KhorneBloodthunder Stampede
Warscroll Battalion

Bloodthunder Stampede

ORGANISATION
A Bloodthunder Stampede consists of the following units:
 • 1 Skullmaster, Herald of Khorne
 • 3-8 units of Bloodcrushers
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: -      Points: 140
Battlefield Role: Warscroll Battalion

ABILITIES

Obliterating Charge: The earth shatters under the metal hooves of a Bloodthunder Stampede, a wall of living brass that crushes all before it.
The Murderous Charge and Slaughterous Charge abilities used by units from this battalion automatically inflict mortal wounds after a model finishes a charge move, instead of inflicting mortal wounds on a roll of 2+.
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities inflict mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were suffered. Allocate any mortal wounds that are caused while a unit is attacking at the same time as any other wounds caused by the unit’s attacks, after all of the unit’s attacks have been completed. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated to models in the target unit as soon as they occur, in the same manner as wounds caused by damage from an attack.

After they have been allocated, a mortal wound is treated in the same manner as any other wound for all rules purposes.
Charge roll, charge move
Any of your units within 12" of the enemy in your charge phase can attempt to make a charge move. Pick an eligible unit and make a charge roll for it by rolling 2D6. Each model in the unit can move a number of inches equal to the charge roll. You cannot make a charge move with a unit that has run or retreated earlier in the turn, or with a unit that is within 3" of an enemy unit.

The first model you move from a unit making a charge move must finish the move within ½" of an enemy model (you do not have to pick the target for the charge before making the charge roll). If that’s impossible, or you decide not to make the charge move, the charge fails and no models in the unit can move in this phase.

Once all models in one unit have made their charge moves, you can pick another eligible unit to make a charge attempt, until all units that you want to make charge attempts have done so.
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2020