Legions of Nagash – The First Cohort
This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).
Warscroll Battalion

The First Cohort

The First Cohort is the Great Necromancer’s personal guard and retinue. Its warriors form an unbreachable phalanx around their liege-lord, protecting his physical form at all costs.
ORGANISATION
The First Cohort consists of the following units:
 • 1 Nagash
 • 1 unit of MORGHASTS
 • 3 or more units chosen in any combination from the following list:
- Skeleton Warriors
- Grave Guard
- Black Knights
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: -      Points: 160
Battlefield Role: Warscroll Battalion

ABILITIES

Ceaseless Vigil: Before you allocate a wound or mortal wound to NAGASH, you can pick a friendly MORGHAST unit from this battalion within 3" of NAGASH and roll a dice. On a 3+ the wound or mortal wound is allocated to that unit instead.

Eternal Servitude: If Nagash uses his Deathly Invocation ability on any SUMMONABLE unit from the First Cohort, you can treat the D3 result as 3 instead of rolling the dice.

The MORGHAST keyword is used in following Legions of Nagash warscrolls:

None
Allocating Wounds
Once all of a unit’s attacks have been resolved, add up the damage that was inflicted. The player commanding the target unit must then allocate a number of wounds to the target unit equal to the damage that was inflicted.

Wounds are allocated one at a time to models in the target unit. You can allocate the wounds inflicted on your units as you see fit (the models do not have to be within range or visible to the attacking unit). However, if you allocate a wound to a model, you must keep on allocating wounds to that model until it is slain – a unit can never have more than one wounded model.

Some abilities allow you to make a roll to negate a wound or mortal wound allocated to a model; in this case the roll is made for each individual wound or mortal wound as it is allocated to the model in question. If the wound or mortal wound is negated it has no effect on the model.
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities inflict mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were suffered. Allocate any mortal wounds that are caused while a unit is attacking at the same time as any other wounds caused by the unit’s attacks, after all of the unit’s attacks have been completed. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated to models in the target unit as soon as they occur, in the same manner as wounds caused by damage from an attack.

After they have been allocated, a mortal wound is treated in the same manner as any other wound for all rules purposes.

The NAGASH keyword is used in following Legions of Nagash warscrolls:

Leader, Behemoth

The MORGHAST keyword is used in following Legions of Nagash warscrolls:

None

The SUMMONABLE keyword is used in following Legions of Nagash warscrolls:

None
Battleline
• Zombies
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021