Khorne – Skarbrand
This warscroll does not meet the selection criteria (see Settings tab).


A daemonic engine of destruction like no other, Skarbrand carves a red road of ruin across the battlefield. His bellowing roars cause the blood to boil in his enemies’ veins, and his twin axes create a rain of gore with every almighty swing.
MISSILE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Roar of Total Rage
Roar of Total Rage8"
See below
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
See below
Wounds SufferedRoar of Total RageSlaughterCarnage

Unit Size: 1      Points: 380
Battlefield Role: Leader, Behemoth
Notes: Unique


Skarbrand is a named character that is a single model. He is armed with Slaughter, Carnage and a Roar of Total Rage.


Roar of Total Rage: When Skarbrand roars, his anger breaks the bounds of reason, causing the blood of those near him to boil in their veins, or their heads to explode with apocalyptic fury.
Do not use the attack sequence for an attack made with the Roar of Total Rage. Instead, pick 1 enemy unit that is in range of the attack and roll the number of dice shown on the damage table above. For each 4+ that enemy unit suffers 1 mortal wound.

Skarbrand’s Rage: Skarbrand’s infamous fury cannot be quenched. Attacking him only serves to stoke his anger, and his wrath rises to an inferno whenever violence is denied to him.
From the second battle round, if this model is on the battlefield and did not attack in at least one of the combat phases of the previous battle round, when you look up a value on this model’s damage table the model is treated as having suffered 13 wounds.

Total Carnage: The axe Carnage contains the trapped soul of a mighty Bloodthirster slain by Skarbrand, which exacts its catastrophic revenge on the weapon’s least fortunate victims.
Do not use the attack sequence for an attack made with Carnage. Instead, roll a dice. The target unit suffers 8 mortal wounds if the roll is equal to or greater than the Carnage value shown on the damage table above. If the roll is 6, the target unit suffers 16 mortal wounds instead.

Inescapable Wrath: Though Skarbrand’s wings are now torn and ragged, little is safe from his rampages.
You can re-roll charge rolls for this model.

Named Characters
Named characters such as Nagash, Archaon and Alarielle are singular and mighty warriors, with their own personalities and artefacts of power. As such, these models cannot have a command trait or artefact of power.
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities inflict mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were suffered. Allocate any mortal wounds that are caused while a unit is attacking at the same time as any other wounds caused by the unit’s attacks, after all of the unit’s attacks have been completed. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated to models in the target unit as soon as they occur, in the same manner as wounds caused by damage from an attack.

After they have been allocated, a mortal wound is treated in the same manner as any other wound for all rules purposes.
Charge roll, charge move
Any of your units within 12" of the enemy in your charge phase can attempt to make a charge move. Pick an eligible unit and make a charge roll for it by rolling 2D6. Each model in the unit can move a number of inches equal to the charge roll. You cannot make a charge move with a unit that has run or retreated earlier in the turn, or with a unit that is within 3" of an enemy unit.

The first model you move from a unit making a charge move must finish the move within ½" of an enemy model (you do not have to pick the target for the charge before making the charge roll). If that’s impossible, or you decide not to make the charge move, the charge fails and no models in the unit can move in this phase.

Once all models in one unit have made their charge moves, you can pick another eligible unit to make a charge attempt, until all units that you want to make charge attempts have done so.

The GREATER DAEMON keyword is used in following Khorne warscrolls:

Leader, Behemoth

The BLOODTHIRSTER keyword is used in following Khorne warscrolls:

Leader, Behemoth
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2021