better, it is changed to be +1.
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021