The Ynnari, known as the Reborn, are a rising force in the galaxy. They believe the Aeldari can be saved from the brink of oblivion by the rise of Ynnead, the God of the Dead, whose powers they harness to draw upon the energies of the slain.
This section contains all of the datasheets that you will need in order to fight battles with your Ynnari miniatures. Each datasheet includes the characteristics profiles of the unit it describes, as well as any wargear and abilities it may have. Some rules are common to several Ynnari units – these are described below and are referenced on the datasheets.
Index: Xenos 1
| Q: ||If a transport is destroyed whilst an YNNARI unit is embarked inside, can that unit make a Soulburst action after it disembarks?|
| A: |
| Q: ||Can any YNNARI unit embark on any YNNARI transport?|
| A: |
No. Whilst both units have gained the YNNARI
keyword, the Transport ability on the transport’s datasheet does not change. So, for example, an Ynnari Starweaver
can still only transport ‘6 <MASQUE>
| Q: ||If I use a Soulburst action to charge with a YNNARI unit outside of the Charge phase, can my opponent’s CHARACTERS perform a Heroic Intervention after I have made a charge move with my unit?|
| A: |
| Q: ||If Yvraine, the Visarch or the Yncarne is my Warlord, do I still get a free ‘relic’? For example, if Yvraine is my Warlord and is part of a Harlequins Detachment, does she count as a HARLEQUINS unit for the purposes of giving one HARLEQUINS CHARACTER in my army an Enigma of the Black Library?|
| A: |
No. You can, however, if your army includes the appropriate Detachment(s), use the Prizes from the Dark City, Treasures of the Craftworld and/or Enigmas of the Black Library Stratagems to give ‘relics’ to your Characters.
Army of the Reborn
If your army is Battle-forged
and the Warlord
of your army is either Yvraine
, the Visarch
or the Yncarne
then you can include any of these models in any Craftworlds
Detachment (as defined in their respective codexes), provided that the Detachment does not include any of the following: Urien Rakarth
, the Avatar of Khaine
or any <HAEMONCULUS COVEN>
units. You can include these models in the Detachment even if you are using the Battle Brothers matched play rule.
If Yvraine, the Visarch or the Yncarne is included in a Detachment, all AELDARI units in that Detachment gain the YNNARI keyword. These units cannot use any of the following abilities, and are not considered to have them: Ancient Doom
, Battle Focus
, Rising Crescendo
, Power From Pain
. Instead, YNNARI INFANTRY and BIKER units gain the Strength from Death
ability, as described below. The Detachment is still considered to be a Craftworlds, Harlequins or Drukhari Detachment, and so can use Craftworlds, Harlequins or Drukhari Stratagems, Warlord Traits and Relics respectively. Note that these units will not, however, gain any of the Detachment abilities listed in their respective codexes (such as The Path of War, Craftworld Attributes, Masque Forms, Drukhari Obsessions, etc.).
The following abilities are common to several YNNARI units:
Strength from Death
This ability is common to all YNNARI INFANTRY and YNNARI BIKER units and the Yncarne
. Each time a unit is completely destroyed within 7" of one or more units with this ability, except in the Morale phase
, pick one of those units to make a Soulburst action. That unit can immediately do one of the following, even if it has already done so in this turn:
- The unit can move as if it were your Movement phase. It can Advance or Fall Back as part of this move.
- The unit can, if it is a PSYKER, immediately attempt to manifest a single psychic power as if it were the Psychic phase.
- The unit can shoot as if it were your Shooting phase, even if it Advanced or Fell Back this turn.
- The unit can charge as if it were the Charge phase, even if it Advanced or Fell Back this turn (enemy units can fire Overwatch as normal). A unit cannot do this if it is within 1" of an enemy unit.
- The unit can fight as if it were the Fight phase.
Note that this means that a unit may be able to shoot or fight twice in the same turn.
A unit can only make a Soulburst action once per turn.Matched Play: If you are playing a matched play game, a unit from your army cannot make a Soulburst action if a friendly unit has already made the same Soulburst action during your turn. In addition, units from your army cannot perform any Soulburst actions during your opponent’s turn.
Units with this ability can embark
onto any AELDARI TRANSPORT
, even though the transport in question might normally only permit models with other Faction keywords to do so. All other restrictions apply normally.
Before the battle, generate the psychic powers
that can use powers from the Revenant discipline using the table below. You can either roll a D3 to generate their powers randomly (re-roll any duplicate results), or you can select the psychic powers you wish the psyker to have.
|1||Gaze of Ynnead|
Gaze of Ynnead has a warp charge value of 8. If manifested, select a visible enemy unit within 18" of the psyker and roll a D6. On a 1, that unit suffers a mortal wound. On a 2-5 that unit suffers D3 mortal wounds. On a 6, that unit suffers D6 mortal wounds.
Ancestors’ Grace has a warp charge value of 5. If manifested, select a friendly YNNARI unit within 18" of the psyker. Until the start of your next Psychic phase, you can re-roll hit rolls of 1 for that unit.
|3||Word of the Phoenix|
Word of the Phoenix has a warp charge value of 8. If manifested, select one of the following friendly units within 18" of the psyker that has not made a Soulburst action this turn: an YNNARI INFANTRY unit, an YNNARI BIKER unit or the Yncarne. That unit can immediately make a Soulburst action (see Strength from Death).
Asu-var, the Sword of Silent Screams
Enemy units that suffer any unsaved wounds from this weapon subtract 1 from their Leadership until the end of the turn.
Kha-vir, the Sword of Sorrows
Vilith-zhar, the Sword of Souls
You can re-roll failed wound rolls for this weapon.