Beasts of Chaos – Depraved Drove
This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
Warscroll Battalion

Depraved Drove

At orgiastic feasts in the warping wilds, the most hedonistic Beasts of Chaos give themselves over to Slaanesh, the Decadent Fiend, becoming part of a Depraved Drove. Entire Slakefrays consist of these excess-fuelled creatures, and when they look upon the armies of the civilised races, they are filled with insatiable jealousy. They lust after the baubles and ornaments created by skilled artisans, and in battle are most drawn towards those enemies who adorn themselves with ornate armour or hold aloft ancient gem-encrusted weapons. The Slaaneshi beasts surge towards such foes with uncontrolled fervour, tearing violently through those in their path before savagely mutilating the bearer of the lusted-after artefact. Upon obtaining the objects of their obsession, the beasts of the Depraved Drove give in to their most animal urges. They trample ensorcelled staves into the ground, devour rune-etched ingots of precious metal and drape their horns with the tattered fragments of intricately woven banners. When battle is over, and there are no more treasures for them to ruin, the excessive beasts are filled with self loathing, and so set off in search of new wonders to despoil.
ORGANISATION
A Depraved Drove consists of the following units:
 • 1-4 HEROES chosen in any combination from the following list: Beastlord, Dragon Ogor Shaggoth, Doombull, Great Bray-Shaman
 • 3-6 units chosen in any combination from the following list: Centigors, Gors, Tuskgor Chariots, Ungors, Ungor Raiders
 • 0-6 following list: Bestigors, Bullgors, Dragon Ogors
 • 0-2 Cygors or Ghorgons in any combination
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: -      Points: 150
Battlefield Role: Warscroll Battalion

ABILITIES

Covetous Fury: The beasts of a Depraved Drove both idolise and loathe the trappings of civilisation. Their bloodshot eyes are drawn ever towards exquisitely crafted weapons and luxuriant finery, while their Slaaneshfuelled desire is to desecrate these trinkets and to slaughter those who bear them.
You can re-roll failed charge rolls made for units from this battalion while they are within 12" of an enemy HERO with an artefact of power. In addition, you can re-roll hit rolls for attacks made with melee weapons by models from this battalion that target an enemy HERO with an artefact of power.

Marked by the Decadent Fiend: Units from this battalion gain the SLAANESH keyword. In addition, this warscroll battalion is part of the Slaanesh faction and the Beasts of Chaos faction.
Hit Roll
Roll a dice. If the roll equals or beats the attacking weapon’s To Hit characteristic, the attack scores a hit and you must make a wound roll. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends. An unmodified hit roll of 1 always fails and an unmodified hit roll of 6 always hits. A hit roll cannot be modified by more than +1 or -1 (this is an exception to the principle that abilities take precedence over core rules).

Sometimes an ability will allow a single hit roll to score two or more hits. If this is the case, make all of the wound and save rolls for those hits at the same time.
13.1.2 Combat Attacks
When a friendly unit fights, you must make combat attacks with all of the melee weapons the models in the unit are armed with that they are allowed to use (including melee weapons used by the unit’s mounts, if there are any).

The target of a combat attack must be within a number of inches of the attacking model equal to the Range characteristic of the weapon being used to make the attack (the target does not have to be visible).
11.1 Charge Moves
When you attempt a charge with a unit, make a charge roll for the unit by rolling 2D6. You can then make a charge move with each model in that unit by moving the model a distance in inches that is equal to or less than the charge roll. The first model you move in a unit attempting a charge must finish the move within 1/2" of an enemy unit. If this is impossible, no models in the unit can make a charge move.

You do not have to pick a target for a charge attempt before making the charge roll.
27.3.3 Artefacts of Power
Each time you take an artefact of power enhancement, you can pick 1 artefact of power and give it to a HERO in your army. A HERO cannot have more than 1 artefact of power. An army cannot include duplicates of the same artefact of power.

Most rules for artefacts of power refer to the bearer. The bearer is the model to which an artefact of power has been given (see section 27.5.2 for some examples).
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021