Slaves to DarknessChaos War Mammoth
22
4+
6
WARSCROLL

Chaos War Mammoth

A Chaos War Mammoth is an immense beast capable of crushing scores of lesser creatures to bloody paste beneath its trampling feet, and of goring foes with its huge tusks, each of which carries the force of a battering ram.
MISSILE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Marauder Javelins and Axes
Marauder Javelins and Axes10"85+5+-1
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Goring Tusks
Goring Tusks3"
See below
Trampling Feet
Trampling Feet1"4+3+-2D3
DAMAGE
Wounds SufferedMoveGoring TusksTrampling Feet
0-412"510
5-810"48
9-148"36
15-196"24
20+4"12
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: 1      Points: 320
Battlefield Role: Behemoth

DESCRIPTION

A Chaos War Mammoth is a single model armed with Goring Tusks and Trampling Feet.

CREW: This model has a Marauder crew that attack with their Marauder Javelins and Axes. For rules purposes, the crew are treated in the same manner as a mount.

ABILITIES

Crushing Fall: To be caught under the falling bulk of a dying War Mammoth is to meet a horrible death.
If this model is slain, before this model is removed from play, the players must roll off. The player who wins the roll-off picks a point on the battlefield 4" from this model. Each unit within 3" of that point suffers D6 mortal wounds. This model is then removed from play.

Earth-shaking charge: When the Chaos War Mammoth charges, the ground breaks beneath its tremendous weight, and the air is filled with its terrifying roar.
Subtract 2 from the Bravery characteristic of enemy units while they are within 3" of this model if this model made a charge move in the same turn.

Goring Tusks: The enormous tusks of the Chaos War Mammoth can impale the largest of monsters, leaving them with grievous wounds.
Do not use the attack sequence for an attack made with this model’s Goring Tusks. Instead, roll a number of dice equal to the Goring Tusks value shown on the damage table above. Add 1 to each roll if the target unit is a Monster. For each 4+, the target unit suffers D3 mortal wounds.

Mark of Chaos: When a tribe chooses to dedicate themselves to a single god of Chaos, gifts are bestowed upon all those worthy, including the beasts the warriors ride.
You can choose one of the following keywords to give to this unit the first time it is set up: KHORNE, NURGLE, SLAANESH or TZEENTCH.

KEYWORDS
CHAOS, MORTAL, MONSTERS OF CHAOS, SLAVES TO DARKNESS, MONSTER, CHAOS WAR MAMMOTH
Mounts
Sometimes the description for a model will include information about the model having a mount, such as a battle steed, a powerful monster that they can ride, or a massive war machine that they can stand upon. Note that when the model is slain both the rider and their mount are removed.
Roll-offs
Sometimes a rule may require the players to make a roll-off. When this is the case, each of the players rolls a dice, and whoever rolls highest wins the roll-off. If there is a tie for the highest roll, make the roll-off again. Neither player is allowed to re-roll or modify any of the dice when making a roll-off.
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities inflict mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were suffered. Allocate any mortal wounds that are caused while a unit is attacking at the same time as any other wounds caused by the unit’s attacks, after all of the unit’s attacks have been completed. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated to models in the target unit as soon as they occur, in the same manner as wounds caused by damage from an attack.

After they have been allocated, a mortal wound is treated in the same manner as any other wound for all rules purposes.
Charge roll, charge move
Any of your units within 12" of the enemy in your charge phase can attempt to make a charge move. Pick an eligible unit and make a charge roll for it by rolling 2D6. Each model in the unit can move a number of inches equal to the charge roll. You cannot make a charge move with a unit that has run or retreated earlier in the turn, or with a unit that is within 3" of an enemy unit.

The first model you move from a unit making a charge move must finish the move within ½" of an enemy model (you do not have to pick the target for the charge before making the charge roll). If that’s impossible, or you decide not to make the charge move, the charge fails and no models in the unit can move in this phase.

Once all models in one unit have made their charge moves, you can pick another eligible unit to make a charge attempt, until all units that you want to make charge attempts have done so.

The MONSTERS OF CHAOS keyword is used in following Slaves to Darkness warscrolls:

Behemoth

The MONSTER keyword is used in following Slaves to Darkness warscrolls:

None
Leader, Behemoth
Behemoth
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2020