Officio Assassinorum – Callidus Assassin
This datasheet does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
5

Callidus Assassin

NoNAME  M WS BS S T W A Ld Sv
100
Callidus Assassin
1
100
Callidus Assassin
7" 2+ 2+ 4 4 5 5 9 6+
A Callidus Assassin is a single model equipped with: neural shredder; phase sword; poison blades.
WEAPON
RANGE
TYPE
S
AP
D
ABILITIES 
Neural shredder
Neural shredder
9"
Assault 1
*
*
*
When resolving an attack with this weapon, if a hit is scored, do not make a wound roll: instead roll 3D6; if the result is equal to or greater than the target unit’s highest Leadership characteristic, it suffers D3 mortal wounds.
When resolving an attack with this weapon, if a hit is scored, do not make a wound roll: instead roll 3D6; if the result is equal to or greater than the target unit’s highest Leadership characteristic, it suffers D3 mortal wounds.
Phase sword
Phase sword
Melee
Melee
User
-3
2
When resolving an attack made with this weapon, an invulnerable saving throw cannot be made.
When resolving an attack made with this weapon, an invulnerable saving throw cannot be made.
Poison blades
Poison blades
Melee
Melee
2
-1
1
When the bearer fights, it makes 1 additional attack with this weapon. Attacks made with this weapon wound on a 3+ unless the target is a VEHICLE unit.
When the bearer fights, it makes 1 additional attack with this weapon. Attacks made with this weapon wound on a 3+ unless the target is a VEHICLE unit.
ABILITIES
ABILITIES
Agent of the Imperium, Execution Force, Independent Operative, Lightning Reflexes
Polymorphine: During deployment, you can set up this model in disguise instead of setting it up on the battlefield. At the end of any of your Movement phases, this model can revert to its true form – set it up anywhere on the battlefield that is more than D6+3" away from any enemy models. For example, if you roll a 4, the model can be set up anywhere that is more than 7" away from any enemy model.
Hit and Run: This model can shoot and charge in a turn in which it Fell Back.
Reign of Confusion: If you have any models with this ability in your army, then in the first battle round, roll one D6 each time your opponent spends Command Points (CPs) to use a Stratagem. On a 4+ your opponent must spend one additional CP to use that Stratagem, or else it has no effect (any CPs spent so far are lost). This ability cannot affect Stratagems used before the battle.
FACTION KEYWORDS: IMPERIUM, OFFICIO ASSASSINORUM
KEYWORDS: INFANTRY, CHARACTER, AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM, CALLIDUS ASSASSIN

Datasheet-related Stratagems

2CP

SHADOW ASSIGNMENT

Officio Assassinorum Stratagem

The enemy have decoded deployment orders for an Assassinorum operative. Yet this ‘intelligence’ is but another ruse, disguising the true identity of the killer that approaches…

Use this Stratagem before the battle begins. If your army includes exactly 1 OFFICIO ASSASSINORUM unit, remove that unit from your army and then add 1 OFFICIO ASSASSINORUM unit of your choice to your army. The unit that is removed does not count as being destroyed for any rules purposes. Unlike other units that are added to your army, this new unit does not cost any reinforcement points, even in a matched play game.
0CP

PRIORITY THREAT NEUTRALISED

Officio Assassinorum Stratagem

Eliminating the enemy’s command elements allows a competent commander to seize the strategic initiative.

Use this Stratagem in any phase, when a CHARACTER model in an enemy unit is destroyed by an OFFICIO ASSASSINORUM model from your army. You gain 1 Command Point (or 2 Command Points if the CHARACTER was a WARLORD). You can only use this Stratagem once for each enemy CHARACTER model destroyed.
1CP

ACROBATIC

Callidus Stratagem

Callidus Assassins strike with such speed and grace that their targets rarely land a single defensive blow.

Use this Stratagem in your Movement phase. Select one CALLIDUS ASSASSIN model from your army. That model can Advance and charge this turn. In addition, until the start of the next battle round, subtract 1 from hit rolls for attacks that target the selected model.
2CP

SUPREME DECEPTION

Callidus Stratagem

Operatives of the Callidus Temple are peerless infiltrators, able to disrupt any chain of command.

Use this Stratagem at the start of any battle round after the first. Choose one CALLIDUS ASSASSIN from your army (this can be one that is not on the battlefield). That model’s Reign of Confusion ability is considered to be in effect until the end of that battle round. You can only use this Stratagem once per battle.

This datasheet has Elites Battlefield Role. Full list of Officio Assassinorum units sharing same Battlefield Role follows:

Wound Roll
Each time an attack scores a hit against a target unit, make a wound roll for that attack by rolling one D6 to see if that attack successfully wounds the target. The result required is determined by comparing the attacking weapon’s Strength (S) characteristic with the target’s Toughness (T) characteristic, as shown on the following table:

WOUND ROLL
ATTACK’S STRENGTH vs TARGET’S TOUGHNESSD6 ROLL REQUIRED
Is the Strength TWICE (or more) than the Toughness?2+
Is the Strength GREATER than the Toughness?3+
Is the Strength EQUAL to the Toughness?4+
Is the Strength LOWER than the Toughness?5+
Is the Strength HALF (or less) than the Toughness?6+

If the result of the wound roll is less than the required number, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends. An unmodified wound roll of 6 always successfully wounds the target, and an unmodified wound roll of 1 always fails. A wound roll can never be modified by more than -1 or +1. This means that if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a wound roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be -2 or worse, it is changed to be -1. Similarly, if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a wound roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be +2 or better, it is changed to be +1.
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks inflict mortal wounds – these are so powerful that no armour or force field can withstand their fury. Each mortal wound inflicts 1 point of damage on the target unit, and they are always applied one at a time. Do not make a wound roll or saving throw (including invulnerable saves) against a mortal wound – just allocate it as you would any other attack and inflict damage to a model in the target unit. Unlike damage inflicted by normal attacks, excess damage from mortal wounds is not lost. Instead, keep allocating damage to another model in the target unit until either all the damage has been allocated or the target unit is destroyed.

If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, resolve the normal damage first. If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, but the normal damage is subsequently saved, the target unit still suffers the mortal wounds, as described before. If an ability modifies the damage inflicted by a weapon, and that weapon can inflict mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, the modifier does not apply to any mortal wounds that are inflicted (unless the rule specifically states otherwise).

  • Each mortal wound inflicted on a unit causes one model in the unit to lose one wound.
  • No saving throws can be made against mortal wounds.
  • Mortal wounds inflicted by attacks in addition to normal damage always apply, even if normal damage saved.
ASSAULT
Assault weapons fire so rapidly or indiscriminately that they can be shot from the hip as warriors dash forwards into combat.
If a unit includes any models equipped with Assault weapons, that unit is still eligible to shoot with in your Shooting phase even if it has Advanced this turn, but you can only resolve attacks using those Assault weapons when you select that unit to shoot with. If a model shoots an Assault weapon in the same turn in which its unit has Advanced, subtract 1 from hit rolls when resolving that weapon’s attacks.

  • Can be shot even if firing model’s unit Advanced.
  • Subtract 1 from hit rolls if the firing model’s unit Advanced.
Saving Throw
The player commanding the target unit then makes one saving throw by rolling one D6 and modifying the roll by the Armour Penetration (AP) characteristic of the weapon that the attack was made with. For example, if the weapon has an AP of -1, then 1 is subtracted from the saving throw roll. If the result is equal to, or greater than, the Save (Sv) characteristic of the model the attack was allocated to, then the saving throw is successful and the attack sequence ends. If the result is less than the model’s Save characteristic, then the saving throw fails and the model suffers damage. An unmodified roll of 1 always fails.
Invulnerable Saves
Some models have an invulnerable save. Each time an attack is allocated to a model with an invulnerable save, you can choose to use either its normal Save (Sv) characteristic or its invulnerable save, but not both. If a model has more than one invulnerable save, it can only use one of them – choose which it will use. If you use a model’s invulnerable save, it is never modified by a weapon’s Armour Penetration value.

  • Invulnerable save: Saving throw that is never modified by attacking weapon’s AP.
  • A model with an invulnerable save can use it instead of its normal Sv.
Select Weapon
When a model makes a close combat attack, it must do so using a melee weapon (i.e. a weapon that has the ‘Melee’ type). The weapons a model is equipped with are described on its datasheet. If a model is not equipped with any melee weapons, or if it cannot make an attack with any of the melee weapons it is equipped with, then that model makes its attacks using a close combat weapon, which has the following profile:

WEAPONRANGETYPESAPD
Close combat weaponMeleeMeleeUser01

If a model has more than one melee weapon, select which it will use before resolving any attacks. If a model has more than one melee weapon and can make several attacks, it can split them between these weapons however you wish – declare which attacks are being made with which weapons before any attacks are resolved. If the selected weapon has more than one profile that you must choose between, you must declare which profile is being used at the same time. Different attacks made with such a weapon can be made using different profiles if you wish.

If your unit is making attacks with more than one melee weapon against a unit, and those weapons have different characteristics profiles, then after you have resolved an attack with one of those weapons you must, if any other weapons with the same characteristics profile are also being used to make attacks against that unit, resolve those attacks before resolving any attacks against the target with a weapon that has a different characteristics profile. Note that all the attacks you have declared are always resolved against the target unit even if, when you come to resolve an individual attack, no models in the target unit remain in range (this can happen because of models being destroyed and removed from the battlefield as the result of resolving other attacks made by the attacking model’s unit first).

  • Each close combat attack is made with a melee weapon.
  • A model makes attacks using the close combat weapon profile if it has no other melee weapons.
  • If a unit attacks with multiple weapons, all attacks made with weapons that have the same profile must be resolved before resolving attacks with the next.

The AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM keyword is used in following Officio Assassinorum datasheets:

The FALLEN keyword is used in following Chaos Space Marines datasheets:

Elites
Agent of the Imperium
If your army is Battle-forged, you can include 1 AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit in each IMPERIUM (excluding FALLEN) Patrol, Battalion and Brigade Detachment in your army without those units taking up slots in those Detachments. The inclusion of an AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit does not prevent other units from their Detachment from benefiting from Detachment abilities (e.g. Chapter Tactics, Defenders of Humanity etc.), and it does not prevent other units from your army benefiting from abilities that require every model in your army to have that ability (e.g. Combat Doctrines). An AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit included in a Patrol, Battalion or Brigade Detachment in this manner is ignored for any rules that state all units from that Detachment must have at least one Faction keyword in common (e.g. in a matched play game) and when determining your Army Faction.
Execution Force
If your Warlord has the IMPERIUM keyword (excluding FALLEN), you can include this unit in your army as part of a Vanguard Detachment even if that Detachment contains no HQ units. If you do so, that Detachment’s Command Benefits are changed to ‘None’ and its Restrictions are changed to ‘This Detachment cannot include the same datasheet more than once.’
Independent Operative
This model can never have a Warlord Trait. During deployment, you can set this model up in concealment instead of placing it on the battlefield. At the end of any of your Movement phases, this model can reveal its position – set it up anywhere on the battlefield that is more than 9" away from any enemy models.
Lightning Reflexes
This model has a 4+ invulnerable save.
Fall Back
When a unit Falls Back, each model in that unit can move a distance in inches equal to or less than the Move (M) characteristic shown on its datasheet, and when doing so you can move it within Engagement Range of enemy models, but it cannot end its move within Engagement Range of any enemy models – if it cannot do this then it cannot Fall Back. A unit cannot declare a charge in the same turn that it Fell Back. A unit cannot shoot or attempt to manifest a psychic power in the same turn that it Fell Back unless it is TITANIC.

  • Fall Back: Models move up to M".
  • Units that Fall Back cannot charge this turn.
  • Units that Fall Back cannot shoot or manifest psychic powers this turn unless they are TITANIC.
Command Points
The starting number of CPs each player starts with for Battle-forging their army depends on the size of the battle you are playing. This is usually defined in the mission pack that is being played, but if one is not presented in the mission pack, use the following table. Note that the total Power Level is based on the combined power of all the models used in the battle (so the combined Power Level of both your and your opponent's armies). If you are using a game that uses points values, then the points limit is the maximum points limit per side.

COMMAND POINTS
BATTLE SIZETOTAL POWER LEVELPOINTS LIMITCOMMAND POINTS
Combat PatrolUp to 50Up to 5003
Incursion51-100501-10006
Strike Force101-2001001-200012
Onslaught201-3002001-300018

  • Starting number of Command points varies with battle size.

The IMPERIUM keyword is used in following Officio Assassinorum datasheets:

The OFFICIO ASSASSINORUM keyword is used in following Officio Assassinorum datasheets:

The INFANTRY keyword is used in following Officio Assassinorum datasheets:

The CHARACTER keyword is used in following Officio Assassinorum datasheets:

The AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM keyword is used in following Officio Assassinorum datasheets:

The OFFICIO ASSASSINORUM keyword is used in following Officio Assassinorum datasheets:

Characters
Some models have the CHARACTER keyword. These models can make Heroic Interventions in Charge Phase and are not easy targets in the Shooting Phase (see Look out, Sir, rule). If your Warlord has the CHARACTER keyword he may be able to have a Warlord Trait (see Warlord Trait section on model’s faction page).

Note that CHARACTERS cannot use their Aura Abilities while performing actions.
The Warlord
While mustering your army, you can nominate one model (except a model with the FORTIFICATION keyword) to be your Warlord. That model gains the WARLORD keyword. If this model is a CHARACTER, you can also assign a Warlord Trait to it. Note, that more than one model in your army can have a Warlord Trait (e.g. by using Stratagems), but they are only considered your Warlord for the purpose of that trait.

The CALLIDUS ASSASSIN keyword is used in following Officio Assassinorum datasheets:

Advance
When a unit makes an Advance, make an Advance roll for the unit by rolling one D6. Add the result in inches to the Move (M) characteristic of each model in that unit until the end of the current phase. Each model in that unit can then move a distance in inches equal to or less than this total, but no model can be moved within Engagement Range of enemy models. A unit cannot shoot or declare a charge in the same turn that it made an Advance.

  • Advance: Models move up to M+D6".
  • Cannot move within Engagement Range of enemy models.
  • Units that Advance cannot shoot or charge this turn.
Hit Roll
When a model makes an attack, make one hit roll for that attack by rolling one D6. If the result of the hit roll is equal to or greater than the attacking model’s Ballistic Skill (BS) characteristic (if the attack is being made with a ranged weapon) or its Weapon Skill (WS) characteristic (if the attack is being made with a melee weapon), then that attack scores one hit against the target unit. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends.

If an attack is made with a weapon that has an ability that says it ‘automatically hits the target’, no hit roll is made – that attack simply scores one hit on the target unit. An unmodified hit roll of 6 always scores a hit, and an unmodified hit roll of 1 always fails. A hit roll can never be modified by more than -1 or +1. This means that if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a hit roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be -2 or worse, it is changed to be -1. Similarly, if, after all the cumulative modifiers to a hit roll have been calculated, the total modifier would be +2 or better, it is changed to be +1.

The CALLIDUS ASSASSIN keyword is used in following Officio Assassinorum datasheets:

© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021