SkaventideWarp-Grinder
6"
3
6+
4
WARSCROLL

Warp-Grinder

The Warp-Grinder uses an energised warp-prong to burn smoking black tunnels through solid rock, and any enemy stupid enough to stand in its way. They are both weapons and a means to infiltrate the battlefield.
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Warp-Grinder
Warp-Grinder1"14+3+-22
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: 1      Points: 80
Battlefield Role: None

DESCRIPTION

A Warp-Grinder is a single model armed with a Warp-Grinder.

ABILITIES

Tunnel Skulkers: A Warp-Grinder can be used to bore a subterranean tunnel, allowing a clawpack following it to get behind enemy lines.
Instead of setting up this model on the battlefield, you can place this model to one side and say that it is set up tunnelling as a reserve unit. If you do so, when you would set up another friendly SKAVENTIDE unit that is not a MONSTER or a WAR MACHINE, instead of setting up that unit on the battlefield, you can say that it is joining this model tunnelling as a reserve unit. Only 1 unit can join this model in this way.

At the end of any of your movement phases, if this model is tunnelling, it can arrive on the battlefield. If it does so, set up this model anywhere on the battlefield more than 9" from any enemy models, and then set up any unit that joined this model wholly within 13" of this model and more than 9" from any enemy models. Then roll a dice for this model and any unit that joined it. On a 1 or 2, that unit suffers D6 mortal wounds.

Any tunnelling reserve units that fail to arrive on the battlefield before the start of your fourth movement phase are destroyed.

KEYWORDS
CHAOS, SKAVEN, SKAVENTIDE, CLANS SKRYRE, WEAPON TEAM, WARP-GRINDER
Reserves
Reserves are units that are part of your army, but which have an ability that allows you to set them up in a location other than on the battlefield and deploy them later once the battle has begun. Setting up a reserve unit is not considered a move for the unit, but it may restrict a unit’s ability to move in the same turn. Any reserves that have not been set up when the battle ends are treated as if they had been slain when you are working out which side won the battle.

The MONSTER keyword is used in following Skaventide warscrolls:

Leader, Behemoth
Behemoth

The WAR MACHINE keyword is used in following Skaventide warscrolls:

Artillery
Leader, Behemoth
Behemoth
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities inflict mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were suffered. Allocate any mortal wounds that are caused while a unit is attacking at the same time as any other wounds caused by the unit’s attacks, after all of the unit’s attacks have been completed. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated to models in the target unit as soon as they occur, in the same manner as wounds caused by damage from an attack.

After they have been allocated, a mortal wound is treated in the same manner as any other wound for all rules purposes.

The CLANS SKRYRE keyword is used in following Skaventide warscrolls:

None
Artillery
Leader
Behemoth

The WEAPON TEAM keyword is used in following Skaventide warscrolls:

None
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2020