Wahapedia8 site header
InquisitionInquisitor Greyfax
4

Inquisitor Greyfax

NAME M WS BS S T W A Ld Sv
Inquisitor Greyfax 6" 3+ 3+ 3 3 5 4 10 3+
Inquisitor Greyfax is a single model equipped with: master-crafted condemnor boltgun; master-crafted power sword; frag grenades; krak grenades; psyk-out grenades. You can only include one of this model in your army.
WEAPON
RANGE
TYPE
S
AP
D
ABILITIES
Master-crafted condemnor boltgun
24"
Rapid Fire 1
4
-1
1
When resolving an attack made with this weapon against a PSYKER unit, this weapon has a Damage characteristic of 3 for that attack.
Master-crafted power sword
Melee
Melee
User
-3
2
-
Frag grenade
6"
Grenade D6
3
0
1
-
Krak grenade
6"
Grenade 1
6
-1
D3
-
Psyk-out grenades
6"
Grenade D3
2
0
1
When resolving an attack made with this weapon against a PSYKER or DAEMON unit, on a hit roll of 6+ the target suffers 1 mortal wound and the attack sequence ends.
ABILITIES
Authority of the Inquisition, Quarry

Psyocculum: This model can target a PSYKER CHARACTER or DAEMON CHARACTER unit even if it is not the closest enemy unit.

Refractor Field: This model has a 5+ invulnerable save.

Indomitable: When a Deny the Witch test is taken for this model, add 1 to the total.

Unquestionable Wisdom: Friendly IMPERIUM units can use this model’s Leadership instead of their own whilst they are within 6" of this model.
PSYKER
This model can attempt to manifest one psychic power in your Psychic phase and attempt to deny two psychic powers in your opponent’s Psychic phase. It knows Smite and one psychic power from the Telethesia discipline.
WARLORD TRAIT
No Escape: This Warlord can perform a Heroic Intervention if there are any enemy units within 6" of them instead of 3", and when doing so can move up to 6" instead of 3". When an enemy unit within 1" of this Warlord is chosen to Fall Back, you can roll one D6; unless any models in that unit have a minimum move characteristic, on a 4+ that unit cannot Fall Back this turn.
FACTION KEYWORDS
IMPERIUM, INQUISITION, ORDO HERETICUS
KEYWORDS
CHARACTER, INFANTRY, INQUISITOR, PSYKER, GREYFAX
Includes wargear
Psyker
Some models are noted as being a Psyker on their datasheet. Psykers can manifest their otherworldly abilities and attempt to deny enemy sorceries. The powers a psyker knows, and the number of powers they can attempt to manifest or deny each Psychic phase, are detailed on their datasheet.
RAPID FIRE

Rapid Fire weapons are versatile weapons capable of aimed single shots at long range or controlled bursts of fire at close quarters.

A model firing a Rapid Fire weapon doubles the number of attacks it makes if its target is within half the weapon’s maximum range.

Master-crafted power sword used in following datasheets:

HQ
Melee Weapon
Each time a model makes a close combat attack, it uses a melee weapon – the weapons a model is equipped with are described on its datasheet. In addition to their other weapons, all models are assumed to be equipped with a close combat weapon, which has the following profile:

WEAPONRANGETYPESAPD
Close combat weaponMeleeMeleeUser01

If a model has more than one melee weapon, choose which it will use before rolling the dice. If a model has more than one melee weapon and can make several close combat attacks, it can split its attacks between these weapons however you wish – declare how you will divide the attacks before any dice are rolled.

Frag grenade used in following datasheets:

HQ
GRENADE

Grenades are handheld explosive devices that a warrior throws at the enemy while their squad mates provide covering fire.

Each time a unit shoots, a single model in the unit that is equipped with Grenades may throw one instead of firing any other weapon.

Krak grenade used in following datasheets:

HQ

Psyk-out grenades used in following datasheets:

HQ
Hit Roll
Each time a model makes an attack, roll a dice. If the roll is equal to or greater than the attacking model’s Ballistic Skill characteristic, then it scores a hit with the weapon it is using. If not, the attack fails and the attack sequence ends. A roll of 1 always fails, irrespective of any modifiers that may apply.
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks inflict mortal wounds – these are so powerful that no armour or force field can withstand their fury. Each mortal wound inflicts one point of damage on the target unit. Do not make a wound roll or saving throw (including invulnerable saves) against a mortal wound – just allocate it as you would any other wound and inflict damage to a model in the target unit as described above. Unlike normal attacks, excess damage from attacks that inflict mortal wounds is not lost. Instead keep allocating damage to another model in the target unit until either all the damage has been allocated or the target unit is destroyed.

The INQUISITOR and TERMINATOR keywords are used in following Inquisition datasheets:

HQ

The FALLEN keyword is used in following Chaos Space Marines datasheets:

HQ
• Cypher
Elites
• Fallen
Authority of the Inquisition
INFANTRY units with this ability can embark aboard any IMPERIUM TRANSPORT model, even if that model normally only permits models with other Faction keywords to do so. All other restrictions apply normally, and INQUISITOR TERMINATOR models can only embark aboard TRANSPORT models that specifically allow TERMINATOR models to do so.

If your army is Battle-forged, the following rules apply:
  • No more than one INQUISITOR unit can be included in any INQUISITION Detachment (that is, a Detachment that includes only INQUISITION units).
  • If your army does not include any INQUISITION Detachments, one INQUISITOR unit can be included in any other Detachment without taking up a slot so long as every unit in your army (with the exception of those that are UNALIGNED) has the IMPERIUM keyword (and does not have the FALLEN keyword). That INQUISITOR unit does not prevent other units in your army benefiting from Detachment abilities (e.g. Chapter Tactics), and does not prevent abilities that require every model in your army to have that ability (e.g. Combat Doctrines, Canticles of the Omnissiah). In a matched play game, that INQUISITOR unit is ignored for the purposes of the Battle Brothers rule (although all units in your army must still have the IMPERIUM faction keyword).

The ORDO MALLEUS keyword is used in following Inquisition datasheets:

HQ
Elites
Heavy Support

The ORDO HERETICUS keyword is used in following Inquisition datasheets:

HQ
Elites
Heavy Support

The ORDO XENOS keyword is used in following Inquisition datasheets:

HQ
Elites
Heavy Support

The ORDO MINORIS keyword is used in following Inquisition datasheets:

HQ
Elites
Heavy Support
Quarry
Units with the ORDO MALLEUS, ORDO HERETICUS, ORDO XENOS or ORDO MINORIS keyword gain the respective ability below:

Ordo Malleus: When resolving an attack made by a model in this unit against a CHAOS or DAEMON unit, you can reroll the hit roll and you can re-roll the wound roll.

Ordo Hereticus: When resolving an attack made by a model in this unit against a CHAOS or PSYKER unit, you can re-roll the hit roll and you can re-roll the wound roll.

Ordo Xenos: When resolving an attack made by a model in this unit against a unit that is not CHAOS, IMPERIUM or UNALIGNED, you can re-roll the hit roll and you can re-roll the wound roll.

Ordo Minoris: When resolving an attack made by a model in this unit against a CHARACTER unit, you can re-roll the hit roll and you can re-roll the wound roll.
Invulnerable Saves
Some models possess supernatural reflexes or are protected by force fields that grant them an invulnerable save. Each time a wound is allocated to a model with an invulnerable save, you can choose to use either its normal Save characteristic or its invulnerable save, but not both. If a model has more than one invulnerable save, it can only use one of them – choose which it will use. If you use a model’s invulnerable save, it is never modified by a weapon’s Armour Penetration value.
Deny the Witch Test
A psyker can attempt to resist a psychic power that has been manifested by an enemy model within 24" by taking a Deny the Witch test – this takes place immediately, even though it is not your turn. To do so, roll 2D6. If the total is greater than the result of the Psychic test that manifested the power, it has been resisted and its effects are negated. Only one attempt to deny each successfully manifested psychic power can be made each turn, regardless of the number of psykers you have within 24" of the enemy model manifesting the psychic power.
Psychic Test
A psyker can attempt to manifest a psychic power they know by taking a Psychic test. To do so, roll 2D6. If the total is equal to or greater than that power’s warp charge value, the power is successfully manifested. A psyker cannot attempt to manifest the same psychic power more than once in a turn.
Smite
Smite has a warp charge value of 5. If manifested, the closest visible enemy unit within 18" of the psyker suffers D3 mortal wounds. If the result of the Psychic test was more than 10, the target suffers D6 mortal wounds instead.
Heroic Intervention
After the enemy has completed all of their charge moves, any of your Characters that are within 3" of an enemy unit may perform a Heroic Intervention. Any that do so can move up to 3", so long as they end the move closer to the nearest enemy model.
Falling Back
Units starting the Movement phase within 1" of an enemy unit can either remain stationary or Fall Back. If you choose to Fall Back, the unit must end its move more than 1" away from all enemy units. If a unit Falls Back, it cannot Advance (see below), or charge later that turn. A unit that Falls Back also cannot shoot later that turn unless it can Fly.

The ORDO HERETICUS keyword is used in following Inquisition datasheets:

HQ
Elites
Heavy Support
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2020