The Shadow Queen is Morathi-Khaine’s dark reflection, the accumulation of all her hatred and bitterness given monstrous, serpentine form. Those who would challenge this nightmare in battle are soon slain in a blur of shadowsteel and lashing coils.
and The Shadow Queen must be taken as a set for a total of 600 points. Although taken as a set, each is a separate unit.
The Shadow Queen is a named character
that is a single model. She is armed with Gaze of the Shadow Queen, Heartrender, Crown of Serpents and Envenomed Tail.
This model cannot be a general.
If this model is included in an army, then the army must include Morathi-Khaine
. References to Morathi-Khaine on this warscroll refer to the Morathi-Khaine model in the same army as this model.
Fury of the Shadow Queen: Bloodshed raises the Shadow Queen’s fury to new heights, in turn fuelling the murderlust of nearby Scáthborn.
While this model is within 3" of any enemy models, add 1 to the Attacks characteristic of melee weapons
used by friendly KHINERAI HARPIES
units wholly within 18" of this model.
Two Bodies, One Soul: The Shadow Queen and Morathi-Khaine are two entities but share the same life force.Iron Heart of Khaine: The Iron Heart of Khaine is the last remnant of the fallen god, and it pulses still with life-sustaining divine energies.
If this model is on the battlefield, wounds and mortal wounds
that would be allocated to Morathi-Khaine
are instead allocated to this model and have no effect on Morathi-Khaine. Wounds and mortal wounds allocated to this model in this way cannot be negated.
In addition, if this model is on the battlefield and an ability or spell would cause Morathi-Khaine to be slain without any wounds being allocated, then Morathi-Khaine is not slain and 3 wounds are allocated to this model.
If this model is slain, after this model is removed from play, Morathi-Khaine is also slain.
No more than 3 wounds and/or mortal wounds
can be suffered by this model in the same turn. Once 3 wounds and/or mortal wounds have been allocated to this model in the same turn, not counting any wounds that were negated, any further wounds and mortal wounds that would be allocated to this model are ignored and have no effect.
Wounds and mortal wounds allocated to this model at the start of the battle round count towards the number of wounds allocated to this model in the first turn of that battle round. Wounds and mortal wounds allocated to this model at the end of the battle round count towards the number of wounds allocated to this model in the second turn of that battle round.
If the rule for an ability or spell would cause this model to be slain without any wounds being allocated, 3 wounds are allocated to this model instead. These wounds cannot be negated but will still be ignored once 3 wounds and/or mortal wounds have been allocated to this model.Wounds allocated
to this model cannot be healed