Chaos Daemons – Sloppity Bilepiper
 ]
This datasheet does not meet the selection criteria (see Filter combo-box or Settings tab).
4

Sloppity Bilepiper

NoNAME  M WS BS S T W A Ld Sv
65
Sloppity Bilepiper
1
65
Sloppity Bilepiper
5" 2+ 2+ 5 5 4 3 8 6+
A Sloppity Bilepiper is a single model armed with a marotter.
WEAPON
RANGE
TYPE
S
AP
D
ABILITIES 
Marotter
Marotter
Melee
Melee
User
0
1
You can re-roll wound rolls of 1 made for this weapon.
You can re-roll wound rolls of 1 made for this weapon.
ABILITIES
ABILITIES
Daemonic, Disgustingly Resilient, Daemonic Ritual
Disease of Mirth: Whenever a NURGLE DAEMON unit takes a Morale test within 6" of any friendly Sloppity Bilepipers, roll 2 dice instead of 1 and discard the highest result. In addition, each time a unit fails a Morale test within 6" of any enemy Sloppity Bilepipers, one additional model is removed from that unit.
Jolly Gutpipes: Add 1 to the Attacks characteristic of Nurglings and GREAT UNCLEAN ONE units that are within 6" of any friendly Sloppity Bilepipers. In addition, Nurglings and GREAT UNCLEAN ONE units can declare a charge even if they advanced in their Movement phase if they are within 6" of any friendly Sloppity Bilepipers.
FACTION KEYWORDS: CHAOS, DAEMON, NURGLE
KEYWORDS: CHARACTER, INFANTRY, PLAGUEBEARER, HERALD OF NURGLE, SLOPPITY BILEPIPER

Datasheet-related Stratagems

1CP

RUST AND DECAY

Nurgle Daemons Stratagem

Vectors of every contagion from across time and space, Daemon-forged plagueswords are generous to all.

Use this Stratagem in the Fight phase. Select one PLAGUEBEARER INFANTRY unit from your army. Until the end of the phase, when resolving an attack made by a model in that unit, an unmodified hit roll of 6 automatically scores a hit and successfully wounds the target (do not make a wound roll).
2CP

SOUL SACRIFICE

Chaos Daemons Stratagem

A daemonic pact of terrible power can be assured for a price…

Use this Stratagem before a CHAOS CHARACTER from your army attempts to summon a unit of DAEMONS to the battlefield using a Daemonic Ritual. That character suffers D3 mortal wounds, but you can roll up to 4 dice rather than 3 for the summoning roll. In addition, re-roll hit rolls of 1 for the summoned unit while it is within 6" of the character that performed the Daemonic Ritual.
1CP/3CP

REWARDS OF CHAOS

Chaos Daemons Stratagem

The Dark Gods sometimes bestow their daemonic lieutenants with powerful artefacts and rewards.

Use this Stratagem before the battle. Your army can have one extra Hellforged Artefact for 1 CP, or two extra Hellforged Artefacts for 3 CPs. All of the Hellforged Artefacts that you include must be different and be given to different DAEMON CHARACTERS. You can only use this Stratagem once per battle.
1CP

DAEMONIC PACT

Chaos Daemons Stratagem

Many foul champions are adept at summoning daemonic allies.

Use this Stratagem after a CHAOS CHARACTER from your army summons a unit of DAEMONS to the battlefield using a Daemonic Ritual. That character can immediately attempt to summon a second unit of Daemons to the battlefield by performing another Daemonic Ritual.
2CP

LOCUS OF FECUNDITY

Nurgle Daemons Stratagem

Wherever Nurgle’s champions walk, disease blooms and maggots hatch from rotten flesh, sustaining his minions.

Use this Stratagem at the start of any phase. Select a NURGLE DAEMON CHARACTER from your army – until the end of the phase you can re-roll Disgustingly Resilient rolls of 1 made for friendly NURGLE DAEMON units within 6" of that model.
Wound Roll
Each time an attack scores a hit against a target unit, make a wound roll for that attack by rolling one D6 to see if that attack successfully wounds the target. The result required is determined by comparing the attacking weapon’s Strength (S) characteristic with the target’s Toughness (T) characteristic, as shown on the following table:

WOUND ROLL
ATTACK’S STRENGTH vs TARGET’S TOUGHNESSD6 ROLL REQUIRED
Is the Strength TWICE (or more) than the Toughness?2+
Is the Strength GREATER than the Toughness?3+
Is the Strength EQUAL to the Toughness?4+
Is the Strength LOWER than the Toughness?5+
Is the Strength HALF (or less) than the Toughness?6+

If the result of the wound roll is less than the required number, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends. An unmodified wound roll of 6 always successfully wounds the target, and an unmodified wound roll of 1 always fails. A wound roll can never be modified by more than -1 or +1. This means that if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a wound roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be -2 or worse, it is changed to be -1. Similarly, if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a wound roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be +2 or better, it is changed to be +1.
Select Weapon
When a model makes a close combat attack, it must do so using a melee weapon (i.e. a weapon that has the ‘Melee’ type). The weapons a model is equipped with are described on its datasheet. If a model is not equipped with any melee weapons, or if it cannot make an attack with any of the melee weapons it is equipped with, then that model makes its attacks using a close combat weapon, which has the following profile:

WEAPONRANGETYPESAPD
Close combat weaponMeleeMeleeUser01

If a model has more than one melee weapon, select which it will use before resolving any attacks. If a model has more than one melee weapon and can make several attacks, it can split them between these weapons however you wish – declare which attacks are being made with which weapons before any attacks are resolved. If the selected weapon has more than one profile that you must choose between, you must declare which profile is being used at the same time. Different attacks made with such a weapon can be made using different profiles if you wish.

If your unit is making attacks with more than one melee weapon against a unit, and those weapons have different characteristics profiles, then after you have resolved an attack with one of those weapons you must, if any other weapons with the same characteristics profile are also being used to make attacks against that unit, resolve those attacks before resolving any attacks against the target with a weapon that has a different characteristics profile. Note that all the attacks you have declared are always resolved against the target unit even if, when you come to resolve an individual attack, no models in the target unit remain in range (this can happen because of models being destroyed and removed from the battlefield as the result of resolving other attacks made by the attacking model’s unit first).

  • Each close combat attack is made with a melee weapon.
  • A model makes attacks using the close combat weapon profile if it has no other melee weapons.
  • If a unit attacks with multiple weapons, all attacks made with weapons that have the same profile must be resolved before resolving attacks with the next.
Daemonic

The denizens of the warp do not have a true physical form; they are beings of energy, given fell shape and terrible purpose. Such a creature defies the natural laws of the universe, and many of the most powerful weapons are all but useless against them.

Units with this ability have a 5+ invulnerable save.
Disgustingly Resilient

Daemons of Nurgle are inured to pain, their rotting bodies shrugging off all but the most traumatic damage with ease.

Each time a model with this ability loses a wound, roll a dice; on a 5+, the model does not lose that wound.
Daemonic Ritual

Through dark pacts and blasphemous rituals, a champion of Chaos can weaken the fabric of reality to create a gateway to the warp. From this rent pour forth the Daemons of that realm, ready to rend and tear those who stand against the Ruinous Powers.

Instead of moving in their Movement phase, any CHAOS CHARACTER can, at the end of their Movement phase, attempt to summon a DAEMON unit with this ability by performing a Daemonic Ritual (the character cannot do so if they arrived as reinforcements this turn, or if they were themselves summoned to the battlefield this turn).

If they do so, first choose one of the four Chaos Gods – KHORNE, TZEENTCH, NURGLE or SLAANESH. A CHARACTER who owes allegiance to one of the Dark Gods can only attempt to summon the units of their patron – for example, a KHORNE CHARACTER could only attempt to summon KHORNE DAEMONS.

Roll up to 3 dice – this is your summoning roll. You can summon one new unit with the Daemonic Ritual ability to the battlefield that has a Power Rating equal to or less than the total result so long as it has the same Chaos God keyword you chose at the start (in the case of units that have a choice of allegiance, such as Furies, the unit when summoned will have this keyword). This unit is treated as reinforcements for your army and can be placed anywhere on the battlefield that is wholly within 12" of the character and more than 9" from any enemy model. If the total rolled is insufficient to summon any unit, the ritual fails and no new unit is summoned.

If your summoning roll included any doubles, your character then suffers a mortal wound. If it contained any triples, it instead suffers D3 mortal wounds.
Morale Tests
To take a Morale test, roll one D6 and add the number of models from the unit that have been destroyed this turn. If the result is equal to or less than the highest Leadership (Ld) characteristic in the unit, the Morale test is passed and nothing else happens. An unmodified roll of 1 also always results in a passed Morale test, irrespective of the total result. In any other case, the Morale test is failed, one model flees that unit, and you must then take Combat Attrition tests for the remaining models in the unit. You decide which model from your unit flees – that model is removed from play and counts as having been destroyed, but it never triggers any rules that are used when a model is destroyed.

  • Morale test = D6 + number of models destroyed this turn.
  • Unmodified roll of 1 always a success (no models flee).
  • If Morale test exceeds unit’s Ld, one model flees and other models must take Combat Attrition tests.

The GREAT UNCLEAN ONE keyword is used in following Chaos Daemons datasheets:

Advance
When a unit makes an Advance, make an Advance roll for the unit by rolling one D6. Add the result in inches to the Move (M) characteristic of each model in that unit until the end of the current phase. Each model in that unit can then move a distance in inches equal to or less than this total, but no model can be moved within Engagement Range of enemy models. A unit cannot shoot or declare a charge in the same turn that it made an Advance.

  • Advance: Models move up to M+D6".
  • Cannot move within Engagement Range of enemy models.
  • Units that Advance cannot shoot or charge this turn.

The PLAGUEBEARER keyword is used in following Chaos Daemons datasheets:

The HERALD OF NURGLE keyword is used in following Chaos Daemons datasheets:

The PLAGUEBEARER and INFANTRY keywords are used in following Chaos Daemons datasheets:

Hit Roll
When a model makes an attack, make one hit roll for that attack by rolling one D6. If the result of the hit roll is equal to or greater than the attacking model’s Ballistic Skill (BS) characteristic (if the attack is being made with a ranged weapon) or its Weapon Skill (WS) characteristic (if the attack is being made with a melee weapon), then that attack scores one hit against the target unit. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends.

If an attack is made with a weapon that has an ability that says it ‘automatically hits the target’, no hit roll is made – that attack simply scores one hit on the target unit. An unmodified hit roll of 6 always scores a hit, and an unmodified hit roll of 1 always fails. A hit roll can never be modified by more than -1 or +1. This means that if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a hit roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be -2 or worse, it is changed to be -1. Similarly, if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a hit roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be +2 or better, it is changed to be +1.
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks inflict mortal wounds – these are so powerful that no armour or force field can withstand their fury. Each mortal wound inflicts 1 point of damage on the target unit, and they are always applied one at a time. Do not make a wound roll or saving throw (including invulnerable saves) against a mortal wound – just allocate it as you would any other attack and inflict damage to a model in the target unit. Unlike damage inflicted by normal attacks, excess damage from mortal wounds is not lost. Instead, keep allocating damage to another model in the target unit until either all the damage has been allocated or the target unit is destroyed.

If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, resolve the normal damage first. If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, but the normal damage is subsequently saved, the target unit still suffers the mortal wounds, as described before. If an ability modifies the damage inflicted by a weapon, and that weapon can inflict mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, the modifier does not apply to any mortal wounds that are inflicted (unless the rule specifically states otherwise).

  • Each mortal wound inflicted on a unit causes one model in the unit to lose one wound.
  • No saving throws can be made against mortal wounds.
  • Mortal wounds inflicted by attacks in addition to normal damage always apply, even if normal damage saved.
Disgustingly Resilient

Daemons of Nurgle are inured to pain, their rotting bodies shrugging off all but the most traumatic damage with ease.

Each time a model with this ability loses a wound, roll a dice; on a 5+, the model does not lose that wound.
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021