Tyranids – Old One Eye
This datasheet does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
11

Old One Eye

NoNAME  M WS BS S T W A Ld Sv
220
Old One Eye
1
220
Old One Eye
7" 3+ - 7 7 9 5 7 3+
Old One Eye is a single model armed with monstrous crushing claws, monstrous scything talons and a thresher scythe. Only one of this model may be included in your army.
WEAPON
RANGE
TYPE
S
AP
D
ABILITIES 
Monstrous crushing claws
Monstrous crushing claws
Melee
Melee
x2
-3
3
When attacking with this weapon, you must subtract 1 from the hit roll.
When attacking with this weapon, you must subtract 1 from the hit roll.
Monstrous scything talons
Monstrous scything talons
Melee
Melee
User
-3
3
You can re-roll hit rolls of 1 for this weapon. If the bearer has more than one pair of monstrous scything talons, it can make 1 additional attack with this weapon each time it fights.
You can re-roll hit rolls of 1 for this weapon. If the bearer has more than one pair of monstrous scything talons, it can make 1 additional attack with this weapon each time it fights.
Thresher scythe
Thresher scythe
Melee
Melee
4
-1
1
Each time the bearer fights, it can make one (and only one) attack with this weapon. Make D3 hit rolls for this attack instead of one. This is in addition to the bearer’s attacks.
Each time the bearer fights, it can make one (and only one) attack with this weapon. Make D3 hit rolls for this attack instead of one. This is in addition to the bearer’s attacks.
ABILITIES
ABILITIES
Instinctive Behaviour
Immortal Battering Ram: When Old One Eye finishes a charge move, roll a dice; on a 4+ one enemy unit within 1" suffers D3 mortal wounds. In addition, add 1 to all hit rolls for Old One Eye in the Fight phase if it charged in the same turn.
Alpha Leader: You can add 1 to hit rolls in the Fight phase for friendly <HIVE FLEET> CARNIFEX units that are within 6" of this model. In addition, while any other friendly <HIVE FLEET> CARNIFEX units are within 3” of this model, enemy models cannot target this model with ranged attacks.
Berserk Rampage: Each time you make a hit roll of 6+ for Old One Eye (except for thresher scythe attacks), you may immediately make 1 additional attack with the same weapon against the same unit. These additional attacks do not confer extra attacks.
Regeneration: At the beginning of each of your turns, this model heals one wound.
WARLORD TRAIT!
WARLORD TRAIT!
Adaptive Biology: From the end of the first phase in which this Warlord suffers any wounds, for the remainder of the battle when inflicting damage upon the Warlord, reduce the damage of the attack by 1 to a minimum of 1.
FACTION KEYWORDS: TYRANIDS, <HIVE FLEET>
KEYWORDS: CHARACTER, MONSTER, CARNIFEX, OLD ONE EYE

Datasheet-related Stratagems

1CP

PROGENY OF THE HIVE

Tyranids Stratagem

Nothing can hold back the terrifying speed at which the hive fleets adapt their diverse organisms.

Use this Stratagem before the battle. Select one TYRANIDS INFANTRY unit or one TYRANIDS MONSTER model from your army that does not have an Adaptive Physiology, and then select one Adaptive Physiology to apply to that unit or model until the end of the battle. You can only use this Stratagem once per battle.
2CP

DEATH FRENZY

Tyranids Stratagem

Tyranids care nothing for self-preservation, and will fight on even when riven with mortal wounds.

Use this Stratagem when a TYRANIDS CHARACTER from your army is slain; the Hive Mind compels it to one final attack, and it can immediately either shoot as if it were your Shooting phase, or fight as if it were your Fight phase before it is removed from the battlefield.
1CP

VORACIOUS APPETITE

Tyranids Stratagem

The hunger of the Tyranids can never be satiated.

Use this Stratagem in the Fight phase when a TYRANIDS MONSTER or CHARACTER from your army is chosen to attack. You can re-roll all failed wound rolls for that model until the end of the phase.

This datasheet has HQ Battlefield Role. Full list of Tyranids units sharing same Battlefield Role follows:

Monstrous crushing claws used in following datasheets:

Heavy Support
Hit Roll
When a model makes an attack, make one hit roll for that attack by rolling one D6. If the result of the hit roll is equal to or greater than the attacking model’s Ballistic Skill (BS) characteristic (if the attack is being made with a ranged weapon) or its Weapon Skill (WS) characteristic (if the attack is being made with a melee weapon), then that attack scores one hit against the target unit. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends.

If an attack is made with a weapon that has an ability that says it ‘automatically hits the target’, no hit roll is made – that attack simply scores one hit on the target unit. An unmodified hit roll of 6 always scores a hit, and an unmodified hit roll of 1 always fails. A hit roll can never be modified by more than -1 or +1. This means that if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a hit roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be -2 or worse, it is changed to be -1. Similarly, if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a hit roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be +2 or better, it is changed to be +1.
Select Weapon
When a model makes a close combat attack, it must do so using a melee weapon (i.e. a weapon that has the ‘Melee’ type). The weapons a model is equipped with are described on its datasheet. If a model is not equipped with any melee weapons, or if it cannot make an attack with any of the melee weapons it is equipped with, then that model makes its attacks using a close combat weapon, which has the following profile:

WEAPONRANGETYPESAPD
Close combat weaponMeleeMeleeUser01

If a model has more than one melee weapon, select which it will use before resolving any attacks. If a model has more than one melee weapon and can make several attacks, it can split them between these weapons however you wish – declare which attacks are being made with which weapons before any attacks are resolved. If the selected weapon has more than one profile that you must choose between, you must declare which profile is being used at the same time. Different attacks made with such a weapon can be made using different profiles if you wish.

If your unit is making attacks with more than one melee weapon against a unit, and those weapons have different characteristics profiles, then after you have resolved an attack with one of those weapons you must, if any other weapons with the same characteristics profile are also being used to make attacks against that unit, resolve those attacks before resolving any attacks against the target with a weapon that has a different characteristics profile. Note that all the attacks you have declared are always resolved against the target unit even if, when you come to resolve an individual attack, no models in the target unit remain in range (this can happen because of models being destroyed and removed from the battlefield as the result of resolving other attacks made by the attacking model’s unit first).

  • Each close combat attack is made with a melee weapon.
  • A model makes attacks using the close combat weapon profile if it has no other melee weapons.
  • If a unit attacks with multiple weapons, all attacks made with weapons that have the same profile must be resolved before resolving attacks with the next.

Monstrous scything talons used in following datasheets:

Thresher scythe used in following datasheets:

Instinctive Behaviour

Unless controlled or coordinated by the domineering will of the Hive Mind, many Tyranid organisms will revert to their baser instincts.

Unless a <HIVE FLEET> unit with this ability is within 24" of any friendly <HIVE FLEET> SYNAPSE unit, you must subtract 1 from any hit rolls made for it when shooting any target other than the nearest visible enemy unit, and you must subtract 2 from its charge roll if it declares a charge against any unit other than the nearest enemy unit.
Engagement Range
Engagement Range represents the zone of threat that models present to their enemies. While a model is within 1" horizontally and 5" vertically of an enemy model, those models are within Engagement Range of each other. While two enemy models are within Engagement Range of each other, those models’ units are also within Engagement Range of each other. Models cannot be set up within Engagement Range of enemy models.

  • Engagement Range: 1" horizontally + 5" vertically.
  • Models cannot be set up within Engagement Range of enemy models.
Charging with a Unit
Once you have chosen an eligible unit to declare a charge with, you must select one or more enemy units within 12" of it as the targets of its charge. The target(s) of this charge do not need to be visible to the charging unit. You then make a charge roll for your unit by rolling 2D6. This is the maximum number of inches each model in the charging unit can now be moved if they can make the charge move. To make a charge move, the unit’s charge roll must be sufficient that it is able to end that move in unit coherency and within Engagement Range of every unit that was a target of its charge, without moving within Engagement Range of any enemy units that were not a target of its charge. If this is possible, then the charge is successful and the models in the unit make a charge move so as to fulfil the above conditions. If this is impossible, the charge fails and no models in the charging unit move this phase.

  • Declare targets of the charge (must be within 12").
  • Charge roll = 2D6".
  • If insufficient to move charging unit into Engagement Range of all targets, charge fails.
  • If charge successful, models make their charge move.
  • Cannot make a charge move within Engagement Range of any unit that was not the target of the charge.
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks inflict mortal wounds – these are so powerful that no armour or force field can withstand their fury. Each mortal wound inflicts 1 point of damage on the target unit, and they are always applied one at a time. Do not make a wound roll or saving throw (including invulnerable saves) against a mortal wound – just allocate it as you would any other attack and inflict damage to a model in the target unit. Unlike damage inflicted by normal attacks, excess damage from mortal wounds is not lost. Instead, keep allocating damage to another model in the target unit until either all the damage has been allocated or the target unit is destroyed.

If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, resolve the normal damage first. If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, but the normal damage is subsequently saved, the target unit still suffers the mortal wounds, as described before. If an ability modifies the damage inflicted by a weapon, and that weapon can inflict mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, the modifier does not apply to any mortal wounds that are inflicted (unless the rule specifically states otherwise).

  • Each mortal wound inflicted on a unit causes one model in the unit to lose one wound.
  • No saving throws can be made against mortal wounds.
  • Mortal wounds inflicted by attacks in addition to normal damage always apply, even if normal damage saved.

The <HIVE FLEET> and CARNIFEX keywords are used in following Tyranids datasheets:

The Warlord
While mustering your army, you can nominate one model (except a model with the FORTIFICATION keyword) to be your Warlord. That model gains the WARLORD keyword. If this model is a CHARACTER, you can also assign a Warlord Trait to it. Note, that more than one model in your army can have a Warlord Trait (e.g. by using Stratagems), but they are only considered your Warlord for the purpose of that trait.

The CARNIFEX keyword is used in following Tyranids datasheets:

Wound Roll
Each time an attack scores a hit against a target unit, make a wound roll for that attack by rolling one D6 to see if that attack successfully wounds the target. The result required is determined by comparing the attacking weapon’s Strength (S) characteristic with the target’s Toughness (T) characteristic, as shown on the following table:

WOUND ROLL
ATTACK’S STRENGTH vs TARGET’S TOUGHNESSD6 ROLL REQUIRED
Is the Strength TWICE (or more) than the Toughness?2+
Is the Strength GREATER than the Toughness?3+
Is the Strength EQUAL to the Toughness?4+
Is the Strength LOWER than the Toughness?5+
Is the Strength HALF (or less) than the Toughness?6+

If the result of the wound roll is less than the required number, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends. An unmodified wound roll of 6 always successfully wounds the target, and an unmodified wound roll of 1 always fails. A wound roll can never be modified by more than -1 or +1. This means that if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a wound roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be -2 or worse, it is changed to be -1. Similarly, if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a wound roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be +2 or better, it is changed to be +1.
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021