Khorne – Mighty Lord of Khorne
5"
6
3+
9
WARSCROLL

Mighty Lord of Khorne

Foes fall before the Mighty Lord of Khorne like wheat before a scythe. As his axe howls through the air its blade tears reality asunder, and at the lord’s bellowed command, his warriors redouble their efforts to slaughter their foes.
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Axe of Khorne
Axe of Khorne1"33+3+-1D3
Blood-dark Claws
Blood-dark Claws1"43+4+-1
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: 1      Points: 140
Battlefield Role: Leader

DESCRIPTION

A Mighty Lord of Khorne is a single model armed with an Axe of Khorne.

COMPANION: A Mighty Lord of Khorne is accompanied by a Flesh Hound that attacks with its Blood-dark Claws. For rules purposes, it is treated in the same manner as a mount.

ABILITIES

Collar of Khorne: Spellcasters have learned to dread Flesh Hounds as much for their collars as for their claws.
This model can attempt to unbind one spell in the enemy hero phase in the same manner as a WIZARD. In addition, this model can attempt to dispel one endless spell at the start of your hero phase in the same manner as a WIZARD.

Reality-splitting Axe: With a thunderous boom the Axe of Khorne cleaves a rent in the fabric of reality, hurling the victim into the Blood God’s realm.
At the end of any phase, if any wounds inflicted by the Axe of Khorne in that phase were allocated to an enemy model and not negated, and that enemy model has not been slain, roll a dice. On a 5+ that enemy model is slain.

COMMAND ABILITIES

Gorelord: Axe held aloft, this warlord orders his fighters forwards like hunting hounds unleashed.
You can use this command ability at the start of the charge phase. If you do so, pick a friendly model with this command ability. Until the end of that phase, you can re-roll charge rolls for friendly KHORNE MORTAL units wholly within 16" of that model when the charge roll is made.

KEYWORDS
CHAOS, MORTAL, KHORNE, BLOODBOUND, HERO, MIGHTY LORD OF KHORNE
Mounts
Sometimes the description for a model will include information about the model having a mount, such as a battle steed, a powerful monster that they can ride, or a massive war machine that they can stand upon. Note that when the model is slain both the rider and their mount are removed.
Casting and Unbinding Spells
A WIZARD can attempt to cast spells in its own hero phase. You cannot attempt to cast the same spell more than once in the same turn (even with a different wizard).

In order to cast a spell, first say which spell the wizard is going to attempt to use (it must be one they know). To cast the spell, roll 2D6. If the total is equal to or greater than the casting value of the spell, the spell is successfully cast.

If a spell is cast, the opposing player can choose one of their WIZARDS that is within 30" of the caster to attempt to unbind the spell before its effects are applied. To unbind a spell, roll 2D6. If the roll beats the roll used to cast the spell, then the spell is not successfully cast. Only one attempt can be made to unbind a spell.
Unbinding and Dispelling
A WIZARD can attempt to unbind an endless spell when it is initially cast as normal. In addition, a WIZARD can attempt to dispel one endless spell at the start of each of their hero phases. If a wizard attempts to dispel an endless spell, they can attempt to cast one less spell than normal that phase.

In order to dispel an endless spell, first pick an endless spell model within 30" of the wizard and visible to them, and then roll 2D6. If the roll is greater than the casting value of the spell, the endless spell is dispelled. An endless spell model cannot be subjected to more than one dispel attempt per hero phase.

When an endless spell is dispelled its model is removed from play; the model can then be used again if the same endless spell is successfully cast later in the battle.
Command Abilities
If you have any HEROES in your army, you can use command abilities. Some command abilities are available to all armies, like the three on the right, while others are specific to certain models and appear on their warscroll. Some of these command abilities can only be used if that model is your general; when this is the case, it will be noted in the rules for the command ability.

In order to use any command ability you must spend 1 command point. You start the battle with 1 command point for each warscroll battalion you have in your army. In addition, you receive 1 command point at the start of each of your hero phases. You can use the same command ability several times in the same phase as long as you have enough command points to do so. Any command points you do not use can be used in a future turn. A command ability will usually specify when it is used; if it does not, it is used in your hero phase.
Charge roll, charge move
Any of your units within 12" of the enemy in your charge phase can attempt to make a charge move. Pick an eligible unit and make a charge roll for it by rolling 2D6. Each model in the unit can move a number of inches equal to the charge roll. You cannot make a charge move with a unit that has run or retreated earlier in the turn, or with a unit that is within 3" of an enemy unit.

The first model you move from a unit making a charge move must finish the move within ½" of an enemy model (you do not have to pick the target for the charge before making the charge roll). If that’s impossible, or you decide not to make the charge move, the charge fails and no models in the unit can move in this phase.

Once all models in one unit have made their charge moves, you can pick another eligible unit to make a charge attempt, until all units that you want to make charge attempts have done so.

The MIGHTY LORD OF KHORNE keyword is used in following Khorne warscrolls:

Leader
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2020