Slaanesh – Vengeful Throng
This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
Warscroll Battalion

Vengeful Throng

A Vengeful Throng battalion consists of the following units:
 • 1 MORTAL SLAANESH HERO with a mount or that can fly
 • 2-6 Chaos Knights or Chaos Marauder Horsemen units in any combination
 • 0-4 Chaos Chariots or Chaos Gorebeast Chariots units in any combination
All units in this battalion must have the SLAANESH keyword.

Unit Size: -      Points: 140
Battlefield Role: Warscroll Battalion


This warscroll battalion can be used in following warscroll battalions:
 • The Vengeful Alliance


Headlong Charge: The thunderous pound of iron-shod hooves shakes the ground as this warband charges headlong towards the foe, all restraint lost to the thrill of imminent vengeance.
Once per battle, at the start of your charge phase, you can say that this battalion will make a headlong charge. If you do so, in that charge phase you can attempt to charge with a unit from this battalion if it is within 18" of the enemy instead of 12", and you can roll 3D6 instead of 2D6 when making charge rolls for units from this battalion. In addition, after each unit from this battalion makes a headlong charge move, pick one enemy unit within 1" of that charging unit and roll a dice. On a 5+ that enemy unit suffers D3 mortal wounds at the end of the charge phase.

The MORTAL, SLAANESH and HERO keywords are used in following Slaves to Darkness warscrolls:

Leader, Behemoth
Sometimes the description for a model will include information about the model having a mount, such as a battle steed, a powerful monster that they can ride, or a massive war machine that they can stand upon. Note that when the model is slain both the rider and their mount are removed.
If the warscroll for a model says that the model can fly, it can pass across models and terrain features as if they were not there when it makes any type of move. Any vertical distance up and/or down is ignored when measuring a flying model’s move. It cannot finish the move on top of another model.
Charge roll, charge move
Any of your units within 12" of the enemy in your charge phase can attempt to make a charge move. Pick an eligible unit and make a charge roll for it by rolling 2D6. Each model in the unit can move a number of inches equal to the charge roll. You cannot make a charge move with a unit that has run or retreated earlier in the turn, or with a unit that is within 3" of an enemy unit.

The first model you move from a unit making a charge move must finish the move within ½" of an enemy model (you do not have to pick the target for the charge before making the charge roll). If that’s impossible, or you decide not to make the charge move, the charge fails and no models in the unit can move in this phase.

Once all models in one unit have made their charge moves, you can pick another eligible unit to make a charge attempt, until all units that you want to make charge attempts have done so.
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities inflict mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were suffered. Allocate any mortal wounds that are caused while a unit is attacking at the same time as any other wounds caused by the unit’s attacks, after all of the unit’s attacks have been completed. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated to models in the target unit as soon as they occur, in the same manner as wounds caused by damage from an attack.

After they have been allocated, a mortal wound is treated in the same manner as any other wound for all rules purposes.
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021