Stormcast Eternals – Lord-Veritant


Lord-Veritants are the eyes of Sigmar, the inescapable vengeance of the Heavens. By the searing light of their lanterns of abjuration they burn away the shadows, cutting a merciless path through cultists and daemons until nothing remains of the foe.
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Judgement Blade
Judgement Blade1"43+3+-12

Unit Size: 1      Points: 110
Battlefield Role: Leader


A Lord-Veritant is a single model armed with a Judgement Blade.


Faithful Gryph-hound: A Lord-Veritant is often accompanied into battle by a loyal beast of Azyr.
The first time this model is set up on the battlefield, you can call a GRYPH-HOUND unit consisting of a single model to the battlefield and add it to your army. Set up the GRYPH-HOUND wholly within 3" of this model and more than 9" from any enemy units.

Lantern of Abjuration: The blessed light that shines from this lantern can banish even the most potent sorcery.
This model can unbind one spell in each enemy hero phase in the same manner as a WIZARD.

Sanction: A Lord-Veritant can beseech Sigmar to smite the wielders of fell magic, the raw energies of Azyr casting them down.
In your hero phase, you can pick 1 enemy WIZARD within 7" of this model and roll a dice. On a 4+ that enemy unit suffers D3 mortal wounds.

Bound in Service: Lord-Veritants often train Gryph-hounds to help them track down spellcasters across the realms.
Add 3 to the unbinding roll for this model’s Lantern of Abjuration if there is a friendly GRYPH-HOUND model within 6" of the enemy WIZARD attempting to cast the spell.


The GRYPH-HOUNDS keyword is used in following Stormcast Eternals warscrolls:

Casting and Unbinding Spells
A WIZARD can attempt to cast spells in its own hero phase. You cannot attempt to cast the same spell more than once in the same turn (even with a different wizard).

In order to cast a spell, first say which spell the wizard is going to attempt to use (it must be one they know). To cast the spell, roll 2D6. If the total is equal to or greater than the casting value of the spell, the spell is successfully cast.

If a spell is cast, the opposing player can choose one of their WIZARDS that is within 30" of the caster to attempt to unbind the spell before its effects are applied. To unbind a spell, roll 2D6. If the roll beats the roll used to cast the spell, then the spell is not successfully cast. Only one attempt can be made to unbind a spell.
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities inflict mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were suffered. Allocate any mortal wounds that are caused while a unit is attacking at the same time as any other wounds caused by the unit’s attacks, after all of the unit’s attacks have been completed. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated to models in the target unit as soon as they occur, in the same manner as wounds caused by damage from an attack.

After they have been allocated, a mortal wound is treated in the same manner as any other wound for all rules purposes.

The PRIEST keyword is used in following Stormcast Eternals warscrolls:

Army List
Warscrolls collated
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2020