Inquisition – Inquisitor Coteaz
This datasheet does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
5

Inquisitor Coteaz

NoNAME  M WS BS S T W A Ld Sv
95
Inquisitor Coteaz
1
95
Inquisitor Coteaz
6" 3+ 3+ 3 3 5 4 10 2+
Inquisitor Coteaz is a single model equipped with: bolt pistol; psyber-eagle; master-crafted Nemesis Daemon hammer. You can only include one of this model in your army.
WEAPON
RANGE
TYPE
S
AP
D
ABILITIES 
Bolt pistol
Bolt pistol
12"
Pistol 1
4
0
1
-
Psyber-eagle
Psyber-eagle
24"
Assault D6
4
0
1
-
Master-crafted Nemesis Daemon hammer
Master-crafted Nemesis Daemon hammer
Melee
Melee
x2
-3
3
-
ABILITIES
ABILITIES
Authority of the Inquisition, Quarry
Refractor Field: This model has a 5+ invulnerable save.
Unquestionable Wisdom: Friendly IMPERIUM units can use this model’s Leadership instead of their own whilst they are within 6" of this model.
Spy Network: When an enemy unit is set up on the battlefield as reinforcements, you can select one friendly ORDO MALLEUS unit within 6" of this model. The selected unit can shoot at that enemy unit as if it were your Shooting phase. In addition, once per battle, when your opponent uses a Stratagem, this model can use its spy network. If it does, your opponent must spend 1 additional Command Point to resolve that Stratagem, or else it has no effect and any Command Points spent on that Stratagem are considered not to have been spent. This ability cannot affect Stratagems used ‘before the battle’.
PSYKER
PSYKER
This model can attempt to manifest two psychic powers in your Psychic phase and attempt to deny one psychic power in your opponent’s Psychic phase. It knows Smite and one psychic power from the Telethesia discipline.
WARLORD TRAIT!
WARLORD TRAIT!
Psychic Mastery: This Warlord knows one additional psychic power from the Telethesia discipline, and can attempt to manifest one additional psychic power in your Psychic phase and attempt to deny one additional psychic power in your opponent’s Psychic phase.
FACTION KEYWORDS: IMPERIUM, INQUISITION, ORDO MALLEUS
KEYWORDS: CHARACTER, INFANTRY, INQUISITOR, PSYKER, AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM, COTEAZ

Datasheet-related Stratagems

4CP

EXECUTION BOMBARDMENT

Inquisition Stratagem

Once an Inquisitor has passed judgement upon their quarry, there is no limit to the magnitude of weaponry they can bring to bear against them.

Use this Stratagem in your Shooting phase, if an INQUISITOR model from your army is on the battlefield. Select one point on the battlefield and roll one D6 for each unit within 2D6" of that point, subtracting 1 from the result if the unit being rolled for is a CHARACTER. On a 4+ the unit being rolled for suffers D3 mortal wounds. You can only use this Stratagem once per battle.
1CP

ARBITER OF THE EMPEROR’S WILL

Inquisition Stratagem

Such is the power conveyed by the Inquisitorial mandate that every agent of the Ordos acts with the implicit authority of the Emperor himself.

Use this Stratagem before the battle. Select one INQUISITOR model from your army that is not your Warlord and determine one Warlord Trait for it; it is regarded as your Warlord for the purposes of that Warlord Trait. If that model is not a named character or VEHICLE, you can then give one Relic of the Inquisition to that model. All of the Relics your army includes must be different and be given to different models. You can only use this Stratagem once per battle.
1CP

ALPHA-CLASS PSYKER

Inquisition Stratagem

While many Inquisitors possess psychic abilities, some are so ferociously powerful that they are considered abominations by their more puritan peers.

Use this Stratagem before the battle. Select one PSYKER INQUISITOR model from your army that is not a named character. This model knows one additional psychic power from the Telethesia discipline, and can attempt to deny one additional psychic power in your opponent’s Psychic phase. You can only use this Stratagem once per battle.
1CP

CLANDESTINE OPERATION

Inquisition Stratagem

Often an Inquisitor will work undercover, only revealing themselves when the moment is right.

Use this Stratagem during deployment. Select one INFANTRY INQUISITOR unit and up to one ACOLYTE, up to one DAEMONHOST and up to one JOKAERO units. These units can be set up anywhere on the battlefield that is more than 9" away from any enemy deployment zones, but all models set up in this way must be set up within 6" of the selected INQUISITOR unit. You can only use this Stratagem once per battle.

Bolt pistol used in following datasheets:

Elites
PISTOL
Due to their compact size, pistols can even be used in melee to shoot at point-blank range.
A model can make attacks with a Pistol even when its unit is within Engagement Range of enemy units, but it must target an enemy unit that is within Engagement Range of its own unit when it does so. In such circumstances, the model can target an enemy unit even if other friendly units are within Engagement Range of the same enemy unit.

When a model equipped with both a Pistol and another type of ranged weapon (e.g. a Pistol and a Rapid Fire weapon) shoots, it can either shoot with its Pistol(s) or with its other ranged weapons. Choose which it will fire (Pistols or non-Pistols) before selecting targets.

  • Can be shot even if firing model’s unit is within Engagement Range of enemy unit.
  • Cannot be shot alongside any other type of weapon.

Psyber-eagle used in following datasheets:

ASSAULT
Assault weapons fire so rapidly or indiscriminately that they can be shot from the hip as warriors dash forwards into combat.
If a unit includes any models equipped with Assault weapons, that unit is still eligible to shoot with in your Shooting phase even if it has Advanced this turn, but you can only resolve attacks using those Assault weapons when you select that unit to shoot with. If a model shoots an Assault weapon in the same turn in which its unit has Advanced, subtract 1 from hit rolls when resolving that weapon’s attacks.

  • Can be shot even if firing model’s unit Advanced.
  • Subtract 1 from hit rolls if the firing model’s unit Advanced.
Select Weapon
When a model makes a close combat attack, it must do so using a melee weapon (i.e. a weapon that has the ‘Melee’ type). The weapons a model is equipped with are described on its datasheet. If a model is not equipped with any melee weapons, or if it cannot make an attack with any of the melee weapons it is equipped with, then that model makes its attacks using a close combat weapon, which has the following profile:

WEAPONRANGETYPESAPD
Close combat weaponMeleeMeleeUser01

If a model has more than one melee weapon, select which it will use before resolving any attacks. If a model has more than one melee weapon and can make several attacks, it can split them between these weapons however you wish – declare which attacks are being made with which weapons before any attacks are resolved. If the selected weapon has more than one profile that you must choose between, you must declare which profile is being used at the same time. Different attacks made with such a weapon can be made using different profiles if you wish.

If your unit is making attacks with more than one melee weapon against a unit, and those weapons have different characteristics profiles, then after you have resolved an attack with one of those weapons you must, if any other weapons with the same characteristics profile are also being used to make attacks against that unit, resolve those attacks before resolving any attacks against the target with a weapon that has a different characteristics profile. Note that all the attacks you have declared are always resolved against the target unit even if, when you come to resolve an individual attack, no models in the target unit remain in range (this can happen because of models being destroyed and removed from the battlefield as the result of resolving other attacks made by the attacking model’s unit first).

  • Each close combat attack is made with a melee weapon.
  • A model makes attacks using the close combat weapon profile if it has no other melee weapons.
  • If a unit attacks with multiple weapons, all attacks made with weapons that have the same profile must be resolved before resolving attacks with the next.

The INQUISITOR and TERMINATOR keywords are used in following Inquisition datasheets:

The FALLEN keyword is used in following Chaos Space Marines datasheets:

Elites
Authority of the Inquisition
INFANTRY units with this ability can embark aboard any IMPERIUM TRANSPORT model, even if that model normally only permits models with other Faction keywords to do so. All other restrictions apply normally, and INQUISITOR TERMINATOR models can only embark aboard TRANSPORTS that specifically allow TERMINATOR models to do so.

If your army is Battle-forged, the following rules apply:
  • No more than one INQUISITOR unit can be included in any INQUISITION Detachment (that is, a Detachment that includes only INQUISITION units).
  • You can include one AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit in each IMPERIUM (excluding FALLEN) Patrol, Battalion and Brigade Detachment in your army without those units taking up slots in those Detachments. The inclusion of an AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit does not prevent other units from their Detachment from benefiting from Detachment abilities (e.g. Chapter Tactics, Defenders of Humanity, etc.), and it does not prevent other units from your army from benefiting from abilities that require every model in your army to have that ability (e.g. Combat Doctrines, etc.). An AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit included in a Patrol, Battalion or Brigade Detachment in this manner is ignored for any rules that state all units from that Detachment must have at least one Faction keyword in common (e.g. in a matched play game), and when determining your Army Faction.

The ORDO HERETICUS keyword is used in following Inquisition datasheets:

The ORDO MINORIS keyword is used in following Inquisition datasheets:

Quarry
Units with the ORDO MALLEUS, ORDO HERETICUS, ORDO XENOS or ORDO MINORIS keyword gain the respective ability below:
  • Ordo Malleus: When resolving an attack made by a model in this unit against a CHAOS or DAEMON unit, you can re-roll the hit roll and you can re-roll the wound roll.
  • Ordo Hereticus: When resolving an attack made by a model in this unit against a CHAOS or PSYKER unit, you can re-roll the hit roll and you can re-roll the wound roll.
  • Ordo Xenos: When resolving an attack made by a model in this unit against a unit that is not CHAOS, IMPERIUM or UNALIGNED, you can re-roll the hit roll and you can re-roll the wound roll.
  • Ordo Minoris: When resolving an attack made by a model in this unit against a CHARACTER unit, you can re-roll the hit roll and you can re-roll the wound roll.
Saving Throw
The player commanding the target unit then makes one saving throw by rolling one D6 and modifying the roll by the Armour Penetration (AP) characteristic of the weapon that the attack was made with. For example, if the weapon has an AP of -1, then 1 is subtracted from the saving throw roll. If the result is equal to, or greater than, the Save (Sv) characteristic of the model the attack was allocated to, then the saving throw is successful and the attack sequence ends. If the result is less than the model’s Save characteristic, then the saving throw fails and the model suffers damage. An unmodified roll of 1 always fails.
Invulnerable Saves
Some models have an invulnerable save. Each time an attack is allocated to a model with an invulnerable save, you can choose to use either its normal Save (Sv) characteristic or its invulnerable save, but not both. If a model has more than one invulnerable save, it can only use one of them – choose which it will use. If you use a model’s invulnerable save, it is never modified by a weapon’s Armour Penetration value.

  • Invulnerable save: Saving throw that is never modified by attacking weapon’s AP.
  • A model with an invulnerable save can use it instead of its normal Sv.
Command Points
The starting number of CPs each player starts with for Battle-forging their army depends on the size of the battle you are playing. This is usually defined in the mission pack that is being played, but if one is not presented in the mission pack, use the following table. Note that the total Power Level is based on the combined power of all the models used in the battle (so the combined Power Level of both your and your opponent's armies). If you are using a game that uses points values, then the points limit is the maximum points limit per side.

COMMAND POINTS
BATTLE SIZETOTAL POWER LEVELPOINTS LIMITCOMMAND POINTS
Combat PatrolUp to 50Up to 5003
Incursion51-100501-10006
Strike Force101-2001001-200012
Onslaught201-3002001-300018

  • Starting number of Command points varies with battle size.
Manifesting Psychic Powers
The same PSYKER unit cannot attempt to manifest Smite more than once during the same battle round. When you select a PSYKER unit to manifest psychic powers, you select one psychic power that unit knows and attempt to manifest it. With the exception of Smite, you cannot attempt to manifest the same psychic power more than once in the same battle round, even with different PSYKER units.

To manifest the psychic power, you must first pass a Psychic test. The opposing player can then select one of their PSYKER units that is within 24" of the PSYKER unit attempting to manifest the power and attempt to deny that power before its effects are resolved by passing a Deny the Witch test.

So long as the Psychic test was successful and the psychic power was not denied by a successful Deny the Witch test, the psychic power is successfully manifested and its effects, which will be described in the power itself, are then resolved. If the PSYKER unit can attempt to manifest more than one psychic power in its Psychic phase, you can then attempt to manifest those, one at a time, as described above. The number of psychic powers each PSYKER unit can attempt to manifest in its Psychic phase is listed on its datasheet.

  • Select psychic power.
  • You cannot select the same psychic power more than once per battle round, unless that power is Smite.
  • Attempt to manifest the psychic power by taking a Psychic test.
  • The opponent can attempt to deny the psychic power by taking a Deny the Witch test.
  • If successfully manifested, resolve the psychic power’s effects.
  • Select another psychic power.
Deny the Witch
When a PSYKER unit attempts to deny a psychic power, you must take a Deny the Witch test for that unit by rolling 2D6. If the total is greater than the result of the Psychic test, the Deny the Witch test is passed and the psychic power is denied. Only one attempt can be made to deny a psychic power. If a PSYKER unit can attempt to deny more than one psychic power in a psychic phase, this will be listed on its datasheet.

  • Deny the Witch: Passed if 2D6 exceeds result of the opposing PSYKER’s Psychic test.
  • Only one attempt can be made to deny each psychic power.
Smite
Smite has a warp charge value of 5. Add 1 to the warp charge value of this psychic power for each other attempt that has been made to manifest this power by a unit from your army in this phase, whether that attempt was successful or not. If manifested, the closest enemy unit within 18" of and visible to the psyker suffers D3 mortal wounds. If the result of the Psychic test was 11 or more, that unit suffers D6 mortal wounds instead.

  • Warp Charge 5: A Psychic test of 5+ is required to manifest Smite.
  • Warp charge increases by 1 for each other attempt to manifest Smite made in this phase.
  • If manifested, closest visible enemy unit in 18" suffers D3 mortal wounds.
  • If manifested with a Psychic test result of 11+, enemy instead suffers D6 mortal wounds.
The Warlord
While mustering your army, you can nominate one model (except a model with the FORTIFICATION keyword) to be your Warlord. That model gains the WARLORD keyword. If this model is a CHARACTER, you can also assign a Warlord Trait to it. Note, that more than one model in your army can have a Warlord Trait (e.g. by using Stratagems), but they are only considered your Warlord for the purpose of that trait.
Characters
Some models have the CHARACTER keyword. These models can make Heroic Interventions in Charge Phase and are not easy targets in the Shooting Phase (see Look out, Sir, rule). If your Warlord has the CHARACTER keyword he may be able to have a Warlord Trait (see Warlord Trait section on model’s faction page).

Note that CHARACTERS cannot use their Aura Abilities while performing actions.
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks inflict mortal wounds – these are so powerful that no armour or force field can withstand their fury. Each mortal wound inflicts 1 point of damage on the target unit, and they are always applied one at a time. Do not make a wound roll or saving throw (including invulnerable saves) against a mortal wound – just allocate it as you would any other attack and inflict damage to a model in the target unit. Unlike damage inflicted by normal attacks, excess damage from mortal wounds is not lost. Instead, keep allocating damage to another model in the target unit until either all the damage has been allocated or the target unit is destroyed.

If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, resolve the normal damage first. If an attack inflicts mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, but the normal damage is subsequently saved, the target unit still suffers the mortal wounds, as described before. If an ability modifies the damage inflicted by a weapon, and that weapon can inflict mortal wounds in addition to the normal damage, the modifier does not apply to any mortal wounds that are inflicted (unless the rule specifically states otherwise).

  • Each mortal wound inflicted on a unit causes one model in the unit to lose one wound.
  • No saving throws can be made against mortal wounds.
  • Mortal wounds inflicted by attacks in addition to normal damage always apply, even if normal damage saved.
The Warlord
While mustering your army, you can nominate one model (except a model with the FORTIFICATION keyword) to be your Warlord. That model gains the WARLORD keyword. If this model is a CHARACTER, you can also assign a Warlord Trait to it. Note, that more than one model in your army can have a Warlord Trait (e.g. by using Stratagems), but they are only considered your Warlord for the purpose of that trait.

The ACOLYTE keyword is used in following Inquisition datasheets:

Elites

The DAEMONHOST keyword is used in following Inquisition datasheets:

The JOKAERO keyword is used in following Inquisition datasheets:

© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021