Slaves to Darkness – Darkoath Warqueen
This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).

Darkoath Warqueen

A Darkoath Warqueen has proven herself the rightful ruler of her barbarian tribesfolk time and again. She has sworn dread pacts to bring carnage to the Mortal Realms, and all who stand in her way must face both her wrath and that of her devoted warriors.
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Rune-etched Axe
Rune-etched Axe1"63+3+-11

Unit Size: 1      Points: 90
Battlefield Role: Leader


This warscroll can be used in following warscroll battalions:
 • Godsworn Champions of Ruin


A Darkoath Warqueen is a single model. She is armed with a Rune-etched Axe and carries an Infernal Runeshield.


Infernal Runeshield: Inscribed with the runes of the barbarian tribes she has conquered, the Darkoath Warqueen’s shield is blessed with daemonic power.
Roll a dice each time you allocate a wound or mortal wound to this model. On a 6, that wound or mortal wound is negated and the attacking unit suffers 1 mortal wound.

Savage Duellist: A Darkoath Warqueen is empowered by acts of personal conquest; when she fixes her gaze on a powerful foe in single combat, her battle-frenzy reaches new heights.
This model fights at the start of the combat phase. This model cannot fight again in that phase unless an ability or spell allows it to fight more than once.

In addition, add 1 to the Damage characteristic of this model’s Rune-etched Axe if the target is a HERO or MONSTER.


The Will of the Gods: A Darkoath Warqueen speaks with irresistible authority, for she has heard the wishes of the Chaos Gods. When she calls for her tribespeople to begin the slaughter, they are spurred to an all-out charge.
You can use this command ability at the start of your charge phase. If you do so, until the end of that phase, add 3 to charge rolls for friendly CHAOS MARAUDERS and CULTISTS units wholly within 12" this model when the charge roll is made. A unit cannot benefit from this command ability more than once per phase.

Allocating Wounds
Once all of a unit’s attacks have been resolved, add up the damage that was inflicted. The player commanding the target unit must then allocate a number of wounds to the target unit equal to the damage that was inflicted.

Wounds are allocated one at a time to models in the target unit. You can allocate the wounds inflicted on your units as you see fit (the models do not have to be within range or visible to the attacking unit). However, if you allocate a wound to a model, you must keep on allocating wounds to that model until it is slain – a unit can never have more than one wounded model.

Some abilities allow you to make a roll to negate a wound or mortal wound allocated to a model; in this case the roll is made for each individual wound or mortal wound as it is allocated to the model in question. If the wound or mortal wound is negated it has no effect on the model.
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities inflict mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were suffered. Allocate any mortal wounds that are caused while a unit is attacking at the same time as any other wounds caused by the unit’s attacks, after all of the unit’s attacks have been completed. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated to models in the target unit as soon as they occur, in the same manner as wounds caused by damage from an attack.

After they have been allocated, a mortal wound is treated in the same manner as any other wound for all rules purposes.
Command Abilities
If you have any HEROES in your army, you can use command abilities. Some command abilities are available to all armies, like the three on the right, while others are specific to certain models and appear on their warscroll. Some of these command abilities can only be used if that model is your general; when this is the case, it will be noted in the rules for the command ability.

In order to use any command ability you must spend 1 command point. You start the battle with 1 command point for each warscroll battalion you have in your army. In addition, you receive 1 command point at the start of each of your hero phases. You can use the same command ability several times in the same phase as long as you have enough command points to do so. Any command points you do not use can be used in a future turn. A command ability will usually specify when it is used; if it does not, it is used in your hero phase.
Charge roll, charge move
Any of your units within 12" of the enemy in your charge phase can attempt to make a charge move. Pick an eligible unit and make a charge roll for it by rolling 2D6. Each model in the unit can move a number of inches equal to the charge roll. You cannot make a charge move with a unit that has run or retreated earlier in the turn, or with a unit that is within 3" of an enemy unit.

The first model you move from a unit making a charge move must finish the move within ½" of an enemy model (you do not have to pick the target for the charge before making the charge roll). If that’s impossible, or you decide not to make the charge move, the charge fails and no models in the unit can move in this phase.

Once all models in one unit have made their charge moves, you can pick another eligible unit to make a charge attempt, until all units that you want to make charge attempts have done so.

The CHAOS MARAUDERS keyword is used in following Slaves to Darkness warscrolls:


The CULTISTS keyword is used in following Slaves to Darkness warscrolls:


The EYE OF THE GODS keyword is used in following Slaves to Darkness warscrolls:

Leader, Behemoth
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021