Space Marines – Dreadnought Drop Pod
 ]
This datasheet does not meet the selection criteria (see Filter combo-box or Settings tab).
4

Dreadnought Drop Pod

NoNAME  M WS BS S T W A Ld Sv
70
Dreadnought Drop Pod
1
70
Dreadnought Drop Pod
- - - 6 6 8 - 8 3+
A Dreadnought Drop Pod is not equipped with anything.
ABILITIES
ABILITIES
Angels of Death, Death From Above
Drop Pod Assault: This transport must start the battle set up high in the skies (see Death From Above) but neither it, nor any units embarked within it, are counted towards any limits that the mission you are playing places on the maximum number of Reinforcement units you can have in your army. This transport can be set up in the Reinforcements step of your first, second or third Movement phase, regardless of any mission rules. Any units embarked within this transport must immediately disembark after it has been set up on the battlefield, and they must be set up more than 9" away from any enemy models. After this transport has been set up on the battlefield, no units can embark within it.
Dreadnought Transport: If your army is Battle-forged, then for each DREADNOUGHT model that has a Wounds characteristic of 9 or less included in a Detachment, you can Include 1 DREADNOUGHT DROP POD model in that Detachment without taking up an additional Battlefield Role slot. No more than 1 DREADNOUGHT DROP POD model can be taken for each such DREADNOUGHT model.
Explodes: When this model is destroged, roll one D6 before removing it from play. On a 6 it explodes, and each unit within 6" suffers 1 mortal wound.
TRANSPORT
TRANSPORT
This model has a transport capacity of 1 DREADNOUGHT model. It cannot transport DREADNOUGHT models that have a Wounds characteristic of 10 or more.
FACTION KEYWORDS: IMPERIUM, ADEPTUS ASTARTES,
KEYWORDS: VEHICLE, TRANSPORT, DROP POD, DREADNOUGHT DROP POD

Datasheet-related Stratagems

WRATHFUL MACHINE SPIRIT2CP
Iron Hands – Battle Tactic Stratagem

Carefully cogitated binharic prayers can focus a machine spirit’s ire into near-obsessive hatred of its chosen target.

Use this Stratagem in your Shooting phase or the Fight phase, when an IRON HANDS VEHICLE model from your army is chosen to shoot with or fight with. Until the end of that phase, when resolving an attack made by that model, you can re-roll the hit roll.
WIND-SWIFT2CP
White Scars – Battle Tactic Stratagem

It is said on Chogoris that the sons of the Khan ride the stormwinds themselves, racing swift and wrathful into war.

Use this Stratagem in your Movement phase after a WHITE SCARS unit (excluding ARTILLERY) from your army has made a Normal Move or has Fallen Back. That unit can make an Advance move. Until the end of the turn, that unit cannot shoot, declare a charge or attempt to manifest any psychic powers.
ARMOUR OF CONTEMPT1CP
Adeptus Astartes – Epic Deed Stratagem

The belligerency of some Adeptus Astartes machine spirits makes them unyielding foes to face.

Use this Stratagem in any phase, when an ADEPTUS ASTARTES VEHICLE model from your army would lose a wound as the result of a mortal wound. Until the end of the phase, each time that model would lose a wound as the result of a mortal wound, roll one D6: on a 5+, that wound is not lost.
LIGHTNING DEBARKATION1CP
White Scars – Strategic Ploy Stratagem

White Scars infantry are masters of rapidly deploying from armoured transports, often before the vehicle has even halted!

Use this Stratagem in your Movement phase, after a WHITE SCARS TRANSPORT unit from your army that does not have the Flyer Battlefield Role moves. WHITE SCARS units embarked aboard that unit can immediately disembark, but any that do so cannot make a charge move this turn.

This datasheet has Dedicated Transport Battlefield Role. Full list of Space Marines units sharing same Battlefield Role follows:

Angels of Death

Space Marines are amongst the finest warriors in the Imperium.

This unit has the following abilities, which are described below: And They Shall Know No Fear; Bolter Discipline; Shock Assault; Combat Doctrines.
Death From Above

The Angels of Death launch their attack from all directions. Troops equipped with jump packs and grav-chutes descend from the heavens, guns blazing as they slam into battle.

During deployment, if every model in this unit has this ability, then you can set up this unit high in the skies instead of setting it up on the battlefield. If you do, then in the Reinforcements step of one of your Movement phases you can set up this unit anywhere on the battlefield that is more than 9" away from any enemy models.
Death From Above

The Angels of Death launch their attack from all directions. Troops equipped with jump packs and grav-chutes descend from the heavens, guns blazing as they slam into battle.

During deployment, if every model in this unit has this ability, then you can set up this unit high in the skies instead of setting it up on the battlefield. If you do, then in the Reinforcements step of one of your Movement phases you can set up this unit anywhere on the battlefield that is more than 9" away from any enemy models.
Reinforcement Units
If a unit is ever added to a Battle-forged army during the battle, it is never considered to be part of a Detachment. This means that it never costs CPs to include them in your army but they will never benefit from any Detachment abilities.

  • Units added to your army during the battle are never part of a Detachment.
Disembark
If a unit starts its Movement phase embarked within a TRANSPORT model, that unit can disembark in that phase so long as the model itself has not yet made a Normal Move, an Advance or has Fallen Back that phase.

When a unit disembarks, set it up on the battlefield so that it is wholly within 3" of the TRANSPORT model and not within Engagement Range of any enemy models.

Units that disembark can then act normally (move, shoot, charge, fight, etc.) in the remainder of the turn, but its models count as having moved that turn, even if they are not moved further (i.e. they never count as having Remained Stationary).

  • Units that start their Movement phase embarked in a TRANSPORT can disembark this phase.
  • A unit must disembark before their TRANSPORT moves.
  • Disembarking units must be set up wholly within 3" of their TRANSPORT and not within Engagement Range of any enemy models.
  • Units that have disembarked count as having moved this turn.

The DREADNOUGHT DROP POD keyword is used in following Space Marines datasheets:

Dedicated Transport
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks inflict mortal wounds – these are so powerful that no armour or force field can withstand their fury. Each mortal wound inflicts 1 point of damage on the target unit, and they are always applied one at a time. Do not make a wound roll or saving throw (including invulnerable saves) against a mortal wound – just allocate it as you would any other attack and inflict damage to a model in the target unit. Unlike damage inflicted by normal attacks, excess damage from mortal wounds is not lost. Instead, keep allocating damage to another model in the target unit until either all the damage has been allocated or the target unit is destroyed.

If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, resolve the normal damage first. If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, but the normal damage is subsequently saved, the target unit still suffers the mortal wounds, as described before. If an ability modifies the damage inflicted by a weapon, and that weapon can inflict mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, the modifier does not apply to any mortal wounds that are inflicted (unless the rule specifically states otherwise).

  • Each mortal wound inflicted on a unit causes one model in the unit to lose one wound.
  • No saving throws can be made against mortal wounds.
  • Mortal wounds inflicted by attacks in addition to normal damage always apply, even if normal damage saved.

The keyword is used in following Space Marines datasheets:

The DROP POD keyword is used in following Space Marines datasheets:

Dedicated Transport
Hit Roll
When a model makes an attack, make one hit roll for that attack by rolling one D6. If the result of the hit roll is equal to or greater than the attacking model’s Ballistic Skill (BS) characteristic (if the attack is being made with a ranged weapon) or its Weapon Skill (WS) characteristic (if the attack is being made with a melee weapon), then that attack scores one hit against the target unit. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends.

If an attack is made with a weapon that has an ability that says it ‘automatically hits the target’, no hit roll is made – that attack simply scores one hit on the target unit. An unmodified hit roll of 6 always scores a hit, and an unmodified hit roll of 1 always fails. A hit roll can never be modified by more than -1 or +1. This means that if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a hit roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be -2 or worse, it is changed to be -1. Similarly, if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a hit roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be +2 or better, it is changed to be +1.

The ARTILLERY keyword is used in following Space Marines datasheets:

Normal Move
When a unit makes a Normal Move, each model in that unit can move a distance in inches equal to or less than the Move (M) characteristic shown on its datasheet, but no model can be moved within Engagement Range of enemy models.

  • Normal Move: Models move up to M".
  • Cannot move within Engagement Range of any enemy models.
Fall Back
When a unit Falls Back, each model in that unit can move a distance in inches equal to or less than the Move (M) characteristic shown on its datasheet, and when doing so you can move it within Engagement Range of enemy models, but it cannot end its move within Engagement Range of any enemy models – if it cannot do this then it cannot Fall Back. A unit cannot declare a charge in the same turn that it Fell Back. A unit cannot shoot or attempt to manifest a psychic power in the same turn that it Fell Back unless it is TITANIC.

  • Fall Back: Models move up to M".
  • Units that Fall Back cannot charge this turn.
  • Units that Fall Back cannot shoot or manifest psychic powers this turn unless they are TITANIC.
Advance
When a unit makes an Advance, make an Advance roll for the unit by rolling one D6. Add the result in inches to the Move (M) characteristic of each model in that unit until the end of the current phase. Each model in that unit can then move a distance in inches equal to or less than this total, but no model can be moved within Engagement Range of enemy models. A unit cannot shoot or declare a charge in the same turn that it made an Advance.

  • Advance: Models move up to M+D6".
  • Cannot move within Engagement Range of enemy models.
  • Units that Advance cannot shoot or charge this turn.
Engagement Range
Engagement Range represents the zone of threat that models present to their enemies. While a model is within 1" horizontally and 5" vertically of an enemy model, those models are within Engagement Range of each other. While two enemy models are within Engagement Range of each other, those models’ units are also within Engagement Range of each other. Models cannot be set up within Engagement Range of enemy models.

  • Engagement Range: 1" horizontally + 5" vertically.
  • Models cannot be set up within Engagement Range of enemy models.
Charging with a Unit
Once you have chosen an eligible unit to declare a charge with, you must select one or more enemy units within 12" of it as the targets of its charge. The target(s) of this charge do not need to be visible to the charging unit. You then make a charge roll for your unit by rolling 2D6. This is the maximum number of inches each model in the charging unit can now be moved if they can make the charge move. To make a charge move, the unit’s charge roll must be sufficient that it is able to end that move in unit coherency and within Engagement Range of every unit that was a target of its charge, without moving within Engagement Range of any enemy units that were not a target of its charge. If this is possible, then the charge is successful and the models in the unit make a charge move so as to fulfil the above conditions. If this is impossible, the charge fails and no models in the charging unit move this phase.

  • Declare targets of the charge (must be within 12").
  • Charge roll = 2D6".
  • If insufficient to move charging unit into Engagement Range of all targets, charge fails.
  • If charge successful, models make their charge move.
  • Cannot make a charge move within Engagement Range of any unit that was not the target of the charge.
Manifesting Psychic Powers
The same PSYKER unit cannot attempt to manifest Smite more than once during the same battle round. When you select a PSYKER unit to manifest psychic powers, you select one psychic power that unit knows and attempt to manifest it. With the exception of Smite, you cannot attempt to manifest the same psychic power more than once in the same battle round, even with different PSYKER units.

To manifest the psychic power, you must first pass a Psychic test. The opposing player can then select one of their PSYKER units that is within 24" of the PSYKER unit attempting to manifest the power and attempt to deny that power before its effects are resolved by passing a Deny the Witch test.

So long as the Psychic test was successful and the psychic power was not denied by a successful Deny the Witch test, the psychic power is successfully manifested and its effects, which will be described in the power itself, are then resolved. If the PSYKER unit can attempt to manifest more than one psychic power in its Psychic phase, you can then attempt to manifest those, one at a time, as described above. The number of psychic powers each PSYKER unit can attempt to manifest in its Psychic phase is listed on its datasheet.

  • Select psychic power.
  • You cannot select the same psychic power more than once per battle round, unless that power is Smite.
  • Attempt to manifest the psychic power by taking a Psychic test.
  • The opponent can attempt to deny the psychic power by taking a Deny the Witch test.
  • If successfully manifested, resolve the psychic power’s effects.
  • Select another psychic power.
Engagement Range
Engagement Range represents the zone of threat that models present to their enemies. While a model is within 1" horizontally and 5" vertically of an enemy model, those models are within Engagement Range of each other. While two enemy models are within Engagement Range of each other, those models’ units are also within Engagement Range of each other. Models cannot be set up within Engagement Range of enemy models.

  • Engagement Range: 1" horizontally + 5" vertically.
  • Models cannot be set up within Engagement Range of enemy models.
Charging with a Unit
Once you have chosen an eligible unit to declare a charge with, you must select one or more enemy units within 12" of it as the targets of its charge. The target(s) of this charge do not need to be visible to the charging unit. You then make a charge roll for your unit by rolling 2D6. This is the maximum number of inches each model in the charging unit can now be moved if they can make the charge move. To make a charge move, the unit’s charge roll must be sufficient that it is able to end that move in unit coherency and within Engagement Range of every unit that was a target of its charge, without moving within Engagement Range of any enemy units that were not a target of its charge. If this is possible, then the charge is successful and the models in the unit make a charge move so as to fulfil the above conditions. If this is impossible, the charge fails and no models in the charging unit move this phase.

  • Declare targets of the charge (must be within 12").
  • Charge roll = 2D6".
  • If insufficient to move charging unit into Engagement Range of all targets, charge fails.
  • If charge successful, models make their charge move.
  • Cannot make a charge move within Engagement Range of any unit that was not the target of the charge.
Army List
Datasheets collated
Faction Rules
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021