Orks – Meka-Dread
This datasheet does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).


8" 3+ 4+ 7 7 9-16+ 4 9 3+
6" 4+ 4+ 7 7 5-8 3 9 3+
4" 5+ 4+ 7 7 1-4 2 9 3+
A Meka-Dread is equipped with: 1 killkannon; 1 dread rippa klaw.
Dread killsaw
Dread killsaw
Each time the bearer fights, it makes 1 additional attack with this weapon.
Each time the bearer fights, it makes 1 additional attack with this weapon.
Dread rippa klaw
Dread rippa klaw
Heavy D6
 • This model’s killkannon can be replaced with one of the following: 1 dread killsaw; 1 dread rippa klaw.
 • This model’s dread rippa klaw can be replaced with one of the following: 1 dread killsaw; 1 killkannon.
’Ere We Go, Dakka! Dakka! Dakka!
Ramshackle: Roll a D6 each time this model suffers damage from an attack that has a Damage characteristic of more than 1. On a 6 reduce the damage caused by the attack to 1.
Fixin’ Jobs: At the end of each of your Movement phases, this model can repair one friendly <CLAN> VEHICLE model within 1" (it cannot repair itself). If it does, that model regains up to D3 lost wounds. A model can only be repaired once each turn.
Explodes: When this model is destroyed, roll one D6 before removing it from play. On a 6 it explodes, and each unit within 6" suffers D3 mortal wounds.
Rippa Klaws: If the bearer is equipped with 2 dread rippa klaws, each time it fights, it can make 1 additional attack with 1 dread rippa klaw.

Datasheet-related Stratagems



Orks Stratagem

Ork drivers are infamous for using their vehicles as huge blunt instruments with which to clobber the foe.

Use this Stratagem in your Charge phase. Select an ORK VEHICLE unit from your army. You can roll 3D6 when making a charge move with that unit this phase. In addition, if the unit finishes a charge move this phase, select an enemy unit within 1" of it and roll a D6; on a 2+ that enemy unit suffers D3 mortal wounds.


Orks Stratagem

Nothing shocks the enemy like an angry mob of Boyz or looming war effigy suddenly appearing in a blast of green lightning!

Use this Stratagem during deployment. You can set up an ORK unit from your army with a Power Rating of 20 or less on a tellyporta pad instead of placing it on the battlefield. Units on a tellyporta pad can teleport down at the end of any of your Movement phases – set them up anywhere on the battlefield that is more than 9" from any enemy models. If you use this Stratagem on a TRANSPORT, all units embarked inside it remain so when it is set up on a tellyporta.

Dread killsaw used in following datasheets:

Select Weapon
When a model makes a close combat attack, it must do so using a melee weapon (i.e. a weapon that has the ‘Melee’ type). The weapons a model is equipped with are described on its datasheet. If a model is not equipped with any melee weapons, or if it cannot make an attack with any of the melee weapons it is equipped with, then that model makes its attacks using a close combat weapon, which has the following profile:

Close combat weaponMeleeMeleeUser01

If a model has more than one melee weapon, select which it will use before resolving any attacks. If a model has more than one melee weapon and can make several attacks, it can split them between these weapons however you wish – declare which attacks are being made with which weapons before any attacks are resolved. If the selected weapon has more than one profile that you must choose between, you must declare which profile is being used at the same time. Different attacks made with such a weapon can be made using different profiles if you wish.

If your unit is making attacks with more than one melee weapon against a unit, and those weapons have different characteristics profiles, then after you have resolved an attack with one of those weapons you must, if any other weapons with the same characteristics profile are also being used to make attacks against that unit, resolve those attacks before resolving any attacks against the target with a weapon that has a different characteristics profile. Note that all the attacks you have declared are always resolved against the target unit even if, when you come to resolve an individual attack, no models in the target unit remain in range (this can happen because of models being destroyed and removed from the battlefield as the result of resolving other attacks made by the attacking model’s unit first).

  • Each close combat attack is made with a melee weapon.
  • A model makes attacks using the close combat weapon profile if it has no other melee weapons.
  • If a unit attacks with multiple weapons, all attacks made with weapons that have the same profile must be resolved before resolving attacks with the next.

Dread rippa klaw used in following datasheets:

Killkannon used in following datasheets:

Blast Weapons
Some weapons have ‘Blast’ listed in their profile’s abilities. These are referred to as Blast weapons. In addition to the normal rules, the following rules apply to Blast weapons:
  1. If a Blast weapon targets a unit that has between 6 and 10 models, it always makes a minimum of 3 attacks. So if, when determining how many attacks are made with that weapon, the dice rolled results in less than 3 attacks being made, make 3 attacks instead. For example, if a Grenade D6 weapon with the Blast rule targets a unit that has 6 or more models, and you roll a 2 to determine how many attacks are made, that roll is counted as being a 3 and that weapon makes three attacks against that unit.
  2. When a Blast weapon targets a unit that has 11 or more models, do not roll dice to randomly determine how many attacks are made – instead, make the maximum possible number of attacks. For example, if a Grenade D6 weapon with the Blast rule targets a unit that has 11 or more models, that weapon makes six attacks against that unit.
Blast weapons can never be used to make attacks against a unit that is within Engagement Range of the firing model’s unit, even if the weapon has the Pistol type or if the firing model is a VEHICLE or a MONSTER – firing high-explosives at point-blank range is simply unwise.

  • Blast Weapons: Minimum three attacks against units with 6+ models. Always make maximum number of attacks against units with 11+ models.
  • Can never be used to attack units within the firing unit’s Engagement Range.
Heavy weapons are amongst the biggest guns on the battlefield, but they require bracing to fire at full effect and are unwieldy to bring to bear at close quarters.
When an INFANTRY model shoots a Heavy weapon, subtract 1 from the hit rolls when resolving that weapon’s attacks if the firing model’s unit has moved for any reason this turn (e.g. it made a Normal Move this turn).

  • Subtract 1 from hit rolls if firing model is INFANTRY and its unit has moved this turn.
’Ere We Go

Once a mob of Orks builds up a good head of steam, their sheer momentum carries them into the fight like a green avalanche.

You can re-roll charge rolls for this unit. When doing so, you can re-roll all or any of the dice.
Dakka! Dakka! Dakka!

Nothing aids accuracy like the simple expedient of firing so many shots that you just can’t miss.

Each time you roll an unmodified hit roll of 6 for an attack with a ranged weapon made by a model in this unit, that hit roll succeeds regardless of any modifiers. In addition, immediately make an additional hit roll against the same target using the same weapon. These additional hit rolls cannot themselves generate any further hit rolls. When firing a weapon with randomly determined characteristics (e.g. a bubblechukka), any additional hit rolls use the same characteristics as the hit roll that generated the additional hit roll. This ability does not affect weapons that automatically hit their target.
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks inflict mortal wounds – these are so powerful that no armour or force field can withstand their fury. Each mortal wound inflicts 1 point of damage on the target unit, and they are always applied one at a time. Do not make a wound roll or saving throw (including invulnerable saves) against a mortal wound – just allocate it as you would any other attack and inflict damage to a model in the target unit. Unlike damage inflicted by normal attacks, excess damage from mortal wounds is not lost. Instead, keep allocating damage to another model in the target unit until either all the damage has been allocated or the target unit is destroyed.

If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, resolve the normal damage first. If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, but the normal damage is subsequently saved, the target unit still suffers the mortal wounds, as described before. If an ability modifies the damage inflicted by a weapon, and that weapon can inflict mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, the modifier does not apply to any mortal wounds that are inflicted (unless the rule specifically states otherwise).

  • Each mortal wound inflicted on a unit causes one model in the unit to lose one wound.
  • No saving throws can be made against mortal wounds.
  • Mortal wounds inflicted by attacks in addition to normal damage always apply, even if normal damage saved.

The WALKERZ keyword is used in following Orks datasheets:

Lords of War
Engagement Range
Engagement Range represents the zone of threat that models present to their enemies. While a model is within 1" horizontally and 5" vertically of an enemy model, those models are within Engagement Range of each other. While two enemy models are within Engagement Range of each other, those models’ units are also within Engagement Range of each other. Models cannot be set up within Engagement Range of enemy models.

  • Engagement Range: 1" horizontally + 5" vertically.
  • Models cannot be set up within Engagement Range of enemy models.
Charging with a Unit
Once you have chosen an eligible unit to declare a charge with, you must select one or more enemy units within 12" of it as the targets of its charge. The target(s) of this charge do not need to be visible to the charging unit. You then make a charge roll for your unit by rolling 2D6. This is the maximum number of inches each model in the charging unit can now be moved if they can make the charge move. To make a charge move, the unit’s charge roll must be sufficient that it is able to end that move in unit coherency and within Engagement Range of every unit that was a target of its charge, without moving within Engagement Range of any enemy units that were not a target of its charge. If this is possible, then the charge is successful and the models in the unit make a charge move so as to fulfil the above conditions. If this is impossible, the charge fails and no models in the charging unit move this phase.

  • Declare targets of the charge (must be within 12").
  • Charge roll = 2D6".
  • If insufficient to move charging unit into Engagement Range of all targets, charge fails.
  • If charge successful, models make their charge move.
  • Cannot make a charge move within Engagement Range of any unit that was not the target of the charge.
If a unit makes a Normal Move, an Advance or it Falls Back, and every model in that unit ends that move within 3" of a friendly TRANSPORT model they can embark within it. A unit cannot embark within a TRANSPORT model that is within Engagement Range of enemy models, and it cannot embark if it has already disembarked from a TRANSPORT model in the same phase. Remove the unit from the battlefield and place it to one side – it is now embarked within the model.

Units cannot normally do anything or be affected in any way while they are embarked. Unless specifically stated, other units’ abilities have no effect on units while they are embarked, and Stratagems cannot be used to affect units while they are embarked. For all rules purposes, units that are embarked within a TRANSPORT model that has made a Normal Move, Advanced, Fallen Back or Remained Stationary also count as having made the same kind of move that turn.

  • Units can embark in a friendly TRANSPORT if every model ends a Normal Move, an Advance or a Fall Back within 3" of it.
  • A unit cannot embark within a TRANSPORT that is within Engagement Range of any enemy models.
  • A unit cannot embark and disembark in the same phase.
  • Units cannot do anything, or be affected in any way, while they are embarked within a TRANSPORT.
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021