Stormcast EternalsKnight-Vexillor
4"
5
3+
9
WARSCROLL

Knight-Vexillor

Blazing with celestial energies, the banners of the Stormcast Eternals are carried proudly into battle by the Knights-Vexillor. These standards have the power to pull down comets and to summon forth the swirling power of a hurricane.
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Warhammer
Warhammer1"44+3+-1
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: 1      Points: 110
Battlefield Role: Leader

DESCRIPTION

A Knight-Vexillor is a single model armed with a Warhammer. It can also carry a Meteoric Standard or a Pennant of the Stormbringer.

ABILITIES

Icon of War: When rallying around a Knight- Vexillor’s banner, Stormcast Eternals are inspired to glorious acts of valour.
You can re-roll charge rolls for friendly STORMCAST ETERNAL units that are wholly within 18" of this model when the charge roll is made.

Meteoric Standard: With a flourish of this heavy icon, the Knight-Vexillor pulls a comet down from the heavens and plunges it into the foe.
If this model has a Meteoric Standard, once per battle, in your hero phase, you can pick a point on the battlefield within 24" of this model. Each unit within 2D6" of that point suffers D3 mortal wounds.

Pennant of the Stormbringer: This banner snaps in the tempest as the Knight-Vexillor draws powerful winds to carry allies across the field of battle.
If this model has a Pennant of the Stormbringer, once per battle, at the end of your movement phase, you can pick a friendly STORMCAST ETERNAL unit on the battlefield. Remove that unit from the battlefield and then set it up again anywhere on the battlefield more than 9" from any enemy units.

KEYWORDS
ORDER, CELESTIAL, HUMAN, STORMCAST ETERNAL, HERO, TOTEM, KNIGHT-VEXILLOR
Charge roll, charge move
Any of your units within 12" of the enemy in your charge phase can attempt to make a charge move. Pick an eligible unit and make a charge roll for it by rolling 2D6. Each model in the unit can move a number of inches equal to the charge roll. You cannot make a charge move with a unit that has run or retreated earlier in the turn, or with a unit that is within 3" of an enemy unit.

The first model you move from a unit making a charge move must finish the move within ½" of an enemy model (you do not have to pick the target for the charge before making the charge roll). If that’s impossible, or you decide not to make the charge move, the charge fails and no models in the unit can move in this phase.

Once all models in one unit have made their charge moves, you can pick another eligible unit to make a charge attempt, until all units that you want to make charge attempts have done so.
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities inflict mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were suffered. Allocate any mortal wounds that are caused while a unit is attacking at the same time as any other wounds caused by the unit’s attacks, after all of the unit’s attacks have been completed. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated to models in the target unit as soon as they occur, in the same manner as wounds caused by damage from an attack.

After they have been allocated, a mortal wound is treated in the same manner as any other wound for all rules purposes.
Army List
Warscrolls collated
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2020