Slaanesh – Mesmerising Mirror
This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
Endless Spell

Mesmerising Mirror

A Mesmerising Mirror is a cursed thing indeed, sent from Slaanesh’s palace to ensnare the unwary. Those who manage to tear their gaze away feel a ripping pain in their soul – but those who do not suffer an even worse fate. Their essence is drawn from their body, trapped in the mirror forever more as a plaything for Slaaneshi daemons.

Unit Size: 1      Points: 60
Battlefield Role: Endless Spell


A Mesmerising Mirror is a single model.

PREDATORY: A Mesmerising Mirror is a predatory endless spell. It can move up to 6" and can fly.


Summon Mesmerising Mirror: Smashing a small glass mirror to the ground, the wizard uses magical energy to cause it to reform and grow in size.
Summon Mesmerising Mirror has a casting value of 6. Only CHAOS SLAANESH WIZARDS can attempt to cast this spell. If successfully cast, set up 1 Mesmerising Mirror model wholly within 18" of the caster.


Irresistible Lure: The mirror lures mortals as a candle draws moths to its light. Those strong enough to turn away feel knives of anguish and loss driven into their hearts.
If a unit starts a move within 12" of this model, it suffers D3 mortal wounds unless it finishes the move closer to this model than it was before the move was made. This ability has no effect on CHAOS SLAANESH units.

Gaze Not into its Depths: A Mesmerising Mirror can enthral a warrior’s soul, dragging his essence screaming from his body if he looks too long upon its glory.
After this model is set up, and after this model has moved, roll 6 dice for each HERO within 6" of this model (roll separately for each HERO). For each 6, that HERO suffers a number of mortal wounds equal to the number of 6s that were rolled for that HERO.

For example, if you rolled one 6 for a HERO, that HERO would suffer 1 x 1 = 1 mortal wound. If you rolled two 6s, that HERO would suffer 2 x 2 = 4 mortal wounds, if you rolled three 6s, that HERO would suffer 3 x 3 = 9 mortal wounds, and so on. This ability has no effect on CHAOS SLAANESH HEROES.

If the warscroll for a model says that the model can fly, it can pass across models and terrain features as if they were not there when it makes any type of move. Any vertical distance up and/or down is ignored when measuring a flying model’s move. It cannot finish the move on top of another model.
Casting and Unbinding Spells
A WIZARD can attempt to cast spells in its own hero phase. You cannot attempt to cast the same spell more than once in the same turn (even with a different wizard).

In order to cast a spell, first say which spell the wizard is going to attempt to use (it must be one they know). To cast the spell, roll 2D6. If the total is equal to or greater than the casting value of the spell, the spell is successfully cast.

If a spell is cast, the opposing player can choose one of their WIZARDS that is within 30" of the caster to attempt to unbind the spell before its effects are applied. To unbind a spell, roll 2D6. If the roll beats the roll used to cast the spell, then the spell is not successfully cast. Only one attempt can be made to unbind a spell.
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities inflict mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were suffered. Allocate any mortal wounds that are caused while a unit is attacking at the same time as any other wounds caused by the unit’s attacks, after all of the unit’s attacks have been completed. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated to models in the target unit as soon as they occur, in the same manner as wounds caused by damage from an attack.

After they have been allocated, a mortal wound is treated in the same manner as any other wound for all rules purposes.

The ENDLESS SPELL keyword is used in following Slaanesh warscrolls:

Endless Spell
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021