Wahapedia site header
SlaaneshThe Vengeful Alliance
Warscroll Battalion

The Vengeful Alliance

Thearmies of the Vengeful Alliance harbour all manner of strange outcasts, rising hopefuls and Pleasurebound tribes that have flocked to their banner. A great many Hellstriders and mutants ride alongside them, for they too are fusions of mortal and chaotic creature that in essence have become one single entity of war.
ORGANISATION
 • 1 Syll’Esske, The Vengeful Allegiance
 • 0-5 CHAOS SLAANESH HEROES
 • 1-2 Devout Supplicants and Vengeful Throng warscroll battalions in any combination
 • 1-2 Seeker Cavalcade warscroll battalions
 • 0-2 Epicurean Revellers warscroll battalions
 • 0-2 Daemonsteel Contingents warscroll battalions
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: -      Points: 100
Battlefield Role: Warscroll Battalion

ABILITIES

Brutal Tyranny: If there is one thing that the legend of Syll’Esske has come to embody, it is vengeance against the odds, taken in the name of spite, antipathy and brutal tyranny.
All MORTAL units in this battalion count as having a Bravery characteristic of 10 as long as SYLL’ESSKE is part of your army and on the battlefield. In addition, at the start of your hero phase you receive 1 command point if SYLL’ESSKE is part of your army and on the battlefield.

The MORTAL keyword is used in following Slaanesh warscrolls:

None

The SYLL’ESSKE keyword is used in following Slaanesh warscrolls:

Leader
Command Abilities
If you have any HEROES in your army, you can use command abilities. Some command abilities are available to all armies, like the three on the right, while others are specific to certain models and appear on their warscroll. Some of these command abilities can only be used if that model is your general; when this is the case, it will be noted in the rules for the command ability.

In order to use any command ability you must spend 1 command point. You start the battle with 1 command point for each warscroll battalion you have in your army. In addition, you receive 1 command point at the start of each of your hero phases. You can use the same command ability several times in the same phase as long as you have enough command points to do so. Any command points you do not use can be used in a future turn. A command ability will usually specify when it is used; if it does not, it is used in your hero phase.
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2020