Nighthaunt – The Sorrowmourn Choir
This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
Warscroll Battalion

The Sorrowmourn Choir

The most favoured spirits of Lady Olynder’s court are ‘honoured’ with a place in her Sorrowmourn Choir, a gathering of keening banshees and grief-stricken harridans whose aura of life-draining anguish greatly pleases the Mortarch of Grief.
 • Lady Olynder, Mortarch of Grief
 • 1 Dreadscythe Harridans unit
 • 2 Myrmourn Banshees units

Unit Size: -      Points: 120
Battlefield Role: Warscroll Battalion


Eternal Handmaidens: The spectral horrors of the Sorrowmourn Choir are forever bound to protect their lady.
Roll a dice before you allocate a wound or mortal wound to the LADY OLYNDER from this battalion if she is within 3" of any other units from the same battalion. On a 2+, you must allocate that wound or mortal wound to one of those units instead. Wounds and mortal wounds that are allocated in this way cannot be negated.

The Unrequited Queen: As the Mortarch of Grief, Lady Olynder’s authority over the Nighthaunt is second only to that of Nagash himself.
If this warscroll battalion is included in a Nighthaunt army, LADY OLYNDER is treated as a general in addition to the model that is chosen to be the army general.
14.5 Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities cause mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were caused.

Mortal wounds caused while a unit is attacking are allocated at the same time as wounds caused by the unit’s attacks: after all of the unit’s attacks have been made. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated as soon as they are caused. Mortal wounds are allocated in the same way as wounds and are treated in the same manner as wounds for rules purposes.
14.1 Allocating Wounds
Wounds are allocated to the models in a unit 1 wound at a time. You can allocate the wounds caused to your units as you see fit. However, once you have allocated a wound to a model, you cannot allocate wounds to other models in the unit until that model is slain (see 14.2). If a unit is destroyed, all wounds that remain to be allocated to the unit are negated and have no effect.

The LADY OLYNDER keyword is used in the following Nighthaunt warscrolls:

© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2022