Ossiarch Bonereapers – Liege-Kavalos
This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).


A Liege-Kavalos is a cavalry commander of uncanny skill and resilience. At a harsh order he can drive his Bonereapers to redouble their attack, hacking into the enemy ranks even as he fells dangerous foes with his commander’s blade and battle-shield.
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Commander’s Blade
Commander’s Blade1"33+3+-12
Nadirite Battle-shield
Nadirite Battle-shield1"13+4+-1
Hooves, Teeth and Barbed Tails
Hooves, Teeth and Barbed Tails1"63+3+-11

Unit Size: 1      Points: 200
Battlefield Role: Leader


This warscroll can be used in following warscroll battalions:
 • Kavalos Lance
 • Ossiarch Cohort
 • Horrek’s Dreadlance


A Liege-Kavalos is a single model armed with a Commander’s Blade and Nadirite Battle-shield.

MOUNT: This model’s Kavalos steed attacks with its Hooves, Teeth and Barbed Tails.


Unstoppable Charge: When a Kavalos steed charges the foe, it can use its size and weight to smash the enemy to the ground and crush them beneath its nadirite-shod hooves.
After this model makes a charge move, you can pick 1 enemy unit within 1" of this model and roll a number of dice equal to the charge roll for that charge move. For each 6, that enemy unit suffers 1 mortal wound. In addition, this model can move an extra 3" when it piles in if it made a charge move in the same turn.


Endless Duty: The service an Ossiarch Boneaper owes their liege never, ever ends; if so ordered, they will continue striking at the foe with relentless regularity until no one is left to oppose them.
You can use this command ability in your shooting phase or any combat phase. If you do so, pick 1 friendly OSSIARCH BONEREAPERS unit that is wholly within 12" of a model with this command ability. Add 1 to the Attacks characteristic of weapons used by that unit in that phase. You cannot pick the same unit to benefit from this command ability more than once per phase.

Charge roll, charge move
Any of your units within 12" of the enemy in your charge phase can attempt to make a charge move. Pick an eligible unit and make a charge roll for it by rolling 2D6. Each model in the unit can move a number of inches equal to the charge roll. You cannot make a charge move with a unit that has run or retreated earlier in the turn, or with a unit that is within 3" of an enemy unit.

The first model you move from a unit making a charge move must finish the move within ½" of an enemy model (you do not have to pick the target for the charge before making the charge roll). If that’s impossible, or you decide not to make the charge move, the charge fails and no models in the unit can move in this phase.

Once all models in one unit have made their charge moves, you can pick another eligible unit to make a charge attempt, until all units that you want to make charge attempts have done so.
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities inflict mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were suffered. Allocate any mortal wounds that are caused while a unit is attacking at the same time as any other wounds caused by the unit’s attacks, after all of the unit’s attacks have been completed. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated to models in the target unit as soon as they occur, in the same manner as wounds caused by damage from an attack.

After they have been allocated, a mortal wound is treated in the same manner as any other wound for all rules purposes.
Piling In
A unit can make a pile-in move if it is within 3" of an enemy unit or has made a charge move in the same turn. If this is the case, you can move each model in the unit up to 3". Each model must finish its pile-in move at least as close to the nearest enemy model as it was at the start of the move.
Command Abilities
If you have any HEROES in your army, you can use command abilities. Some command abilities are available to all armies, like the three on the right, while others are specific to certain models and appear on their warscroll. Some of these command abilities can only be used if that model is your general; when this is the case, it will be noted in the rules for the command ability.

In order to use any command ability you must spend 1 command point. You start the battle with 1 command point for each warscroll battalion you have in your army. In addition, you receive 1 command point at the start of each of your hero phases. You can use the same command ability several times in the same phase as long as you have enough command points to do so. Any command points you do not use can be used in a future turn. A command ability will usually specify when it is used; if it does not, it is used in your hero phase.

The OSSIARCH BONEREAPERS keyword is used in following Ossiarch Bonereapers warscrolls:

The OSSIARCH BONEREAPERS keyword is used in following Ossiarch Bonereapers warscrolls:

The LIEGE keyword is used in following Ossiarch Bonereapers warscrolls:

© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021