Skaventide – Vermintide
Endless Spell

Vermintide

An endless tide of unholy vermin pours through the cracks in reality, their eyes aglow and their fangs unnaturally sharp. This conjured swarm can strip even an armoured warrior to the bone in moments.
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: 1      Points: 40
Battlefield Role: Endless Spell

DESCRIPTION

Vermintide is a single model.

PREDATORY: Vermintide is a predatory endless spell. It can move up to 7".

MAGIC

Summon Vermintide: A skaven spellcaster can summon forth a seething mass of arcane rodents and vermin that consumes everything in its path.
Summon Vermintide has a casting value of 7. Only SKAVENTIDE WIZARDS can attempt to cast this spell. If successfully cast, set up a Vermintide model wholly within 13" of the caster.

ABILITIES

Ravening Horde: A Vermintide rips and tears indiscriminately at anything in its path.
After this model has moved, the player that moved it can pick 1 unit within 3" of this model and roll 13 dice. For each 6, that unit suffers 1 mortal wound.

In addition, roll 13 dice for each unit that finishes a normal move or a charge move within 3" of this model. For each 6, that unit suffers 1 mortal wound.

Voracious Hunger: The unnatural creatures of a Vermintide possess a terrible hunger that only the consumption of raw flesh can sate.
When this model is set up, the player who set it up can immediately make a move with it.

Ratkin: A Vermintide will not harm other rodentbeasts, and will allow them to pass by unhindered.
SKAVENTIDE units are not affected by the Ravening Horde ability. In addition, SKAVENTIDE models can move across this model in the same manner as a model that can fly.

KEYWORDS
ENDLESS SPELL, VERMINTIDE
Casting and Unbinding Spells
A WIZARD can attempt to cast spells in its own hero phase. You cannot attempt to cast the same spell more than once in the same turn (even with a different wizard).

In order to cast a spell, first say which spell the wizard is going to attempt to use (it must be one they know). To cast the spell, roll 2D6. If the total is equal to or greater than the casting value of the spell, the spell is successfully cast.

If a spell is cast, the opposing player can choose one of their WIZARDS that is within 30" of the caster to attempt to unbind the spell before its effects are applied. To unbind a spell, roll 2D6. If the roll beats the roll used to cast the spell, then the spell is not successfully cast. Only one attempt can be made to unbind a spell.

The SKAVENTIDE and WIZARD keywords are used in following Skaventide warscrolls:

Leader
Leader, Behemoth
Behemoth
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities inflict mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were suffered. Allocate any mortal wounds that are caused while a unit is attacking at the same time as any other wounds caused by the unit’s attacks, after all of the unit’s attacks have been completed. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated to models in the target unit as soon as they occur, in the same manner as wounds caused by damage from an attack.

After they have been allocated, a mortal wound is treated in the same manner as any other wound for all rules purposes.
Normal Moves
Moves made in the movement phase are referred to as normal moves, to differentiate them from charge moves (made in the charge phase) and pile-in moves (made in the combat phase). A model making a normal move can move a distance in inches equal to or less than the Move characteristic shown on its warscroll.
Charge roll, charge move
Any of your units within 12" of the enemy in your charge phase can attempt to make a charge move. Pick an eligible unit and make a charge roll for it by rolling 2D6. Each model in the unit can move a number of inches equal to the charge roll. You cannot make a charge move with a unit that has run or retreated earlier in the turn, or with a unit that is within 3" of an enemy unit.

The first model you move from a unit making a charge move must finish the move within ½" of an enemy model (you do not have to pick the target for the charge before making the charge roll). If that’s impossible, or you decide not to make the charge move, the charge fails and no models in the unit can move in this phase.

Once all models in one unit have made their charge moves, you can pick another eligible unit to make a charge attempt, until all units that you want to make charge attempts have done so.
Flying
If the warscroll for a model says that the model can fly, it can pass across models and terrain features as if they were not there when it makes any type of move. Any vertical distance up and/or down is ignored when measuring a flying model’s move. It cannot finish the move on top of another model.

The ENDLESS SPELL keyword is used in following Skaventide warscrolls:

Endless Spell
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2020