Flesh-eater CourtsCorpsemare Stampede
Endless Spell

Corpsemare Stampede

Imparted with grisly vigour by the insane magics of the abhorrants, the undead beasts of a Corpsemare Stampede burst from the blood-soaked ground. Once loosed they trample across the battlefield with reckless abandon, crushing any foolish enough to be caught in their path.
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: 1      Points: 70
Battlefield Role: Endless Spell

DESCRIPTION

A Corpsemare Stampede is a single model.

PREDATORY: A Corpsemare Stampede is a predatory endless spell. It can move up to 14" and can fly.

MAGIC

Summon Corpsemare Stampede: The wizard hurls a rusty horseshoe. Where it lands, a herd of ferocious ghostly horses spring forth from the ground.
Summon Corpsemare Stampede has a casting value of 7. Only Nagash, Supreme Lord of the Undead and ABHORRANTS can attempt to cast this spell. If successfully cast, set up a Corpsemare Stampede model wholly within 3D6" of the caster.

ABILITIES

Crazed Gallop: When a Corpsemare Stampede is called forth, it immediately gallops furiously across the battlefield.
When this model is set up, the player who set it up can immediately make a move with it.

Trampled Underfoot: As a Corpsemare Stampede charges across the battlefield, it tramples over anyone that gets in its way.
After this model has moved, roll 5 dice for each unit that has any models it passed across. For each roll that is more than that unit’s Wounds characteristic, that unit suffers 1 mortal wound. For each roll of 6, that unit suffers D3 mortal wounds instead (whatever its Wounds characteristic is).

KEYWORDS
ENDLESS SPELL, SHYISH, CORPSEMARE STAMPEDE
Flying
If the warscroll for a model says that the model can fly, it can pass across models and terrain features as if they were not there when it makes any type of move. Any vertical distance up and/or down is ignored when measuring a flying model’s move. It cannot finish the move on top of another model.
Casting and Unbinding Spells
A WIZARD can attempt to cast spells in its own hero phase. You cannot attempt to cast the same spell more than once in the same turn (even with a different wizard).

In order to cast a spell, first say which spell the wizard is going to attempt to use (it must be one they know). To cast the spell, roll 2D6. If the total is equal to or greater than the casting value of the spell, the spell is successfully cast.

If a spell is cast, the opposing player can choose one of their WIZARDS that is within 30" of the caster to attempt to unbind the spell before its effects are applied. To unbind a spell, roll 2D6. If the roll beats the roll used to cast the spell, then the spell is not successfully cast. Only one attempt can be made to unbind a spell.

The ABHORRANT keyword is used in following Flesh-eater Courts warscrolls:

Leader
Leader, Behemoth
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities inflict mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were suffered. Allocate any mortal wounds that are caused while a unit is attacking at the same time as any other wounds caused by the unit’s attacks, after all of the unit’s attacks have been completed. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated to models in the target unit as soon as they occur, in the same manner as wounds caused by damage from an attack.

After they have been allocated, a mortal wound is treated in the same manner as any other wound for all rules purposes.

The ENDLESS SPELL keyword is used in following Flesh-eater Courts warscrolls:

Endless Spell

The SHYISH keyword is used in following Flesh-eater Courts warscrolls:

Endless Spell
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2020