Lumineth Realm-lords – Shrine Luminor
This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
Scenery

Shrine Luminor

The most powerful Lumineth sages can tap into the power of a realmstone-rich metalith, and from there purify even the most corrupted battlefields of the energies that have ravaged it since the Age of Chaos. The aelves are lent a measure of geomantic power in the process, making their powers all the more formidable.
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: 1      Points: 0
Battlefield Role: Scenery

SET UP

When you choose a Lumineth Realm-lords army, you can include 1 SHRINE LUMINOR terrain feature.

After territories have been chosen but before armies are set up, you must set up the SHRINE LUMINOR wholly within your territory, more than 1" from any other terrain features and more than 6" from where any objectives will be located at the start of the first battle round. If both players can set up any terrain features after territories have been chosen, they must roll off, and the winner chooses who sets up their terrain features first.

DESCRIPTION

A Shrine Luminor is a single terrain feature that can be garrisoned.

GARRISON: The garrison of a Shrine Luminor can be a single LUMINETH REALM-LORDS HERO model that is not a MONSTER and does not have a mount. The garrison is referred to as the terrain feature’s ‘Shrine Guardian’ in the following rules.

Scenery Rules

Cleansing Rituals: A Shrine Luminor cleanses corruption from the lines of geomantic power that criss-cross the Mortal Realms.
Once per turn, you can re-roll 1 casting, dispelling or unbinding roll for a friendly LUMINETH REALM-LORDS HERO that is within 12" of this terrain feature.

From the second battle round, in your hero phase, if this terrain feature has a Shrine Guardian, you can say that they will channel the shrine’s power. If you do so, add 12" to the range of this ability.

Shrine Guardian: Shrines Luminor are instrumental to the Lumineth’s efforts in cleansing Chaos from the Mortal Realms, and the aelves will follow without question the commands of those who guard them.
Once per turn, you can use a command ability with this terrain feature’s Shrine Guardian without a command point being spent.

KEYWORDS
SCENERY, SHRINE LUMINOR
Roll-offs
Sometimes a rule may require the players to make a roll-off. When this is the case, each of the players rolls a dice, and whoever rolls highest wins the roll-off. If there is a tie for the highest roll, make the roll-off again. Neither player is allowed to re-roll or modify any of the dice when making a roll-off.
Mounts
Sometimes the description for a model will include information about the model having a mount, such as a battle steed, a powerful monster that they can ride, or a massive war machine that they can stand upon. Note that when the model is slain both the rider and their mount are removed.
Casting and Unbinding Spells
A WIZARD can attempt to cast spells in its own hero phase. You cannot attempt to cast the same spell more than once in the same turn (even with a different wizard).

In order to cast a spell, first say which spell the wizard is going to attempt to use (it must be one they know). To cast the spell, roll 2D6. If the total is equal to or greater than the casting value of the spell, the spell is successfully cast.

If a spell is cast, the opposing player can choose one of their WIZARDS that is within 30" of the caster to attempt to unbind the spell before its effects are applied. To unbind a spell, roll 2D6. If the roll beats the roll used to cast the spell, then the spell is not successfully cast. Only one attempt can be made to unbind a spell.
Unbinding and Dispelling
A WIZARD can attempt to unbind an endless spell when it is initially cast as normal. In addition, a WIZARD can attempt to dispel one endless spell at the start of each of their hero phases. If a wizard attempts to dispel an endless spell, they can attempt to cast one less spell than normal that phase.

In order to dispel an endless spell, first pick an endless spell model within 30" of the wizard and visible to them, and then roll 2D6. If the roll is greater than the casting value of the spell, the endless spell is dispelled. An endless spell model cannot be subjected to more than one dispel attempt per hero phase.

When an endless spell is dispelled its model is removed from play; the model can then be used again if the same endless spell is successfully cast later in the battle.
Casting and Unbinding Spells
A WIZARD can attempt to cast spells in its own hero phase. You cannot attempt to cast the same spell more than once in the same turn (even with a different wizard).

In order to cast a spell, first say which spell the wizard is going to attempt to use (it must be one they know). To cast the spell, roll 2D6. If the total is equal to or greater than the casting value of the spell, the spell is successfully cast.

If a spell is cast, the opposing player can choose one of their WIZARDS that is within 30" of the caster to attempt to unbind the spell before its effects are applied. To unbind a spell, roll 2D6. If the roll beats the roll used to cast the spell, then the spell is not successfully cast. Only one attempt can be made to unbind a spell.
Command Abilities
If you have any HEROES in your army, you can use command abilities. Some command abilities are available to all armies, like the three on the right, while others are specific to certain models and appear on their warscroll. Some of these command abilities can only be used if that model is your general; when this is the case, it will be noted in the rules for the command ability.

In order to use any command ability you must spend 1 command point. You start the battle with 1 command point for each warscroll battalion you have in your army. In addition, you receive 1 command point at the start of each of your hero phases. You can use the same command ability several times in the same phase as long as you have enough command points to do so. Any command points you do not use can be used in a future turn. A command ability will usually specify when it is used; if it does not, it is used in your hero phase.
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021