Seraphon – Bound Ravenak’s Gnashing Jaws
Endless Spell

Bound Ravenak’s Gnashing Jaws

Savage, unrelenting and eternally hungry, the spell known as Ravenak’s Gnashing Jaws chomps its way through entire regiments of infantry, transporting its mangled prey into the stomach of a great pit-beast in Ghur.
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: 1      Points: 40
Battlefield Role: Endless Spell

DESCRIPTION

A Bound Ravenak’s Gnashing Jaws is a single model.

PREDATORY: A Bound Ravenak’s Gnashing Jaws is a predatory endless spell. It can move up to 12" and can fly.

MAGIC

Summon Bound Gnashing Jaws: The bestial magics of Ghur can be used to give shape to a razor-fanged avatar of one of its most terrifying denizens – the eternally voracious Ravenak.
Summon Bound Gnashing Jaws has a casting value of 8. Only SERAPHON WIZARDS can attempt to cast this spell. If successfully cast, set up a Bound Ravenak’s Gnashing Jaws model wholly within 6" of the caster.

ABILITIES

Endless Appetite: Before they are even finished manifesting, these disembodied jaws streak towards nearby morsels to devour.
When this model is set up, the player who set it up can immediately make a move with it.

Ravening Hunger: Rampaging across the battlefield in a blur of bestial motion, the razorsharp teeth of Ravenak’s Gnashing Jaws rip apart anyone and anything within reach.
After this model has moved, each unit that has any models it passed across, and each other unit that is within 1" of it at the end of its move, suffers D3 mortal wounds. In addition, until the end of the battle round, subtract 1 from the Bravery characteristic of each unit that has any models it passed across.

KEYWORDS
ENDLESS SPELL, BOUND, RAVENAK’S GNASHING JAWS
Flying
If the warscroll for a model says that the model can fly, it can pass across models and terrain features as if they were not there when it makes any type of move. Any vertical distance up and/or down is ignored when measuring a flying model’s move. It cannot finish the move on top of another model.
Casting and Unbinding Spells
A WIZARD can attempt to cast spells in its own hero phase. You cannot attempt to cast the same spell more than once in the same turn (even with a different wizard).

In order to cast a spell, first say which spell the wizard is going to attempt to use (it must be one they know). To cast the spell, roll 2D6. If the total is equal to or greater than the casting value of the spell, the spell is successfully cast.

If a spell is cast, the opposing player can choose one of their WIZARDS that is within 30" of the caster to attempt to unbind the spell before its effects are applied. To unbind a spell, roll 2D6. If the roll beats the roll used to cast the spell, then the spell is not successfully cast. Only one attempt can be made to unbind a spell.

The SERAPHON and WIZARD keywords are used in following Seraphon warscrolls:

Leader
Leader, Behemoth
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities inflict mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were suffered. Allocate any mortal wounds that are caused while a unit is attacking at the same time as any other wounds caused by the unit’s attacks, after all of the unit’s attacks have been completed. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated to models in the target unit as soon as they occur, in the same manner as wounds caused by damage from an attack.

After they have been allocated, a mortal wound is treated in the same manner as any other wound for all rules purposes.
Army List
Warscrolls collated
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2020